Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 3 of 21«123452021»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Known issues and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.97 (Please post here any bugs you find in SpaceEngine)
Known issues and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.97
HarbingerDawnDate: Wednesday, 01.05.2013, 06:26 | Message # 1
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Please post here all of your reports about bugs or crashes in SpaceEngine. Before you post any bugs, please follow these steps:

  • Read the Troubleshooting for SpaceEngine 0.97. It is possible that your problem can be solved there.

  • Make sure that your bugs are not on the following list of known issues. You can use your browser's word finder to help search the list.

  • If the bug is not on the list then please post it in this thread. Attach to your message a screenshot (if possible) and a log file (it's called the "se.log" and is located in the system folder of SpaceEngine's directory). Only the log file will help me to understand your problem and find a solution.



    Known Issues



    Edited by HarbingerDawn - Monday, 30.09.2013, 22:45
  •  
    daveDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 02:24 | Message # 31
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 35
    Status: Offline
    There's an issue were the mouse cant click anything for about 5 seconds after clicking through stars. The mouse moves,the game doesn't freeze, but I can't clock objects,right click or open the star system browser.
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 02:42 | Message # 32
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    dave, please read the list of known issues before posting a bug.




    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Natester2013Date: Friday, 03.05.2013, 03:17 | Message # 33
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 26
    Status: Offline
    One bug I've noticed is that when you try to land on a star, instead of landing on it, you go far far away from it.
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 03:26 | Message # 34
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    Quote (Natester2013)
    when you try to land on a star, instead of landing on it, you go far far away from it.

    I don't have this bug, landing on stars works fine for me. Does this happen with any star? Does it happen when you're following the star? What about when following a distant object?





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Natester2013Date: Friday, 03.05.2013, 03:40 | Message # 35
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 26
    Status: Offline
    Quote (HarbingerDawn)
    I don't have this bug, landing on stars works fine for me. Does this happen with any star? Does it happen when you're following the star? What about when following a distant object?


    Actually, I think it's a bug on certain stars. One example is on HIP 29151


    Edited by Natester2013 - Friday, 03.05.2013, 03:47
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 03:55 | Message # 36
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    Quote (Natester2013)
    Actually, I think it's a bug on certain stars. One example is on HIP 29151

    Landing on HIP 29151 works fine for me.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Natester2013Date: Friday, 03.05.2013, 04:02 | Message # 37
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 26
    Status: Offline
    Quote (HarbingerDawn)
    Landing on HIP 29151 works fine for me.


    Hmm, might be just me. May need to reinstall SpaceEngine.

    EDIT: Reinstalling SpaceEngine didn't help. :| If I want to land on them, I have to use the approach method. :P


    Edited by Natester2013 - Friday, 03.05.2013, 04:14
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 04:16 | Message # 38
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    Quote (Natester2013)
    If I want to land on them, I have to use the approach method

    What method are you using? I flew into them manually and also used Shift-G, but I didn't try the console or anything.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Natester2013Date: Friday, 03.05.2013, 04:18 | Message # 39
    Space Tourist
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 26
    Status: Offline
    Quote (HarbingerDawn)
    What method are you using? I flew into them manually and also used Shift-G, but I didn't try the console or anything.


    I used the arrow keys as well as the F button, not to mention the mouse wheel to lower my velocity.


    Edited by Natester2013 - Friday, 03.05.2013, 04:19
     
    SpaceEngineerDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 08:43 | Message # 40
    Author of Space Engine
    Group: Administrators
    Russian Federation
    Messages: 4795
    Status: Offline
    Quote (Methis)
    In other news, I'm not sure if it's a bug, but it seems a bit unlikely to me:

    Binary brown dwarfs do exist, so why gas giants must do not?





     
    migratingmynahDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 10:08 | Message # 41
    Astronaut
    Group: Users
    Singapore
    Messages: 44
    Status: Offline
    Oval star?





    Bye
     
    HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 10:13 | Message # 42
    Cosmic Curator
    Group: Administrators
    United States
    Messages: 8711
    Status: Offline
    Quote (migratingmynah)
    Oval star?

    This is not a bug, oblate stars and planets really exist and are a feature of 0.97. Read the changelog.





    All forum users, please read this!
    My SE mods and addons
    Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
     
    Joey_PenguinDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 13:19 | Message # 43
    Pioneer
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 311
    Status: Offline
    I can't seem to find solitary brown dwarfs. They've only ever shown up as companions to larger stars.




    Careful. The PLATT Collective has spurs.
     
    smjjamesDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 16:54 | Message # 44
    World Builder
    Group: Users
    United States
    Messages: 913
    Status: Offline
    A minor thing here. If you click and hold either scroll arrow in the Star Browser, it doesn't automatically scroll, so you have to either move the scroll bar manually or just keep clicking.




     
    MannaroThePatientDate: Friday, 03.05.2013, 17:09 | Message # 45
    Observer
    Group: Users
    Italy
    Messages: 16
    Status: Offline
    Two (minor?) issues here:

    1) Some vector flickering on distance on great size solid and complex planet (like terra with water). If I increase LOD the flickering reduces greatly but is still present.

    2) My monitor is 1920x1200 (16:10) but when I change on fullscreen SE visualize 1920x1080 (16:9). I cant find resolution setting anywere.





    PC: Intel i7 4Ghz, 32GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 980Ti (6GB VRAM), Windows 10 PRO 64.
     
    Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Known issues and bug reports - SpaceEngine 0.97 (Please post here any bugs you find in SpaceEngine)
    Page 3 of 21«123452021»
    Search: