RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 3 of 4«1234»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Modified Cloud Shader
Modified Cloud Shader
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 14:14 | Message # 31
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Just been messing with the cyclone eye stuff. Trying to find a nice balance between no eye in small/partial storms and a well defined eye for massive storms.






Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB


Edited by DoctorOfSpace - Sunday, 04.11.2012, 14:30
 
QuontexDate: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 14:41 | Message # 32
Explorer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 155
Status: Offline
Nice work, makes me want to relive my Cyclone Yasi Experience.

EDIT: (Did some research and it does not seem that eyes are smaller the stronger the storm) little tip, The lower the Pressure in the eye and/or the more powerful the storm, the more defined the eye. Though thats is most likely already known but it cant hurt to put it out there.







Edited by Quontex - Sunday, 04.11.2012, 15:06
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 15:44 | Message # 33
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote (Quontex)
EDIT: (Did some research and it does not seem that eyes are smaller the stronger the storm) little tip, The lower the Pressure in the eye and/or the more powerful the storm, the more defined the eye. Though thats is most likely already known but it cant hurt to put it out there.


It is but hopefully this should be good enough.



edit:

Attached this shader to this post, just make sure to rename it to tg_clouds_height, still requires Space Engineer's color file.

Attachments: tg_clouds_heigh.glsl(2Kb)





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB


Edited by DoctorOfSpace - Sunday, 04.11.2012, 15:51
 
QuontexDate: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 16:08 | Message # 34
Explorer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 155
Status: Offline
Those images look awesome, the red looks amazing.

Just one thing...

Attachments: 2463338.jpg(78Kb)





 
smjjamesDate: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 16:24 | Message # 35
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 913
Status: Offline
I didn't know they had a hypercane on both sides. Still though, occasionally the shader mod completely fails to generate one for tidally locked planets. I don't know if it's a problem with SE or with the shader mod.




 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 05.11.2012, 00:02 | Message # 36
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
It is but hopefully this should be good enough.

That looks great on that hypercane smile





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Joey_PenguinDate: Monday, 05.11.2012, 03:26 | Message # 37
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 311
Status: Offline
I'm pretty sure Tidelocks only have the one hypercane on their dayside.

EDIT: Downloaded, and it's so much better than the official clouds. Great work, DoS!





Careful. The PLATT Collective has spurs.

Edited by Joey_Penguin - Sunday, 18.11.2012, 22:21
 
The-RandomDate: Sunday, 16.12.2012, 13:24 | Message # 38
Observer
Group: Newbies
Canada
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Hey does this work with0.9.6.2 ? or just the 0.9 im new to installing this stuff wink
 
Antza2Date: Sunday, 16.12.2012, 15:57 | Message # 39
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
Finland
Messages: 1049
Status: Offline
Quote (The-Random)
Hey does this work with0.9.6.2 ? or just the 0.9 im new to installing this stuff

Hello The-Random, welcome to the forum! Please take a moment to read the forum rules.
And yes, it works with the latest version smile





Go to antza2.deviantart.com for cool photos!
 
Jabberwockxeno6109Date: Sunday, 13.01.2013, 22:24 | Message # 40
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 85
Status: Offline
So, is http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-1200-14300-16-1351939888 still the most updated version?

I see other ones past it, but the OP still links to this one. To be clear, we replace the shaders folder with space engineer's rar (on the first page) then put your shader (again, on the first page) in on top of that?

How exactly did you do this, by the way?


Edited by Jabberwockxeno6109 - Sunday, 13.01.2013, 22:28
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 13.01.2013, 23:02 | Message # 41
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (Jabberwockxeno6109)
I see other ones past it, but the OP still links to this one.

The links at the bottom of the OP are up-to-date.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Jabberwockxeno6109Date: Sunday, 13.01.2013, 23:55 | Message # 42
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 85
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
The links at the bottom of the OP are up-to-date.


Even though the post on this page was edited a day after the last edit of the OP?

Sorry to be so questioning(?), just trying to be sure.

Attachments: 8435843.png(23Kb)


Edited by Jabberwockxeno6109 - Monday, 14.01.2013, 00:00
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 14.01.2013, 00:34 | Message # 43
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (Jabberwockxeno6109)
Even though the post on this page was edited a day after the last edit of the OP?

Ok yeah the one on this page is more recent





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Monday, 14.01.2013, 01:06 | Message # 44
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
The one on this page is a more up to date edit of mine but it is still bugged on some cyclones. If you want to avoid any messy bugs just use Space Engineer's.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Jabberwockxeno6109Date: Monday, 14.01.2013, 01:20 | Message # 45
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 85
Status: Offline
Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
If you want to avoid any messy bugs just use Space Engineer's.



Not your's linked in the OP?

I'm confused again now wacko
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Modified Cloud Shader
Page 3 of 4«1234»
Search: