RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 16«12341516»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Bug Reports for Version 0.95 (Please post here any bugs you find in SpaceEngine)
Bug Reports for Version 0.95
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 17.11.2011, 23:16 | Message # 16
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
Quote (mustafa2812)
I am also getting lots of errors on planet surfaces and even just by looking at planets from space.


Did you use the "Fast landscape loading" feature? If you do, disable it (in graphics settings menu).

Quote (Robbie)
The only time I get crashes is when I descend to the surface of ocean planets...

Try disable 3D water (in graphics settings menu).

Quote (mustafa2812)
There are strange textures in atmospheres as well. This is an atmosphere that is done loading on lod 0.

This is not a bug smile

Quote (neutronium76)
This looks like Nvidia bug with cracks on landscape. Do you have nvidia GPU? If yes --> Go to main.cfg in config folder and open it with a text editor, scroll down to // turn off problem functionality, and change the last setting "BugCracks" to "true".


This probably may help if you obtain a holes or cracks in terrain. Sorry for that, I worked on this release only on ATI. I can't debug SE on NVidia within 1-2 months sad

The bug with cycling textures is probably to enabled "Fast landscape loading".

*





 
j0KeRDate: Thursday, 17.11.2011, 23:26 | Message # 17
Explorer
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 178
Status: Offline
So do if i change anything in main.cfg is there any possibility to fix my problem ?




"Novus Ordo Seclorum"

Intel Core(E6850) 2 Duo 3.00 GHz \ Geforce GTX560 1024MB \ 4GB 667(MHz) 2 Channel RAM \ Windows 7 (32bit) \ Samsung SA700D 120hz (3D)
 
neutronium76Date: Thursday, 17.11.2011, 23:44 | Message # 18
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
The bug with cycling textures is probably to enabled "Fast landscape loading


I confirm this works for me. Thank you SE! smile

Also the patch fixes the restore after minimize bug!
All systems go Houston! cool





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 18.11.2011, 00:01 | Message # 19
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
Quote (j0KeR)
So do if i change anything in main.cfg is there any possibility to fix my problem ?


According to log, you have a crash caused by generation of planetary systems in nebulas. Disable nebulas or explore space far away from them.

*





 
mustafa2812Date: Friday, 18.11.2011, 00:08 | Message # 20
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 121
Status: Offline
1. I moved my .94 screenshots to a different folder. Then I deleted everything off my Space Engine folder and put all the newly downloaded .95 files where the .94 files were.
2. Ok I did that smile
3. Did that too.
I was using the clouds as another example of textures seeming out of place or mismatched. I will play for a bit more and report what I see overall with these changes.





PC specs: Windows 7 64 bit. Intel Core i5-2400 quad-core (3.1GHz, 6MB Cache). 6GB DDR3-1333MGz SDRAM[2 DIMMs]. 1 TB 7200 rpm SATA 3Gb/s hard drive. 3GB DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 545.
 
j0KeRDate: Friday, 18.11.2011, 00:33 | Message # 21
Explorer
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 178
Status: Offline
Didnt help disabling nebulas either , problem is that i dont explore planets inside the nebula at all i get random crashes on any random planet and even just exploring the galaxy

Here is my se.log with disabled nebulas dont know if that make much of a difference

Attachments: 8116490.log(34Kb)





"Novus Ordo Seclorum"

Intel Core(E6850) 2 Duo 3.00 GHz \ Geforce GTX560 1024MB \ 4GB 667(MHz) 2 Channel RAM \ Windows 7 (32bit) \ Samsung SA700D 120hz (3D)


Edited by j0KeR - Friday, 18.11.2011, 11:56
 
mustafa2812Date: Friday, 18.11.2011, 00:36 | Message # 22
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 121
Status: Offline
well I am not getting the mismatched textures anymore but I am still getting rediculous loading times, unfinished textures although it is not loading anymore, and out of memory errors and the like pretty frequently. I wish I could upload a video to show my experience but it basically is bad to the point that I can't really venture around without getting annoyed with the amount and frequency of these problems. I don't want to sound unappreciative of course because the few points where everything is working for me, .95 is eons ahead of .94, i just wish it ran as well as .94 did for me.




PC specs: Windows 7 64 bit. Intel Core i5-2400 quad-core (3.1GHz, 6MB Cache). 6GB DDR3-1333MGz SDRAM[2 DIMMs]. 1 TB 7200 rpm SATA 3Gb/s hard drive. 3GB DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 545.
 
mustafa2812Date: Friday, 18.11.2011, 01:14 | Message # 23
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 121
Status: Offline
Fast lanscape loading was causing that problem. my main problem it seems is unfinished textures loading such as pics 1,2 and 3. In all those pics, the loading was finished. I run into this in all levels of zoom on all planets no matter how close I am to the planet including the surface of the planet. Pics 4 and 5 further illustrate my problem. It finishes loading but the textures are inconsistent and unfinished looking. I almost don't mind the long wait times but If I want a screenshot or just to sit somewhere and watch a sunrise or something, it is almost impossible since the textures wont load fully.
Attachments: 0555042.jpg(38Kb) · 3522186.jpg(55Kb) · 8053759.jpg(75Kb) · 5384751.jpg(64Kb) · 3388416.jpg(65Kb)





PC specs: Windows 7 64 bit. Intel Core i5-2400 quad-core (3.1GHz, 6MB Cache). 6GB DDR3-1333MGz SDRAM[2 DIMMs]. 1 TB 7200 rpm SATA 3Gb/s hard drive. 3GB DDR3 NVIDIA GeForce GT 545.
 
Donatelo200Date: Friday, 18.11.2011, 02:47 | Message # 24
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 261
Status: Offline
M-dwarf stars are still over massed between 040 to 1x the mass of the sun. The range should be 0.08 to 0.45 or so. They also seem to be brighter than they should be.




CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)
 
JDBArDate: Friday, 18.11.2011, 05:28 | Message # 25
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Using an ATI Radeon HD 4870x2 and I seem to be getting this funny zig-zag thing going on occasionally:



Also consistent crashing when exploring around 3D water.

Besides that, I love this update. Everything is so beautiful!
 
j0KeRDate: Friday, 18.11.2011, 09:18 | Message # 26
Explorer
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 178
Status: Offline
Robbie, i see you have ATI 5870 do you have the latest drivers (11.9 if im not mistaken ?)
cause i have 11.5 or 11.6 (i think) maybe if i do an update solves the crashes im getting





"Novus Ordo Seclorum"

Intel Core(E6850) 2 Duo 3.00 GHz \ Geforce GTX560 1024MB \ 4GB 667(MHz) 2 Channel RAM \ Windows 7 (32bit) \ Samsung SA700D 120hz (3D)


Edited by j0KeR - Friday, 18.11.2011, 09:20
 
RobbieDate: Friday, 18.11.2011, 09:53 | Message # 27
Pioneer
Group: Global Moderators
United Kingdom
Messages: 590
Status: Offline
Quote (j0KeR)
Robbie, i see you have ATI 5870 do you have the latest drivers (11.9 if im not mistaken ?)
cause i have 11.5 or 11.6 (i think) maybe if i do an update solves the crashes im getting


Well, I'm still using 11.6. I tend to stick with older drivers if they are stable with all my software. I know that even new drivers can cause problems sometimes...





Quad Core i7 930 CPU o/c 3.8 GHz - 6GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - ATI HD 5870 1024Mb - Intel SSD X25-M Gen 2 - Win 7 64-bit
Add Your PC Spec To Your Signature Or Post It Here
 
TotyDate: Friday, 18.11.2011, 10:30 | Message # 28
Explorer
Group: SE team
Spain
Messages: 158
Status: Offline
I have found another bug, this time with the lens flare in brown dwarf systems. Not seems to dissapear when a planet is blocking them.

Lens flare in brown dwarf systems dont work very well. There are more bugs.

Attachments: 2628383.jpg(131Kb) · 7664689.jpg(122Kb) · 9802802.jpg(122Kb) · 7040643.jpg(107Kb)


Edited by Toty - Friday, 18.11.2011, 10:34
 
j0KeRDate: Friday, 18.11.2011, 10:48 | Message # 29
Explorer
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 178
Status: Offline
Well i downgraded to 11.6 but that didnt help either , i cant understand why im having those frequent crashes , i cant explore over 5 minutes or so and then space engine stops responding sad




"Novus Ordo Seclorum"

Intel Core(E6850) 2 Duo 3.00 GHz \ Geforce GTX560 1024MB \ 4GB 667(MHz) 2 Channel RAM \ Windows 7 (32bit) \ Samsung SA700D 120hz (3D)
 
TotyDate: Friday, 18.11.2011, 11:19 | Message # 30
Explorer
Group: SE team
Spain
Messages: 158
Status: Offline
Some problems with the new craters.
Attachments: 2817571.jpg(109Kb) · 8221142.jpg(141Kb) · 3996293.jpg(133Kb) · 4308591.jpg(219Kb)
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Bug Reports for Version 0.95 (Please post here any bugs you find in SpaceEngine)
Page 2 of 16«12341516»
Search: