Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 12 of 16«1210111213141516»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Bug Reports for Version 0.95 (Please post here any bugs you find in SpaceEngine)
Bug Reports for Version 0.95
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 31.03.2012, 12:05 | Message # 166
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
I already fixed that bug, it was caused by collision detection with planetary surface that had not yet been generated. To reset your coordinates and velocity, open user.cfg and set UserAbsPosition, UserRelPosition, and UserVelocity to zero.

*





 
DevonXDate: Saturday, 14.04.2012, 21:57 | Message # 167
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Norway
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
I'm just posting a crash log for the sake of information collecting.
Attachments: 4423742.log(32Kb)
 
TalynDate: Friday, 20.04.2012, 19:53 | Message # 168
Explorer
Group: Users
Portugal
Messages: 207
Status: Offline
What is Wrong with this picture?


Are my sensors acting up again?
They say 4 Planets but I see 8 biggrin

Attachments: 2193722.jpg(110Kb)





PC: Intel Core2Duo E6850 @ 3.00 GHz & 4GB DDR3 @ 1333 - NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS with 640 MB VRAM
Laptop: Intel Core2Duo T9400 @ 2.53 GHz & 4 GB DDR @ 1066 - NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT


Edited by Talyn - Friday, 20.04.2012, 19:54
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 20.04.2012, 23:55 | Message # 169
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
4 of them are classified as dwarf planets?




 
TalynDate: Saturday, 21.04.2012, 10:48 | Message # 170
Explorer
Group: Users
Portugal
Messages: 207
Status: Offline
None of them as Dwarf Planets sad




PC: Intel Core2Duo E6850 @ 3.00 GHz & 4GB DDR3 @ 1333 - NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS with 640 MB VRAM
Laptop: Intel Core2Duo T9400 @ 2.53 GHz & 4 GB DDR @ 1066 - NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 21.04.2012, 20:03 | Message # 171
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Well, this is a bug with sensors smile




 
TalynDate: Friday, 27.04.2012, 18:24 | Message # 172
Explorer
Group: Users
Portugal
Messages: 207
Status: Offline
Ok I was working on my 'litle' project when I found this one.

Let's say I try to create a moon with this name:

Moon "S-2172(Albion)01/Avalon"

SE will crash and nothing unusual in the event log
At first I suspected a duplicate name but a quick F3 search did not reveal any object with the name Avalon

I know the problem is with the name Avalon because SE crashes only when I use it and it won't crash if I use:

Moon "S-2172(Albion)01/ Avalon"

Note: the blank space is the HEX255 code and not the standard blank space as that will also crash SE and it MUST be the first character, that will render ingame as ºAvalon, defeating any attempt to find it by it's propper name sad





PC: Intel Core2Duo E6850 @ 3.00 GHz & 4GB DDR3 @ 1333 - NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS with 640 MB VRAM
Laptop: Intel Core2Duo T9400 @ 2.53 GHz & 4 GB DDR @ 1066 - NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT


Edited by Talyn - Friday, 27.04.2012, 18:28
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 28.04.2012, 01:21 | Message # 173
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Talyn, SE may crash if you try to make a system for catalog star which has a HD or HIP number. Send me your scripts and I will debug SE with them.

*





 
TalynDate: Saturday, 28.04.2012, 11:43 | Message # 174
Explorer
Group: Users
Portugal
Messages: 207
Status: Offline
Here is the script I am using

All the files are also here because I have been updating the attached files on this post on a regular basis.

Attachments: teste.sc(106Kb)





PC: Intel Core2Duo E6850 @ 3.00 GHz & 4GB DDR3 @ 1333 - NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS with 640 MB VRAM
Laptop: Intel Core2Duo T9400 @ 2.53 GHz & 4 GB DDR @ 1066 - NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 28.04.2012, 12:43 | Message # 175
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Well, I have no crash neither, with "fake space" nor without. I've written some notes in your thread.

*





 
apenpaapDate: Thursday, 10.05.2012, 15:53 | Message # 176
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
The stars of this system seem rather on the large side for red dwarfs... They're both close to Sol in their diameter and mass. I've seen more of these weirdly large red "dwarfs".

EDIT: It seems the screenshot didn't capture the interface. The system's name is RS 8404-141-9-121626421-343 . Star A, an M1V, is 1.12 million kilometres diameter and 0.93 Sol masses; Star B, an M6V, is 1.48 million kilometres (bigger than Sol :o) and 0.45 Sol masses. The extremely bright star in the background of the second screenshot is not part of the system but Eta Carinae, which is very near.




Attachments: 1359656.jpg(480Kb) · 8284844.jpg(358Kb)





I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.

Edited by apenpaap - Thursday, 10.05.2012, 15:57
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 10.05.2012, 16:36 | Message # 177
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
I know about this problem. Engine calculates star radius based on its luminosity, but it doesn't take into account that a red dwarf emits almost all its light in the infrared spectrum. Improving the star generation code is needed.

*





 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 11.05.2012, 00:06 | Message # 178
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (apenpaap)
It seems the screenshot didn't capture the interface.

Taking a screenshot with CTRL-F11 capture the interface





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
apenpaapDate: Wednesday, 16.05.2012, 01:12 | Message # 179
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
Something quite odd I've found is that Sol, when viewed from interstellar distances, like Sirius or Altair or something, "blinks" rapidly when you move or rotate the camera.




I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 16.05.2012, 20:55 | Message # 180
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (apenpaap)
Something quite odd I've found is that Sol, when viewed from interstellar distances, like Sirius or Altair or something, "blinks" rapidly when you move or rotate the camera.

I have noticed this as well. I have wondered whether it has to do with the number or type of catalog objects in the system. I might investigate this in my free time.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Bug Reports for Version 0.95 (Please post here any bugs you find in SpaceEngine)
Page 12 of 16«1210111213141516»
Search: