Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 3 of 12«123451112»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress - 0.9.7.3
Work progress - 0.9.7.3
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 28.01.2015, 15:37 | Message # 31
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Today update:

- Fixed the physical VRAM size detection on ATI
- Fixed a bug with the only one planetary nebula model being used per galaxy
- Fixed nebula model cut in the impostor rendering
- Fixed a bug with stars scale did not applied at program start
- Fixed changing of the lens flare color in the "norm" mode
- Fixed disappearing of a star-like particle of dim brown dwarves illuminated with a main star
- Fixed disappearing of a star-like of hot asteroids and dwarf moons
- Bigger ClipZNear to reduce z-fighting
- New video memory limiting system





 
second-ichDate: Wednesday, 28.01.2015, 16:12 | Message # 32
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
It will reset its current position in the hierarchy if you occasioanlly select a star instead of a moon by cursor.


Sorry, I don't get it. What hierarchy possition would it reset?

BTW: Nice Update smile


Edited by second-ich - Wednesday, 28.01.2015, 16:12
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 28.01.2015, 20:20 | Message # 33
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Quote second-ich ()
Sorry, I don't get it. What hierarchy possition would it reset?

if you was looking moons of the second star of the second pair of the star system with 4 stars, and press on another star, the brower will open at its "root" (main star or barycenter). When you select the moon back, the browser will open at the root of this system - the main barycenter of 2 star pairs.





 
second-ichDate: Thursday, 29.01.2015, 21:08 | Message # 34
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
if you was looking moons of the second star of the second pair of the star system with 4 stars, and press on another star, the brower will open at its "root" (main star or barycenter). When you select the moon back, the browser will open at the root of this system - the main barycenter of 2 star pairs.


Than maybe just update the browser if you select another star system that does not belong to your current selected star system.
It's just a little suggest because if I looking for a new interesting planet I select randomly a star, press F2, select a new star press two times F2, select a new star press two times F2... biggrin
 
KarakurtDate: Friday, 30.01.2015, 08:01 | Message # 35
Space Tourist
Group: Users
France
Messages: 20
Status: Offline
Keep going SpaceEngineer keep going!
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 31.01.2015, 19:40 | Message # 36
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Screenshots time! Last few days I working on fixing some issues in the procedural landscape shaders, and added some new features.

First, canyons and rivers are back! They was "flooded" by volcano lava and does not appear in 0.972. Also, I made better mountain rage function, and use it for canyons as well (probably saving few hundred instructions).

Canyons:



New mountain rages



Mountain and canyon walls with steep slopes now have sedimentary layers texture (do you remember SE 0.84? smile )



Added some variety for volcano shapes, now some of them are conical, more resembling Earth volcanoes:



New sand dunes function, windward and leeward sides have different slopes (although it may be not visible on screenshots):







Screenshot from another planet:



Edit: OP updated.

Attachments: 9284109.jpg(453Kb) · 2015396.jpg(437Kb) · 5492647.jpg(524Kb) · 3247708.jpg(312Kb) · 9525552.jpg(445Kb) · 7405126.jpg(371Kb) · 2878931.jpg(269Kb) · 4359853.jpg(437Kb)





 
DeathStarDate: Saturday, 31.01.2015, 20:39 | Message # 37
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
I love how such a relatively minor detail(sedimentary layers in mountain ranges, 3D sand dunes) makes the terrain really look alive. With the sediment layers and returned canyons and rivers, will we be able to see Grand Canyon-like terrain?

Edited by DeathStar - Saturday, 31.01.2015, 20:40
 
FastFourierTransformDate: Saturday, 31.01.2015, 21:06 | Message # 38
Pioneer
Group: Local Moderators
Spain
Messages: 542
Status: Offline
This is awesome!!! I love you Vladimir

Sand dunes? really?!!! yahoo

Startification is an awesome feature. I habe so many suggestions on this topics right now wacko
 
Thomas988Date: Saturday, 31.01.2015, 22:30 | Message # 39
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
Wow! Those pictures look amazing, SE! Great work biggrin




All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
NolDate: Saturday, 31.01.2015, 23:20 | Message # 40
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 97
Status: Offline
Can't wait for it biggrin




"Eins - Hier kommt die Sonne
Zwei - Hier kommt die Sonne
Drei - Sie ist der hellste Stern von allen
Vier - Hier kommt die Sonne"

-Rammstein, Sonne, Mutter, 2001
 
isdebeslDate: Sunday, 01.02.2015, 01:14 | Message # 41
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Indonesia
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
WOW I LOVE THE SEDIMENTARY LAYERS! GOOD JOB!!!
 
QuontexDate: Sunday, 01.02.2015, 01:33 | Message # 42
Explorer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 155
Status: Offline
I have to wonder, Is water in SE one layer around the planet or is it only where oceans generate? If water is one global layer then you could get desert canyons with lakes int he bottom which could look natural.




 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 01.02.2015, 05:59 | Message # 43
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Offline
Quote Quontex ()
Is water in SE one layer around the planet


Yep, it is a sphere and height controls the size of the sphere.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 01.02.2015, 07:33 | Message # 44
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote FastFourierTransform ()
Sand dunes? really?!!!

Sand dunes have been in SE for a long time, he just improved them.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
second-ichDate: Sunday, 01.02.2015, 08:30 | Message # 45
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Yep, it is a sphere and height controls the size of the sphere.


Hmm, I know that it is this way but that would now mean that you can never have a dry canyon and a river on the same planet.
I have never thought of this. Would it be possible to create water only in certain areas?
Since we are talking about water, would it be very difficult to make the edges of the water fade out ?
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress - 0.9.7.3
Page 3 of 12«123451112»
Search: