Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 9 of 19«1278910111819»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting - SpaceEngine 0.97 (Help fixing errors with SE 0.97)
Troubleshooting - SpaceEngine 0.97
pepe8999Date: Tuesday, 07.05.2013, 03:33 | Message # 121
Observer
Group: Users
Argentina
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
I am having a lot of crashes, anyone with the same problem?




I7 3770K 3.5 ghz 8 GB RAM 1600 mhz ATI HD 7750 1 GB Windows 7 64 bit
 
smjjamesDate: Tuesday, 07.05.2013, 03:47 | Message # 122
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 913
Status: Offline
The game or the forum? and yeah the forum is having some problems.




 
pepe8999Date: Tuesday, 07.05.2013, 03:51 | Message # 123
Observer
Group: Users
Argentina
Messages: 12
Status: Offline
Quote (smjjames)
The game or the forum? and yeah the forum is having some problems.


Jajjajaj, the SE (game) .....





I7 3770K 3.5 ghz 8 GB RAM 1600 mhz ATI HD 7750 1 GB Windows 7 64 bit
 
smjjamesDate: Tuesday, 07.05.2013, 04:04 | Message # 124
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 913
Status: Offline
You should ask about it over on this thread: http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/4-1555-1




 
Shane98cDate: Tuesday, 07.05.2013, 04:47 | Message # 125
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
0.97 is certainly crashing more than 0.9.6.2 was for me as well. I haven't been able to come up with a reasonable pattern so I cannot avoid them yet. This makes it unusable for public shows at the planetarium I work at. I'll be sticking with 0962 until a solution is found. No matter though, this is still the greatest piece of software I've ever come across for seamlessly showing the utter wonder of existence to the public. Now to make it project to the full planetarium dome...
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 07.05.2013, 04:50 | Message # 126
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Shane98c, did you see where SpaceEngineer mentioned using the interleaved loading mode as opposed to asynchronous? Read back several pages.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Shane98cDate: Tuesday, 07.05.2013, 06:09 | Message # 127
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Shane98c, did you see where SpaceEngineer mentioned using the interleaved loading mode as opposed to asynchronous? Read back several pages.

missed that, I'll give it a try tomorrow. Cheers!
 
spacerDate: Tuesday, 07.05.2013, 16:37 | Message # 128
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
This good graphic card?
SAPPHIRE HD 7950 3GB GDDR5 WITH BOOST
http://www.sapphiretech.com/present....1&lid=1

ty





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
mike4ty4Date: Wednesday, 08.05.2013, 02:49 | Message # 129
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 8
Status: Offline
Disregard my last messages... I got it to go. Just had the "VideoMemorySize" too small (thought it had to be the size of the VRAM on my card (512MB)). Didn't notice it was mentioned in the first post on the thread... duhhh. Sorry! Whew...
 
KonseptDate: Thursday, 09.05.2013, 08:18 | Message # 130
Observer
Group: Newbies
Canada
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
After downloading the game for the first time I tried to run it, and instant crash. Thought it was the torrent so I tried another and still the same. Messed with main config file several times, for possible fixes and still instant crash. PC isnt the issue and driver while not current, is new enough (within two months). * might install newest version but shouldnt be needed

PC Specs
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2Ghz
8 Gigs Ram
Radeon HD 5770/5750 1Gig VRAM each Crossfired (have tried enabled/disabled, still instant crash)
Windows 7 64bit *edit

BEX Error:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: SpaceEngine.exe
Application Version: 0.9.7.0
Application Timestamp: 518032e4
Fault Module Name: SpaceEngine.exe
Fault Module Version: 0.9.7.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 518032e4
Exception Offset: 00039041
Exception Code: c0000417
Exception Data: 00000000
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 4105
Additional Information 1: a0ed
Additional Information 2: a0eddbc3585199b9ff3df5cf252d9bd7
Additional Information 3: bbfd
Additional Information 4: bbfd6c088faf7b92001887bc73d8b608


Edited by Konsept - Thursday, 09.05.2013, 09:43
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 09.05.2013, 10:01 | Message # 131
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Quote (Shane98c)
0.97 is certainly crashing more than 0.9.6.2 was for me as well.

I work on the problem. Did you remember that 0.9.6.0 after release crashing more than 0.9.5.1? The history repeats smile
For now I suggest disable asynchronous loading, at least until all models of galaxies and nebulae being cached.

Edit: OP updated





 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 09.05.2013, 10:03 | Message # 132
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Konsept, read this thread's opening post:
http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/4-1555-1





 
KonseptDate: Thursday, 09.05.2013, 10:34 | Message # 133
Observer
Group: Newbies
Canada
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Issue resolved...Installed latest driver. Cant believe I wasted two hours. Lesson learned, dont skim...read carefully...

Added (09.05.2013, 13:34)
---------------------------------------------
So the game booted up but the resolution was off so i changed that in the main config and once i executed the game it crashed again with the same BEX error. Even restored the main config, still crashed. Deleted the folder and re-extracted the game with all default values and...crash. wtf

 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 09.05.2013, 13:15 | Message # 134
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Quote (Konsept)
So the game booted up but the resolution was off so i changed that in the main config and once i executed the game it crashed again with the same BEX error. Even restored the main config, still crashed. Deleted the folder and re-extracted the game with all default values and...crash. wtf

Post your se.log file from the folder SpaceEngine/system.





 
LucasDate: Thursday, 09.05.2013, 23:19 | Message # 135
Astronaut
Group: Users
Sweden
Messages: 46
Status: Offline
Have problems with constant hang-ups during the loading of the planetarium, and crashes during travel between star systems.

Here's my log.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting - SpaceEngine 0.97 (Help fixing errors with SE 0.97)
Page 9 of 19«1278910111819»
Search: