Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 62 of 70«1260616263646970»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress - 0.9.7.2
Work progress - 0.9.7.2
TuskinDate: Sunday, 30.11.2014, 17:50 | Message # 916
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 94
Status: Offline
Is the bug with Black Planets on AMD cards with the latest drivers fixed in the next version, or will I need to stay downgraded?
 
Donatelo200Date: Sunday, 30.11.2014, 17:52 | Message # 917
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 261
Status: Offline
Plus you can see a lava planet at 3:38 on the trailer. wink




CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 30.11.2014, 18:05 | Message # 918
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Online
Quote Tuskin ()
Is the bug with Black Planets on AMD cards with the latest drivers fixed in the next version, or will I need to stay downgraded?


Should be fixed on latest AMD drivers, worked when testing on a 5870 in 0.9.7.1. It is also fixed in 0.9.7.2 with CCC 14.9.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
TuskinDate: Sunday, 30.11.2014, 18:12 | Message # 919
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 94
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Should be fixed on latest AMD drivers, worked when testing on a 5870 in 0.9.7.1. It is also fixed in 0.9.7.2 with CCC 14.9.


Maybe I forgot to clear my Cache. I am using 14.9


Edited by Tuskin - Sunday, 30.11.2014, 18:13
 
Harbinger_of_LifeDate: Monday, 01.12.2014, 03:04 | Message # 920
Observer
Group: Users
New Zealand
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
I'm sure somebody has already mentioned this, and I'm sorry for sounding like a broken record.. but how is lava on the surface of a planet determined by the engine? Let's say for example, I was trying to create a fictional solar system; a temperate, live-bearing Terra with a decent sized lava moon (due to tidal friction). In the scripting segment of this, would it be as simple as enabling Lava = True, or would I have to compensate for the predetermined environmental factors?
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 01.12.2014, 08:59 | Message # 921
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Harbinger_of_Life, SE uses automatic calculation, which may be suppressed by script parameters.




 
AndroidVagetaDate: Tuesday, 02.12.2014, 00:20 | Message # 922
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 11
Status: Offline
You know, it's stuff like this that add's more backing to the "virtual universe" theory.

If we can already create an entire universe with planets and moons and stars in 2014...imagine what will be possible 20 years from now...200 years from now.

Would it be that crazy to think that we're THAT far off from creating a living and breathing virtual universe? This game...this space engine...is that first stepping stone. This is what will evolve. This is what will become some creatures life 500 years from now.

It's inevitable.
 
Harbinger_of_LifeDate: Tuesday, 02.12.2014, 00:34 | Message # 923
Observer
Group: Users
New Zealand
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
And Vladimir and his associates should be extremely proud that he's leading this planet in this project, AndroidVegeta. So far, I have not seen a universe generator with the perfect balance between physics, simulation and beauty, like Space Engine. I have faith that Space Engine will be around at least 20 years from now, and it will be at a stage we could not possibly perceive at this point in time. Kind of makes you wonder if our universe is some other, alternate universe SpaceEngineer's computer project... I guess we'll never know. Anyway, I believe this is a bit off topic, so sorry, guys. Moving on now.
 
IdgeliosDate: Tuesday, 02.12.2014, 01:59 | Message # 924
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 77
Status: Offline
With all these features, i'm amazed that this isn't 0.9.7.5!

Due to the way lava works I assume that means some worlds might be highly volcanic while still having life. Although that old lava planet still might be of use in the form of representing a chthonian planet, which when I first saw believed it was.


Edited by Idgelios - Tuesday, 02.12.2014, 02:03
 
isdebeslDate: Tuesday, 02.12.2014, 05:58 | Message # 925
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Indonesia
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
i love the lava planets! but how about these? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_planet_types
 
sniper23Date: Tuesday, 02.12.2014, 07:50 | Message # 926
Observer
Group: Newbies
United Kingdom
Messages: 9
Status: Offline
Is lava flowing ? I mean , is it animated ?
 
InariusDate: Tuesday, 02.12.2014, 07:57 | Message # 927
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
France
Messages: 236
Status: Offline
No it isn't. Animated lava isn't possible with the way (procedural) spaceengine create planet , or it would kill your CPU. Liquid flows are very costly to animate in general.
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Tuesday, 02.12.2014, 08:31 | Message # 928
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Online
Quote sniper23 ()
Is lava flowing ? I mean , is it animated ?

No, but it will be someday.

Quote Inarius ()
Liquid flows are very costly to animate in general.


Not really depending on how you do it. There have been many games that pull off fluids wonderfully, a great example is From Dust.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
AzirphaeliDate: Tuesday, 02.12.2014, 13:44 | Message # 929
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 32
Status: Offline
From Dust is on a very small scale though. Don't get me wrong, it's great, but the playfields are pretty limited.




~
 
InariusDate: Tuesday, 02.12.2014, 15:50 | Message # 930
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
France
Messages: 236
Status: Offline
You can see lava flows page 25 & 27 of this thread, however, the liquid won't flow and it's impossible (for now) to model rivers of any sort.

I recommend you read post #403 for more information about this issue !
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress - 0.9.7.2
Page 62 of 70«1260616263646970»
Search: