Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 3 of 16«123451516»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Bug Reports for Version 0.95 (Please post here any bugs you find in SpaceEngine)
Bug Reports for Version 0.95
mustafa2812Date: Friday, 18.11.2011, 21:32 | Message # 31
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 121
Status: Offline
The severity of my problems seemed to tone down a bit for some reason (maybe it needed time, maybe it's because I switched compatibility mode back to windows 7 from windows xp service pack 2). I am still seeing on every gas giant, images like this one where it just doesn't blend well at all for your information
Attachments: 2219656.jpg(52Kb)





PC specs: Windows 7 64 bit. Intel Core i5-2400 quad-core (3.1GHz, 6MB Cache). 6GB DDR3-1333MGz SDRAM[2 DIMMs]. 1 TB 7200 rpm SATA 3Gb/s hard drive. 3GB DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 545.
 
mustafa2812Date: Friday, 18.11.2011, 21:38 | Message # 32
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 121
Status: Offline
I actually just found another bug. It happens on gas giants with rings as I look from left to right. The rings move and start showing at weird impossible angles going through the planet. These pics illustrate what I am talking about. They show what it looks like when I move my view left to right.
Attachments: 8268568.jpg(76Kb) · 4472380.jpg(53Kb) · 1350361.jpg(48Kb) · 6587200.jpg(53Kb) · 3040731.jpg(61Kb)





PC specs: Windows 7 64 bit. Intel Core i5-2400 quad-core (3.1GHz, 6MB Cache). 6GB DDR3-1333MGz SDRAM[2 DIMMs]. 1 TB 7200 rpm SATA 3Gb/s hard drive. 3GB DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 545.
 
SpaceCoreDate: Saturday, 19.11.2011, 12:51 | Message # 33
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 22
Status: Offline
Distance: -1.#IO Gpc
ಠ_ಠ

Attachments: 3750105.jpg(38Kb)
 
RobbieDate: Saturday, 19.11.2011, 15:39 | Message # 34
Pioneer
Group: Global Moderators
United Kingdom
Messages: 590
Status: Offline
Quote (j0KeR)
Well i downgraded to 11.6 but that didnt help either , i cant understand why im having those frequent crashes , i cant explore over 5 minutes or so and then space engine stops responding


Have you tried running just a pristine version of SpaceEngine without tweaking any of its settings? Just try flying around for as long as you can with its default settings, which should not overwork your PC in anyway, it may just solve the frequent crashes you're having.

I can force SE to crash in several different ways: Firstly, with 3D water enabled and then flying down to an ocean planet. After maybe a minute or so of flying the engine will just crash that way --but it never crashes if I have 2D water enabled. Secondly, if I try to change the LOD while I'm at the surface of a planet and then try to take-off, SE will crash on me that way too. It seems to me that tweaking the in-game parameters can have some adverse effects on the engine's performance somehow.





Quad Core i7 930 CPU o/c 3.8 GHz - 6GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - ATI HD 5870 1024Mb - Intel SSD X25-M Gen 2 - Win 7 64-bit
Add Your PC Spec To Your Signature Or Post It Here
 
MassiveEffectDate: Saturday, 19.11.2011, 17:48 | Message # 35
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 32
Status: Offline
I'm getting more frequent crashing in 0.95 when approaching planets. It seems to be specifically when approaching planets and it is creating meshes.
I had almost no crashing in 0.94 after i set VideoMemoryMaxPercent 60.

se.log below

http://www.2shared.com/file/A33om38Y/se_online.html





I7 2600k @ 4.5Ghz / 16GB 2133Mhz Ram / GTX 970 4GB / Crucial M4 SSD X 2 / Win7 64bit / 3840 x 2160 Resolution
 
j0KeRDate: Saturday, 19.11.2011, 17:55 | Message # 36
Explorer
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 178
Status: Offline
Yep, i haven't change anything maybe 2D water will help but im not sure

Quote (Robbie)
Secondly, if I try to change the LOD while I'm at the surface of a planet and then try to take-off, SE will crash on me that way too.


Since you brought that up i too have this problem , also the major problem that i've been talking here is when flying around the planet or exploring the galaxy and not letting SpaceEngine load the textures and then move normally , maybe i have to disable some of the features see what happens

Added (19.11.2011, 20:55)
---------------------------------------------
Quote (MassiveEffect)
I'm getting more frequent crashing in 0.95 when approaching planets. It seems to be specifically when approaching planets and it is creating meshes.
I had almost no crashing in 0.94 after i set VideoMemoryMaxPercent 60.


Thats exactly what happens to me MassiveEffect





"Novus Ordo Seclorum"

Intel Core(E6850) 2 Duo 3.00 GHz \ Geforce GTX560 1024MB \ 4GB 667(MHz) 2 Channel RAM \ Windows 7 (32bit) \ Samsung SA700D 120hz (3D)


Edited by j0KeR - Saturday, 19.11.2011, 18:27
 
SpaceCoreDate: Sunday, 20.11.2011, 15:07 | Message # 37
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 22
Status: Offline
So I'm looking at Sol from our blue marble, and... what the hell is this?

Happens only when looking at Sol from close to Earth's surface. Any other atmosphere-star combo looks fine.
 
JDBArDate: Sunday, 20.11.2011, 20:59 | Message # 38
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Sometimes when I try to goto my locations, it'll bring me to this empty black void at a distance of -1.#IO. Sometimes it happens a lot, sometimes it doesn't happen at all. When it does happen, I have to leave the void by going back to Earth or something and the only way I can get to the location I want to go to is to select it and manually navigate my way there.



Edited by JDBAr - Sunday, 20.11.2011, 21:00
 
TotyDate: Sunday, 20.11.2011, 21:55 | Message # 39
Explorer
Group: SE team
Spain
Messages: 158
Status: Offline
Some bugs in gas giants.





 
SpaceCoreDate: Monday, 21.11.2011, 00:19 | Message # 40
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 22
Status: Offline
I warned you about black holes!

Just kidding, this happened to me once too. I was stuck inside the Moon if I recall correctly. Something to do with collision and fast travel flying right into the object's core?
 
TalismanDate: Monday, 21.11.2011, 01:23 | Message # 41
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 409
Status: Offline
I've had that happen as well, sometimes even when I start up space engine. I think SpaceEngineer posted a fix for it somewhere but I haven't downloaded it yet.




 
JDBArDate: Monday, 21.11.2011, 03:05 | Message # 42
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Quote (Talisman)
I've had that happen as well, sometimes even when I start up space engine. I think SpaceEngineer posted a fix for it somewhere but I haven't downloaded it yet.


The black screen fix? I have that downloaded but this glitch still happens.
 
TalismanDate: Monday, 21.11.2011, 04:47 | Message # 43
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 409
Status: Offline
Quote (JDBAr)
The black screen fix? I have that downloaded but this glitch still happens.


Ah, I thought the black screen fix was for this problem cool

I haven't downloaded the black screen fix yet.





 
mustafa2812Date: Monday, 21.11.2011, 05:59 | Message # 44
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 121
Status: Offline
Toty, I get the same bugs in gas giants. I hope this can get fixed sad




PC specs: Windows 7 64 bit. Intel Core i5-2400 quad-core (3.1GHz, 6MB Cache). 6GB DDR3-1333MGz SDRAM[2 DIMMs]. 1 TB 7200 rpm SATA 3Gb/s hard drive. 3GB DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 545.
 
TotyDate: Monday, 21.11.2011, 17:42 | Message # 45
Explorer
Group: SE team
Spain
Messages: 158
Status: Offline
The new 3D water don't work well for me. There are some bugs, for example, don't load properly near the coast and many times simply disappears and then loads again and again.
Attachments: 2420792.jpg(97Kb) · 5571308.jpg(252Kb) · 3014339.jpg(126Kb) · 6660880.jpg(187Kb) · 0397341.jpg(154Kb)
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Bug Reports for Version 0.95 (Please post here any bugs you find in SpaceEngine)
Page 3 of 16«123451516»
Search: