Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 7 of 19«12567891819»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium (ships, shaders, tweaks, and edits)
DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 03.06.2013, 03:26 | Message # 91
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
Should I multiply their sizes by 10x, like I have for the EMU, or should I use real world sizes?

I personally don't have a preference since I'll just change it to my liking anyway. Since most of these craft are so small though the 10x option might be a good idea.

Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
How about all of these?

Looks good to me, those were the same models I was thinking of for each of those.



On an unrelated note, I dun broke your stuff.

I went to visit the green planet Solaris found and I took the XCV-330 with me. But when it got there... well, let's just say that something was very wrong.

http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs70....ztw.png
http://fc05.deviantart.net/fs71....zve.png
http://fc08.deviantart.net/fs70....zx1.png
http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs71....zqw.png
http://fc03.deviantart.net/fs71....00b.png
http://fc05.deviantart.net/fs70....zyx.png
http://fc09.deviantart.net/fs70....05m.png
http://fc04.deviantart.net/fs71....03p.png

Makes me think of the movie Event Horizon, and that this ship went to that alternate reality (oops, spoiler, heh) and came back changed, even the laws of physics are different.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM


Edited by HarbingerDawn - Monday, 03.06.2013, 03:28
 
werdnaforeverDate: Monday, 03.06.2013, 03:31 | Message # 92
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Should I multiply their sizes by 10x, like I have for the EMU, or should I use real world sizes?

I personally don't have a preference since I'll just change it to my liking anyway. Since most of these craft are so small though the 10x option might be a good idea.

Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
How about all of these?

Looks good to me, those were the same models I was thinking of for each of those.


Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Should I multiply their sizes by 10x, like I have for the EMU, or should I use real world sizes?

I personally don't have a preference since I'll just change it to my liking anyway. Since most of these craft are so small though the 10x option might be a good idea.

Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
How about all of these?

Looks good to me, those were the same models I was thinking of for each of those.

On an unrelated note, I dun broke your stuff.

I went to visit the green planet Solaris found and I took the XCV-330 with me. But when it got there... well, let's just say that something was very wrong.

http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs70....ztw.png
http://fc05.deviantart.net/fs71....zve.png
http://fc08.deviantart.net/fs70....zx1.png
http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs71....zqw.png
http://fc03.deviantart.net/fs71....00b.png
http://fc05.deviantart.net/fs70....zyx.png
http://fc09.deviantart.net/fs70....05m.png
http://fc04.deviantart.net/fs71....03p.png

Makes me think of the movie Event Horizon, and that this ship went to that alternate realize and came back changed.


Whoa... it's like I'm seeing double

Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Makes me think of the movie Event Horizon, and that this ship went to that alternate realize and came back changed.

This was a great film for the whole family! And it has Laurence Fishburne. The ship design looked kind of weird, though, and their orbit around Neptune was inside the atmosphere! So much for realism.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 03.06.2013, 03:34 | Message # 93
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (werdnaforever)
Whoa... it's like I'm seeing double

Those two posts existed simultaneously for literally less than 10 seconds, you clicked at exactly that time apparently.

Quote (werdnaforever)
So much for realism.






All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Monday, 03.06.2013, 03:40 | Message # 94
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3593
Status: Online
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
On an unrelated note, I dun broke your stuff.


That is quite trippy.

Event Horizon was a decent movie that I enjoyed, if I find a model I might even port that ship.

As for NASA stuff I won't be doing Aqua, that thing broke and messed up SE so I will move onto the next one. Will probably do a single release with all the ones that work.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
werdnaforeverDate: Monday, 03.06.2013, 03:43 | Message # 95
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Not to mention the idea that Hell is a real place and can be reached via black hole

Android hell is a real place where you will be sent at the first sign of defiance
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 03.06.2013, 06:19 | Message # 96
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Note to anyone using the Voyager model: it's currently sized wrong and looks a bit funky as it is since SE doesn't like things on very small scales.

Set the length to 26 meters for an (approximately) correct size.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
neutronium76Date: Monday, 03.06.2013, 07:33 | Message # 97
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
I just ported over one of the Voyager probe models


Thank You Doc! Now if I could only find the real, current orbital data of the Voyager and port them to SE... rolleyes





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Monday, 03.06.2013, 08:00 | Message # 98
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3593
Status: Online
NASA probe pack uploaded and added to main post.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 03.06.2013, 10:55 | Message # 99
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
NASA probe pack uploaded and added to main post.

Nice pack. There are some issues with some of the craft but they're fixable (texture and material related). I've got Deep Space 1 pretty much fixed now, but there's an issue with the model that you'll have to fix. A big random box that shouldn't be there (turns out that all models seem to have it, though in most cases it's hidden). Hopefully it's just a few faces and therefore easy to remove.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM


Edited by HarbingerDawn - Monday, 03.06.2013, 11:04
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Tuesday, 04.06.2013, 05:55 | Message # 100
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3593
Status: Online
Extravehicular Mobility Unit added to main post, also an updated probe pack is coming so I will be removing the current Voyager and probes sections for a version 2 with a few bug fixes.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
VocenaeDate: Tuesday, 04.06.2013, 12:42 | Message # 101
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 115
Status: Offline
Any chance you could add the Luna class from Star Trek? I'm not sure if there are any actual models for it, but there are many pictures of the ship out there, here are some links. Thanks for your time.

http://sto.gamepedia.com/Reconnaissance_Science_Vessel

http://memory-beta.wikia.com/wiki/USS_Titan

http://browse.deviantart.com/?qh=&se....a+class
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Wednesday, 05.06.2013, 03:59 | Message # 102
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3593
Status: Online
NASA probe pack V2 uploaded, I recommend downloading this one over the previous pack as it has a ton of improvements.

Quote (Vocenae)
Any chance you could add the Luna class from Star Trek? I'm not sure if there are any actual models for it, but there are many pictures of the ship out there, here are some links. Thanks for your time.


There are models but like most it would require permission which I am currently working on getting for some of the more famous ships.




WileyCoyote's Bridge Commander Enterprise pack uploaded. Got permission from him earlier today.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
anonymousgamerDate: Wednesday, 05.06.2013, 04:08 | Message # 103
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
New enterprise ships released?






Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen
 
werdnaforeverDate: Wednesday, 05.06.2013, 05:41 | Message # 104
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
http://www.bing.com/videos....C%7C%7C

OH MY GOD NEW ENTERPRISE SHIPS!

Also, the sketch I linked to is the funniest star trek parody ever IMO and it has mr. shatner

EDIT If only the outlines of ships were visible in interstellar space... sad For somereason they turn totally invisible It's less fun warping around the galaxy


Edited by werdnaforever - Wednesday, 05.06.2013, 05:56
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Wednesday, 05.06.2013, 06:12 | Message # 105
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3593
Status: Online
Quote (werdnaforever)
EDIT If only the outlines of ships were visible in interstellar space... sad For somereason they turn totally invisible It's less fun warping around the galaxy


Some day that will be fixed sad and I hope on that same day ship lights are officially added. These ships would just look so much nicer with lights.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium (ships, shaders, tweaks, and edits)
Page 7 of 19«12567891819»
Search: