Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 12 of 19«1210111213141819»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium (ships, shaders, tweaks, and edits)
DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium
OrgymeyerDate: Friday, 27.12.2013, 14:59 | Message # 166
Observer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 19
Status: Offline
Requesting the Enterprise Refit / Enterprise A model for 0.9.7.1.

You know the one from the original series movies? I think you had it in the last pack for 0.9.7, and it's one of my favorites to fly around in. Also a Miranda Class Starship would be awesome as well. Then I can reenact the Mutara Nebula battle from Wrath of Khan smile

http://en.memory-alpha.org/wiki/USS_Enterprise_(NCC-1701-A)

http://en.memory-alpha.org/wiki/Miranda_class
 
apenpaapDate: Friday, 27.12.2013, 17:37 | Message # 167
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
I downloaded a few of the ships for 0.9.7.1 and followed the instructions in the readme, but they don't seem to be in SE. The Ctrl+F3 menu only shows SS Science.




I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
neutronium76Date: Friday, 27.12.2013, 18:10 | Message # 168
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote apenpaap ()
downloaded a few of the ships for 0.9.7.1 and followed the instructions in the readme, but they don't seem to be in SE. The Ctrl+F3 menu only shows SS Science.


apenpaap, there is a new way SE handles spaceships from this version onwards: you have to activate them using the ''build''
button. When you press it a new window appears on the left hand side with all spacecrafts that you installed





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2


Edited by neutronium76 - Friday, 27.12.2013, 18:11
 
apenpaapDate: Saturday, 28.12.2013, 02:30 | Message # 169
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
Thanks, that does indeed get them to show up. However, there appears to be a problem with the TARDIS:



Destroying and rebuilding it didn't solve the issue, and no other spacecraft (including the Star Trek collection in this thread) seem to have the same issue.

Attachments: 2090759.jpg(158Kb)





I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 28.12.2013, 04:00 | Message # 170
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Online
Quote Orgymeyer ()
Requesting the Enterprise Refit / Enterprise A model for 0.9.7.1.


I really tried to get that one ready for release with the pack but because of issues with the Emis map and specular I couldn't fix it and so I was unable to include it.

Here are some screens of ships I haven't released yet or gotten permission to release yet



DS9 is released but i haven't heard from the Defiant's creator yet on releasing





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 28.12.2013, 05:07 | Message # 171
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
I really tried to get that one ready for release with the pack but because of issues with the Emis map and specular I couldn't fix it and so I was unable to include it.

I think I worked on it and was able to get it working with no problem; if so, I'll contact the author and see if I can get it released.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
spacerDate: Saturday, 28.12.2013, 18:11 | Message # 172
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
the clouds are better then the normal?




"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 28.12.2013, 18:40 | Message # 173
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Offline
Quote spacer ()
the clouds are better then the normal?

This is a matter of opinion. Some people will think yes, some people will think no.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
apenpaapDate: Sunday, 29.12.2013, 03:16 | Message # 174
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
Sorry to bring it up again, but is anyone else having the same issue as me with the TARDIS? Its texture looks extremely rough.


Attachments: 0217220.jpg(409Kb)





I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 29.12.2013, 06:03 | Message # 175
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Online
I don't think I can help you out, I have never seen that issue on any ship. Try converting the textures to another format maybe?

Quote spacer ()
the clouds are better then the normal?


I would only recommend the clouds if you spend most of your time in space and not on planetary surfaces. They don't work so well with the bump.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB


Edited by DoctorOfSpace - Sunday, 29.12.2013, 06:17
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 29.12.2013, 06:05 | Message # 176
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Offline
Quote apenpaap ()
Sorry to bring it up again, but is anyone else having the same issue as me with the TARDIS? Its texture looks extremely rough.

Try disabling water.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
apenpaapDate: Sunday, 29.12.2013, 13:40 | Message # 177
World Builder
Group: Users
Antarctica
Messages: 1063
Status: Offline
Neither converting the textures nor disabling water works, but by removing all the textures and readding them one by one, I've discovered the culprit is the file tardis_n.png. Without it, the TARDIS looks fine.




I occasionally stream at http://www.twitch.tv/magistermystax. Sometimes SE, sometimes other games.
 
DukeDate: Sunday, 29.12.2013, 18:42 | Message # 178
Space Pilot
Group: SE team
Antarctica
Messages: 88
Status: Offline
Quote apenpaap ()
Sorry to bring it up again, but is anyone else having the same issue as me with the TARDIS? Its texture looks extremely rough.

It looks like normal-mapping bug. If you have AMD video-card try to update video-drivers.
 
Destructor1701Date: Monday, 30.12.2013, 05:27 | Message # 179
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 531
Status: Offline
Great work as usual, dude! I did have to dial down the engine power of most of the ships, as they'd shoot out of orbit with so much as a tap - but aside from that, really nice work.

At a glance that looks like either NineOfNine's or Lint's Defiant model. They've both been AWOL for years now, so I doubt you'll get a response from them.

Farshot over at BCC has been working on a super-accurate Studio-Model version of the Defiant based on painstaking research by Saquist. I can't tell if it has been released yet, as BCC is down at the moment. As far as I know, the model is complete, it's just awaiting some hardpoint scripts, so perhaps Farshot would be willing to release it to you for conversion once it's released for BC.







Edited by Destructor1701 - Monday, 30.12.2013, 07:41
 
rdskns4evaDate: Monday, 30.12.2013, 08:21 | Message # 180
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 68
Status: Offline
Quote Destructor1701 ()
Great work as usual, dude! I did have to dial down the engine power of most of the ships, as they'd shoot out of orbit with so much as a tap - but aside from that, really nice work.


I have that same problem on free warps...How did you changer engine power?





Core 17 3770k (3.5 GHz) - GTX 680 4GB (SLI), 256 GB SSD - 2 TB HDD - 16GB Corsair RAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » DoctorOfSpace's Mod Emporium (ships, shaders, tweaks, and edits)
Page 12 of 19«1210111213141819»
Search: