RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 70«12346970»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress - 0.9.7.2
Work progress - 0.9.7.2
torcDate: Saturday, 01.02.2014, 22:57 | Message # 16
Observer
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
great job so far
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 01.02.2014, 23:06 | Message # 17
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
Quote Omicron314 ()
Might it be possible to make the corona effected by gravity so that this can appear in the game?

Of course no. Corona is not a particle effect.





 
astronikiDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 02:26 | Message # 18
Space Pilot
Group: SE team
Poland
Messages: 115
Status: Offline
That corona looks amazing! I cant stop staring at the video. Could the effect be also used for comets? like in this picture: http://planetary.s3.amazonaws.com/assets....IEW.jpg




Check out my astrophotography:
http://www.astroniki.fbl.pl
http://www.facebook.com/AstroNiki1
 
VoekoevakaDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 02:34 | Message # 19
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Awesome update !

How does this render on Brown Dwarves ? Can this be used to simulate rays in pulsars ?





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
giftDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 06:07 | Message # 20
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 108
Status: Offline
yay
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 11:35 | Message # 21
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
Quote astroniki ()
Could the effect be also used for comets? like in this picture: http://planetary.s3.amazonaws.com/assets....IEW.jpg

Yes, I thinking of it.

Quote Voekoevaka ()
How does this render on Brown Dwarves ?

For early L class - like for late M class stars, for late L and T they almost invisible.

Quote Voekoevaka ()
Can this be used to simulate rays in pulsars ?

Maybe. But I plan to use particles for them.





 
n3xtDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 16:12 | Message # 22
Explorer
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 184
Status: Offline
Simply amazing. shok

I'm very impressed and satisfied by your latest achievements SpaceEngineer biggrin
With S.E. 0.9.7.0 and 0.9.7.1. Great work and keep going !!!
 
Destructor1701Date: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 16:41 | Message # 23
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 531
Status: Offline
This is really cool. Knowing you, Space Engineer, you're thinking of ways to make strong outbursts in the corona match up to increased auroral activity on planets in the ejection's path.




 
DeathStarDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 16:51 | Message # 24
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Quote Destructor1701 ()
strong outbursts in the corona match up to increased auroral activity on planets in the ejection's path.


That would be awesome, but would it be possible with the current way that auroras are generated?
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 17:46 | Message # 25
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
Quote DeathStar ()
but would it be possible with the current way that auroras are generated?

No. Not aurora, but corona.





 
DeathStarDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 18:09 | Message # 26
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Not aurora, but corona


So the aurorae in SE are actually dynamic?
 
neutronium76Date: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 18:23 | Message # 27
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote DeathStar ()
So the aurorae in SE are actually dynamic?







PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
DeathStarDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 18:26 | Message # 28
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
neutronium76, I understand that they arent static, but what I meant by dynamic is that they could actually change their location, go towards the equator etc.
 
SalvoDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 19:55 | Message # 29
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
DeathStarDate: Sunday, 02.02.2014, 20:16 | Message # 30
Pioneer
Group: Users
Croatia
Messages: 515
Status: Offline
How hard would it be to implement solar prominence's?
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress - 0.9.7.2
Page 2 of 70«12346970»
Search: