Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 16 of 37«1214151617183637»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 16.04.2015, 22:59 | Message # 1
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you updated your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    Nvidia: Water missing on terras, clouds are below the surface


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    ATI/AMD: Crash on Startup on Windows 10


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Problems with very high resolution displays


    9) Problems in Windows 10 + AMD/ATI




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    courtney788Date: Sunday, 19.07.2015, 06:14 | Message # 226
    Observer
    Group: Banned
    Pirate
    Messages: 7
    Status: Offline
    I have a bug the moon temperature says "Warm" 77 and planet temperature says "Cold" -214

    Here RS 8410-1808-7-674341-89 A10.1

     
    NolDate: Sunday, 19.07.2015, 08:48 | Message # 227
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Germany
    Messages: 97
    Status: Offline
    courtney788, That's not a bug, it's tidal heating.




    "Eins - Hier kommt die Sonne
    Zwei - Hier kommt die Sonne
    Drei - Sie ist der hellste Stern von allen
    Vier - Hier kommt die Sonne"

    -Rammstein, Sonne, Mutter, 2001
     
    Brett001Date: Sunday, 19.07.2015, 11:05 | Message # 228
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Hungary
    Messages: 81
    Status: Offline
    Warm ice world? This makes no sense.
    Attachments: 1955147.jpg(186Kb)


    Edited by Brett001 - Sunday, 19.07.2015, 11:18
     
    vivabush2007Date: Tuesday, 21.07.2015, 21:51 | Message # 229
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 1
    Status: Offline
    Hi...
    When I try to open spaceengine.exe a box opens saying: The program can't start because OpenAL32.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.
    What's the solution for this problem?
    Thanks..
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 22.07.2015, 07:18 | Message # 230
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    vivabush2007, you need to install 0.9.7.2, then install 0.9.7.3 on top of it. 0.9.7.3 is a patch and cannot be installed by itself.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Atheist101Date: Wednesday, 22.07.2015, 16:28 | Message # 231
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 47
    Status: Offline
    I noticed just a moment ago while going through the places already saved that many are no longer there. Did my files not update properly when i did the update? All i did was extract the files to the main folder and replace what was preexisting.
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 22.07.2015, 16:32 | Message # 232
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    You probably overwrote your existing places file.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    the_other_rootsDate: Friday, 24.07.2015, 02:22 | Message # 233
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Germany
    Messages: 17
    Status: Offline
    Hello,

    I got the newest graphics driver, but I often (average after 1 h in SE) get some strange anomalies. Planes somewhere in space (see the picture) with fancy, bright colours. They are sometimes changing their shape, brightness and colour. Usually the game will crash in the next 10 minutes then.

    I even had some even stranger occurance, when I quickly approached the center of an extraordinarily bright E0 galaxy, all of a sudden the screen became extremely bright, much brighter than the center of the galaxy, eventhough I was still far away from it (18 kLy). The second attached screenshot depicts it. I first thought I might've hit a star, but when trying to approch the brightness, it turned out it were thousands of bright stars in intense neon colours I haven't seen in SE before. They looked really good: Purple, green, ..., but far too bright. Disco. But when I tried to approach them, SE crashed. This was some days ago already, so I don't know, if the logfile still contains the data.

    Attachments: 5612250.jpg(556Kb) · 3677944.log(42Kb) · 9108196.jpg(592Kb)


    Edited by the_other_roots - Friday, 24.07.2015, 02:31
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 24.07.2015, 05:48 | Message # 234
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    the_other_roots, check your graphics card temperatures, it might be overheating.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    BambusmanDate: Friday, 24.07.2015, 18:32 | Message # 235
    Pioneer
    Group: SE team
    Germany
    Messages: 408
    Status: Offline
    saturn849, delete your cache folder and dont press at the loading window just let it load.
     
    saturn849Date: Friday, 24.07.2015, 19:28 | Message # 236
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 3
    Status: Offline
    Quote Bambusman ()
    saturn849, delete your cache folder and dont press at the loading window just let it load.

    Still crashes
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 25.07.2015, 08:30 | Message # 237
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    saturn849, try changing the install location, you might have installed it into a place with restricted permissions. Or try running as administrator, and/or compatibility mode.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    NeapolitanBoyDate: Sunday, 26.07.2015, 14:48 | Message # 238
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    Italy
    Messages: 34
    Status: Offline
    Hello, guys.

    I've read that the EnumSystemLocaleEx/KERNELL32.dll problem is related to an incompatibility with XP.
    I have XP.

    The fact is, this issue, which should be linked to the version 0.9.7.2, in my case is not solved by the installation of the 0.9.7.3. I have installed the .2 version first, then I've copied all the contents of the .3 archive in the original folder, overwriting the pre-existing files. But, when I click on the exe file, the error mentioned above appears on screen.

    What should I do?
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 26.07.2015, 15:01 | Message # 239
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    It works on XP for me, so I don't know what your problem might be.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    PlutonianEmpireDate: Sunday, 26.07.2015, 21:13 | Message # 240
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 474
    Status: Offline
    I just noticed that the Engine renders Beaches and Shelves, inversely. While texture exports seem normal, the in-game rendering of them is inverse of what they should be.



    This is palette I'm using in that screenshot:

    Code

        colorSea       (0.03125, 0.09375, 0.15625, 1.00)
        colorShelf     (0.150, 0.480, 0.460 1.00)
        colorBeach     (0.9453125, 0.9375, 0.85546875, 0.00)


    Is this a bug? Or a known limitation?

    Attachments: 8154249.jpg(320Kb) · 4940680.zip(153Kb)





    Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

    Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Sunday, 26.07.2015, 21:17
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
    Page 16 of 37«1214151617183637»
    Search: