Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 3 of 8«1234578»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium v2 (ships, shaders, tweaks, and edits)
DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium v2
n0b0dyDate: Sunday, 31.05.2015, 10:54 | Message # 31
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Yes but you may need to edit them so their date modified is newer than the ones in the pak


Aha! That's why they don't work..

Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
I have never been able to get shader mods to work with the pak in the system folder so I backed up my Shaders.pak and extracted it, then placed the shaders folder into the system folder and from there I modify and replace files


I thought that every shader we have in the uncompressed system\shaders\ folder gets priority over the system\shaders.pak archive but apparently it doesn't work this way wacko

Thanks for the red/blue shift btw - can't wait to try your Trek & interstellar engine exhausts and other tweaks you are preparing smile


Edited by n0b0dy - Sunday, 31.05.2015, 10:57
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Monday, 01.06.2015, 10:20 | Message # 32
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Offline
Thrusters take quite some time but I did an experiment with the NX-01, still haven't finished but here is what I have done

Purple jets are thrusters





After the NX-01 I decided to test out thrusters on the ship I fly the most. I asked a few people if they thought it was worth continuing and they said yes so here is a finished Enterprise D with thrusters and impulse engine effects

Saucer thrusters, there are 4 of these sets of thrusters


Engineering hull thrusters


Rear view of nacelle thrusters





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
MrNobodyX3Date: Monday, 13.07.2015, 15:03 | Message # 33
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 9
Status: Offline
I downloaded the TARDIS and it's not showing the materiel it does show emis and normals

Added (13.07.2015, 15:03)
---------------------------------------------
now it's working......

 
quarior14Date: Monday, 13.07.2015, 15:20 | Message # 34
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 644
Status: Offline
I talked about this with DoctorOfSpace is at an angle, it must be removed. He must also be near a celestial body (star side) to be displayed. He said he will set this issue ing a future update.
Quote DoctorOfSpace
Engine limitation so nope. It will be fixed eventually

I also want the hyper navigation is enabled but a mistake in the code so I expressed :
Quote Quarior

I found the problem of the TARDIS hyperdrive, DoctorOfSpace put :
Code
HyperDrive true

instead of :
Code
Hyperdrive  true

If we put a capital D, it does not work but we put tiny d dice of, it works.





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Monday, 13.07.2015, 15:21
 
beta3Date: Tuesday, 14.07.2015, 17:35 | Message # 35
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
The star trek ship downloads are corrupt. Is there another place i can get them from? or can you reupload them?
 
BambusmanDate: Tuesday, 14.07.2015, 17:39 | Message # 36
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
beta3, both parts work for me.
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 04:56 | Message # 37
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Offline
Something I wanted to try and do with the new engine effects, it is a bit buggy since I used 5 crammed together but the overall effect is nice.





Ported the full model with RCS thrusters and better textures.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 05:02 | Message # 38
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Quote beta3 ()
The star trek ship downloads are corrupt. Is there another place i can get them from? or can you reupload them?

Quote Bambusman ()
beta3, both parts work for me.


They won't download for me at all. I keep getting "File doesn't exist anymore" errors.





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
werdnaforeverDate: Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 14:02 | Message # 39
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Something I wanted to try and do with the new engine effects, it is a bit buggy since I used 5 crammed together but the overall effect is nice.
Ported the full model with RCS thrusters and better textures.


Nice project Orion ship. The illumaniti reptilian government is building a secret fleet of them to

Unfortunately, I don't think we can automate Orion's flashing (for those unfamiliar, the result of nuclear bombs being shot out the back every several seconds or so) in SE right now, so all we would see is an (inaccurate) constant burn. Looks pretty though
 
n0b0dyDate: Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 14:54 | Message # 40
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Something I wanted to try and do with the new engine effects


Quote werdnaforever ()
Nice project Orion ship.

Unfortunately, I don't think we can automate Orion's flashing (for those unfamiliar, the result of nuclear bombs being shot out the back every several seconds or so) in SE right now, so all we would see is an (inaccurate) constant burn. Looks pretty though


Wow I really need this effect for my huge project Orion Space Ark I am building shok
 
BambusmanDate: Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 15:06 | Message # 41
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
PlutonianEmpire,
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
They won't download for me at all. I keep getting "File doesn't exist anymore" errors.

refresh the site and press download again.If you still get the error do the same thing again until it downloads.


Edited by Bambusman - Wednesday, 15.07.2015, 15:06
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Thursday, 16.07.2015, 05:33 | Message # 42
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
"Can not open file as archive". wacko

I downloaded the whole thing correctly and like beta3, they won't open.





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
BambusmanDate: Thursday, 16.07.2015, 10:54 | Message # 43
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
PlutonianEmpire, you need to download both parts and you only can open it with 7zip.
after you downloaded both parts you only need to extract the 001part.
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Thursday, 16.07.2015, 23:31 | Message # 44
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Bambusman, That explains it. Thank you. smile




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
DerwanDate: Monday, 20.07.2015, 12:29 | Message # 45
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
I'm not sure if you accept suggestions, but if you do, I'd like to see this ship as a flyable model:



its from a game called "into the stars" (http://store.steampowered.com/app/360510/ - Steam page)
and this ship is the main vessel you fly around the universe. it is supposed to be quite large, but for the sake of realism or performance it can also be smaller.

thanks for considering


Edited by Derwan - Monday, 20.07.2015, 12:30
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium v2 (ships, shaders, tweaks, and edits)
Page 3 of 8«1234578»
Search: