Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 4 of 19«1234561819»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting - SpaceEngine 0.97 (Help fixing errors with SE 0.97)
Troubleshooting - SpaceEngine 0.97
spacerDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 15:39 | Message # 46
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
How do I post the se.log file ?




"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 15:42 | Message # 47
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (spacer)
How do I post the se.log file ?

When posting there is an option to upload an attachment, below the text box.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
spacerDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 16:03 | Message # 48
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
Here, please help
Attachments: 7062266.log(62Kb)





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 16:21 | Message # 49
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (spacer)
Here, please help

Your log shows nothing wrong that I can see. You have a really bad graphics card, it does not even meet the minimum required specs aside from OpenGL version and VRAM amount, so if things are slow that's probably why.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM


Edited by HarbingerDawn - Thursday, 02.05.2013, 16:29
 
spacerDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 16:41 | Message # 50
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
I thought that was the problem.
Here are the details of my sister's computer.
graphics card of her computer better?
The hd on her computer works.

Attachments: 6230027.log(25Kb)





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer


Edited by spacer - Thursday, 02.05.2013, 16:42
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 16:43 | Message # 51
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (spacer)
graphics card of her computer better?

Yes that graphics card is better





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
spacerDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 17:10 | Message # 52
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
ty




"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
TimDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 18:04 | Message # 53
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
I'm really bad with computer systems, but I do believe my computer meets the minimum requirements.
Yet, the game crashes all the time, it's not even possible to play. It happens even when slowly moving through the galaxy (1pc/s) or sometimes even when just loading the game after running the program. I haven't been able to get closer than 10.000 km from a planet and even then, I have to be fast so that I could get there before the game crashes.

Here are my specs, directly copied from my system information board, since I don't know what most of them mean:

Producent: Acer
Model: Aspire M3970
Classification: 5.9 Windows Prestation Index
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-2600 CPU @ 3.40 GHz 3.40 GHz
RAM: 8 GB
Type: 64 bit

I hope this is all you need?

My SE log is in the attachment.

If anyone could help me to make this program playable, I'd be very grateful. Until then, I'm forced to stick with 0.9.6.2.

Attachments: 5362481.log(19Kb)
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 18:14 | Message # 54
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Tim, try updating your graphics drivers, they look like they're out of date.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
TimDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 18:31 | Message # 55
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
Aha, thanks.

Which one of these should I download? They're all the same to me :P

Desktop graphics drivers
2nd Generation Intel® Core™ Processors with Intel® HD Graphics 3000/2000
3rd Generation Intel® Core™ Processors with Intel® HD Graphics 4000/2500
Intel® B43 Express Chipset
Intel® Celeron® Processors with Intel® HD Graphics
Intel® Core™ Processors with Intel® HD Graphics
Intel® G41 Express Chipset
Intel® G43 Express Chipset
Intel® G45 Express Chipset
Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 3150 (Intel® GMA 3150)
Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator 3600 Series
Intel® Pentium® Processors with Intel® HD Graphics
Intel® Q43 Express Chipset
Intel® Q45 Express Chipset
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 18:40 | Message # 56
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (Tim)
Which one of these should I download?

None of those, you don't have Intel graphics. Go here: http://www.geforce.com/drivers Use one of the options that finds the right drivers for you.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
jtmedinaDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 18:43 | Message # 57
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Spain
Messages: 100
Status: Offline
Now I am getting better FPS. I had installed the 13.1 ATI drivers, I thought it was the latest version but I just checked the AMD website and downloaded and installed the 13.4 Catalyst drivers.
Performance is now good getting almost 40fps with LOD 0 and 27fps with LOD 1 at the surface of the planet.


Edited by jtmedina - Thursday, 02.05.2013, 18:45
 
TimDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 18:53 | Message # 58
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
None of those, you don't have Intel graphics. Go here: http://www.geforce.com/drivers Use one of the options that finds the right drivers for you.


You sure? Because the auto-scan doesn't find anything and I have no idea what to choose from these options in the manual scan.

1.
GeForce
nForce
Legacy
3D Vision
ION

2. (desktop)
ION
ION LE


Edited by Tim - Thursday, 02.05.2013, 18:53
 
Billy_MayesDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 19:32 | Message # 59
Pioneer
Group: Users
Finland
Messages: 485
Status: Offline
Hi, I'm having some problems with 0.97.

First of all, the performance seems to have only gotten a lot worse. It is very slow, crashes a lot and sometimes doesn't even start. In 0.96.2 these problems didn't exist.

I have the settings at the absolute minimum, but it doesn't help much. I can't even try to go full-screen, since it always crashes then.

I have the newest drivers and I have tried a full re-install, but it didn't help.

In 0.96.2, it was a lot faster and had a reasonable FPS of 30-50. Now it just stays at <10 all the time.

Attachments: 3620758.log(60Kb)





AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.2 GHz Quad-Core - AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB VRAM - 4GB RAM - 1680x1050 75 Hz Samsung screen
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 02.05.2013, 19:33 | Message # 60
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Tim, download this one: http://www.geforce.com/drivers/results/59641




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM


Edited by HarbingerDawn - Thursday, 02.05.2013, 19:34
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Troubleshooting - SpaceEngine 0.97 (Help fixing errors with SE 0.97)
Page 4 of 19«1234561819»
Search: