RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 6 of 21«12456782021»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Known issues and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.97 (Please post here any bugs you find in SpaceEngine)
Known issues and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.97
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 01.05.2013, 06:26 | Message # 1
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • Read the Troubleshooting for SpaceEngine 0.97. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.

  • Make sure that your bugs are not on the following list of known issues. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.

  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the "se.log" and is located in the system folder of SpaceEngine's directory). Only the log file will help me to understand your problem and find a solution.



    Known Issues



    Edited by HarbingerDawn - Monday, 30.09.2013, 22:45
  •  
    smjjamesDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 17:25 | Message # 76
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 913
    Status: Offline
    Quote (anonymousgamer)
    Quote (smjjames)
    there would be the occasional gas giant which looks colorless?

    That isn't a glitch.


    I thought it was a bug because it was happening in DoctorofSpace's gas giant palette addon. Nvm then I guess.





     
    DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 18:27 | Message # 77
    Galaxy Architect
    Group: Global Moderators
    Pirate
    Messages: 3600
    Status: Offline
    It would be a bug if you decided to throw that edit into 97 tongue




    Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
    G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
     
    midtskogenDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 19:42 | Message # 78
    Star Engineer
    Group: Users
    Norway
    Messages: 1673
    Status: Offline
    Something strange with the exposures of some planets/moons in this system: RS 8404-507-5-30441-70 (septuple).



    The exposure is set to 1, real planet brightness off. Why is it so bright? It's 449 AU away from the stars it orbits around: Red dwarf, main sequence white, two yellow dwarfs, brown dwarf, two orange dwarfs, so no particularly bright objects (but I thought real planet brightness off would give an ideal exposure for planets anyway). In reality it must be pretty dim there. Its albedo is 0.3.

    If I turn real planet brightness on or reduce the exposure to less than 0.1, the exposure is much better.

    Attachments: 6984012.jpg(133Kb) · 1994964.jpg(298Kb)





    NIL DIFFICILE VOLENTI
     
    smjjamesDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 20:58 | Message # 79
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 913
    Status: Offline
    Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
    It would be a bug if you decided to throw that edit into 97 tongue


    I didn't put any of the 0.96 addons, or any addons into 0.97.





     
    smjjamesDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 23:43 | Message # 80
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 913
    Status: Offline
    There is definetly a problem with some galaxy models since they don't look like the way they should. Can anybody confirm whether it's doing this for other people as well?

    Edit: I thought it would combine the double post with the one above, oh well.


    Attachments: 4674434.jpg(85Kb)







    Edited by smjjames - Sunday, 05.05.2013, 23:45
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 23:52 | Message # 81
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    What's wrong with it?




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    smjjamesDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 23:54 | Message # 82
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 913
    Status: Offline
    It's not supposed to be white like that.

    Edit: Let me redownload 0.96 and see what it should look like.

    Edit: Um, where can I find 0.96 to redownload?







    Edited by smjjames - Sunday, 05.05.2013, 23:57
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 23:57 | Message # 83
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    smjjames, there is nothing wrong with the model, it looks like it's supposed to look.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    smjjamesDate: Monday, 06.05.2013, 00:07 | Message # 84
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 913
    Status: Offline
    Actually, in taking a second look, the second of the pair actually IS fine, just sort of wispy colored, but the first of the pair, is definetily broken. At least I'm pretty sure the whole thing isn't a milky white color.



    Attachments: 7906631.jpg(96Kb) · 0387070.jpg(80Kb)





     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 06.05.2013, 00:15 | Message # 85
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    I will say this again, that model is correct.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    smjjamesDate: Monday, 06.05.2013, 00:17 | Message # 86
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 913
    Status: Offline
    I swear this model looked different in 0.96, but if you say it's correct, then okay.

    Edit: http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-813-1 I looked here and there was the model *FACEPALM* Okay so it is correct I guess and I apologize for arguing with you about it.







    Edited by smjjames - Monday, 06.05.2013, 00:21
     
    Donatelo200Date: Monday, 06.05.2013, 00:54 | Message # 87
    Explorer
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 261
    Status: Offline
    In star systems with three or more stars their orbits don't take into account all their masses. In this case the black holes mass is entirely discounted.




    Attachments: 9149093.jpg(161Kb) · 2090477.jpg(130Kb)





    CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
    GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
    SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
    HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
    HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
    RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
    MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)


    Edited by Donatelo200 - Monday, 06.05.2013, 01:55
     
    smjjamesDate: Monday, 06.05.2013, 02:18 | Message # 88
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 913
    Status: Offline
    Quote (midtskogen)
    The exposure is set to 1, real planet brightness off. Why is it so bright? It's 449 AU away from the stars it orbits around: Red dwarf, main sequence white, two yellow dwarfs, brown dwarf, two orange dwarfs, so no particularly bright objects (but I thought real planet brightness off would give an ideal exposure for planets anyway). In reality it must be pretty dim there. Its albedo is 0.3.

    If I turn real planet brightness on or reduce the exposure to less than 0.1, the exposure is much better.


    I've seen other titans with sbaolutely brilliantly shiny surfaces (or cloudtops rather).

    Also, not sure if this one counts as well, it seems a little overbright, for what the albedo seems like it would be. The rings might be okay though, depending on the material in them.


    Attachments: 9226906.jpg(165Kb)





     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 06.05.2013, 02:56 | Message # 89
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8714
    Status: Offline
    smjjames, please stop reporting every little thing that seems a bit weird to you as a bug, leave this thread for actual bugs.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    SolarisDate: Monday, 06.05.2013, 03:41 | Message # 90
    World Builder
    Group: Global Moderators
    France
    Messages: 731
    Status: Offline
    smjjames, Mr bug-reports rolleyes
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Known issues and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.97 (Please post here any bugs you find in SpaceEngine)
    Page 6 of 21«12456782021»
    Search: