Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 11 of 37«129101112133637»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 16.04.2015, 22:59 | Message # 1
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • First of all, make sure you updated your video card drivers. This may solve 99% of all isues.
  • Read the Fixing common issues section below. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.
  • Read the List of known issues section below and make sure that your bugs are not on in it. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.
  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the se.log and is located in the SpaceEngine/system/ directory). Only the log file will help us to understand your problem and find a solution!



    Fixing videocard-specific issues

    If you do not know which videocard do you have, open the system/se.log file in the text editor and read the Vendor information in the beginning:

    INITIALIZING OPENGL
    [MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.


    Then look for a solution for you:

    Nvidia: Major lag spikes


    Nvidia: Water missing on terras, clouds are below the surface


    ATI/AMD: Crash on approaching to the black hole, neutron star or white dwarf, on using ship's hyperdrive, or when enabling the Oculus Rift mode or the Fish Eye mode


    ATI/AMD: Crash on Startup on Windows 10


    Intel HD: Glitchy landscape and textures on planets


    Intel HD: Red clouds on Earth




    Fixing common issues

    1) Obsolete or incompatible drivers


    2) Weak system


    3) System with hybrid graphics (NVidia/ATI + Intel HD)


    4) Artifacts on procedural planets


    5) Frequent crashing while generating planetary surface


    6) Spaceship disappears when far from a star


    7) Blurry textures on Solar system planets


    8) Problems with very high resolution displays


    9) Problems in Windows 10 + AMD/ATI




    List of known issues

    Green items have been fixed for the next release

    Not real bugs, but effects caused by limitations in the engine:


    Real bugs:
  •  
    Travis575757Date: Sunday, 31.05.2015, 23:08 | Message # 151
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    United States
    Messages: 5
    Status: Offline
    Quote Bambusman ()
    Travis575757,
    you have too install spaceengine 0.9.7.2 first then extract the patch files (0.9.7.3) in your SpaceEngine0972 folder.


    Thanks, Even though I thought for sure I already did this it turns out I managed to not
     
    isdebeslDate: Monday, 01.06.2015, 12:16 | Message # 152
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Indonesia
    Messages: 87
    Status: Offline
    Why i can't find earth and other sol planets?
     
    AlekDate: Monday, 01.06.2015, 19:57 | Message # 153
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 319
    Status: Offline
    This little oddity doesn't really fit any of the suggestions at the top, and it looks like something more to do with SE's rendering of this planet.



    It's far away from it's binary suns, but the rings appear thousands of times brighter than the planet.





    Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
     
    Brett001Date: Tuesday, 02.06.2015, 15:31 | Message # 154
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Hungary
    Messages: 82
    Status: Offline
    This is bug or something wrong? Often happens is diffraction spikes be visible below the horizon.
    Attachments: 7062383.jpg(72Kb)
     
    BambusmanDate: Tuesday, 02.06.2015, 16:02 | Message # 155
    Pioneer
    Group: SE team
    Germany
    Messages: 408
    Status: Offline
    Brett001, you can fix this by putting the diffraction spikes to normal
     
    cltheman1Date: Tuesday, 02.06.2015, 17:04 | Message # 156
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 5
    Status: Offline
    I play Space Engine on my mom's(Windows 7)computer and I go to a terra planet,it crashes and says "not responding" in the title bar. I hate it when it does that. fuck
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 02.06.2015, 17:34 | Message # 157
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    cltheman1, you need to post your log file as described in the opening post.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    cltheman1Date: Tuesday, 02.06.2015, 19:00 | Message # 158
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 5
    Status: Offline
    Quote HarbingerDawn ()
    cltheman1, you need to post your log file as described in the opening post.

    I am also currently not using the same computer that I played Space Engine on. (I edited this post because now I know how to find the log file)


    Edited by cltheman1 - Thursday, 04.06.2015, 17:31
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 03.06.2015, 02:17 | Message # 159
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    Quote cltheman1 ()
    I don't know how to do log files and such

    Quote HarbingerDawn ()
    you need to post your log file as described in the opening post


    Quote cltheman1 ()
    I am also currently not using the same computer that I played Space Engine on.

    It is difficult to make any useful suggestions for you without having the information from the log file, so until you are able to upload that, it's unlikely anyone will be able to help.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    isdebeslDate: Wednesday, 03.06.2015, 02:43 | Message # 160
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Indonesia
    Messages: 87
    Status: Offline
    Quote isdebesl ()
    Why i can't find earth and other sol planets?

    Sorry for bumping, i think anyone doesn't see my problem
     
    DoctorOfSpaceDate: Wednesday, 03.06.2015, 07:48 | Message # 161
    Galaxy Architect
    Group: Global Moderators
    Pirate
    Messages: 3599
    Status: Offline
    Quote isdebesl ()

    Sorry for bumping, i think anyone doesn't see my problem


    Probably missing the catalog files, maybe you deleted them on accident. If that is the case you need to reinstall.





    Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
    G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
     
    isdebeslDate: Wednesday, 03.06.2015, 10:11 | Message # 162
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Indonesia
    Messages: 87
    Status: Offline
    Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
    Probably missing the catalog files, maybe you deleted them on accident. If that is the case you need to reinstall.

    Thanks, Doc!
     
    cltheman1Date: Wednesday, 03.06.2015, 19:40 | Message # 163
    Observer
    Group: Newbies
    Pirate
    Messages: 5
    Status: Offline
    Quote HarbingerDawn ()
    It is difficult to make any useful suggestions for you without having the information from the log file, so until you are able to upload that, it's unlikely anyone will be able to help.

    Ok,when I can get back on that computer,I'll take a screenshot of it and try to get the log file. ok


    Edited by cltheman1 - Thursday, 04.06.2015, 17:26
     
    Brett001Date: Thursday, 04.06.2015, 14:22 | Message # 164
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    Hungary
    Messages: 82
    Status: Offline
    Quote Bambusman ()
    Brett001, you can fix this by putting the diffraction spikes to normal


    Thanks! Problem solved. smile
     
    giftDate: Thursday, 04.06.2015, 18:54 | Message # 165
    Space Pilot
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 108
    Status: Offline
    Every time I come near a global cluster the game starts to freeze.
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.9.7.3
    Page 11 of 37«129101112133637»
    Search: