Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 4 of 6«123456»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Modified Gas Giant Shader
Modified Gas Giant Shader
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 03.11.2012, 18:04 | Message # 46
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
Quote (apenpaap)
^Are you sure SE's file is in there? Because it's called tg_gasgiant_col.glsl in his post, but there's only tg_clouds_color.glsl and height in the folder.


Edit:

Just use Duke's post it has both clouds and gas giant color

Quote (Duke)
This http://spaceengine.org/_fr/2/new-clouds-shad.zip is correct link for SpaceEngineer's files.


Got me all mixed up here closedeyes





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB


Edited by DoctorOfSpace - Saturday, 03.11.2012, 18:34
 
smjjamesDate: Saturday, 03.11.2012, 18:07 | Message # 47
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 913
Status: Offline
That third one is like, neon or something, lol. Although maybe it's around a red colored star.




 
DukeDate: Saturday, 03.11.2012, 18:30 | Message # 48
Space Pilot
Group: SE team
Antarctica
Messages: 88
Status: Offline
This http://spaceengine.org/_fr/2/new-clouds-shad.zip is correct link for SpaceEngineer's files.
 
miros_0571Date: Saturday, 03.11.2012, 20:29 | Message # 49
Astronaut
Group: Banned
Ukraine
Messages: 54
Status: Offline
User NEMESIS have a problem with gas giants and the cyclones not found:
http://spaceengine.org/forum/19-273-13237-16-1351967443





MS Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.20GHz, 2,0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260
 
neutronium76Date: Saturday, 03.11.2012, 20:51 | Message # 50
World Builder
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Wow:



Didn't expect that much color and shape variation shok

I like it!

Attachments: 8695118.jpg(125Kb)





PC1:Core i7 970@3.34GHz, 6 cores/12 threads, 12GB DDR3 RAM@1.34GHz, 2x(SLI) GTX-580 GPUs 3GB VRAM(GDDR5)@1GHz, OS:Win7x64SP1
PC2:Core2Quad X9770@3.2GHz, 2 cores/4 threads 4GB DDR2 RAM@1GHz, GTX-285 GPU 1GB VRAM(DDR3)@1.24GHz, OS:WinVistax64SP2
 
smjjamesDate: Saturday, 03.11.2012, 23:17 | Message # 51
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 913
Status: Offline
Quote (Duke)
This http://spaceengine.org/_fr/2/new-clouds-shad.zip is correct link for SpaceEngineer's files.


The cloud ones are the same as the cloud shader mod, right? Just checking, although there might be a newer version over there.

Also, Maybe merge the gas giant shader and cloud shader mod threads together, if you guys are going to put them into one mod.







Edited by smjjames - Saturday, 03.11.2012, 23:24
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 03.11.2012, 23:25 | Message # 52
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (miros_0571)
User NEMESIS have a problem with gas giants and the cyclones not found:

Miros, if NEMESIS already posted his problem on the Russian forum, and his problem was with SpaceEngineer's files, then that means that SpaceEngineer will already see his post. There is no need to post it here as well.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
smjjamesDate: Saturday, 03.11.2012, 23:34 | Message # 53
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 913
Status: Offline
Is it me or do the orange and blue striped gas giants seem a bit common?




 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 00:13 | Message # 54
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (smjjames)
Is it me or do the orange and blue striped gas giants seem a bit common?

The stripes themselves are not blue, it is the lack of high-altitude clouds at that latitude that allows for Rayleigh scattering of light to produce the blue color on an Earth or Neptune type atmosphere model. Similar to how parts of Saturn look blue at different times of the year. Orange is a common color for the clouds themselves to be generated with. So orange and blue will be fairly common for this reason.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
smjjamesDate: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 02:46 | Message # 55
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 913
Status: Offline
Hrm, theres still a few greyscale gas giants, but they're rare. I've left the planet info (and code) in the screenshot in case you or Space Engineer wants to look deeper and see what the cause is. I think it may be a function of the atmosphere since all the greyscale ones have a white atmosphere.


Attachments: 6948611.jpg(142Kb)





 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 09:58 | Message # 56
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
Quote (smjjames)
Hrm, theres still a few greyscale gas giants, but they're rare. I've left the planet info (and code) in the screenshot in case you or Space Engineer wants to look deeper and see what the cause is. I think it may be a function of the atmosphere since all the greyscale ones have a white atmosphere.


Weird I put in that location and I was given a desert planet.


However same system has a gas giant that looks like that one.


This is normal really. All those messed up lines from my editing were removed/fixed. Swap in the original shaders though and see what happens I guess.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
miros_0571Date: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 10:13 | Message # 57
Astronaut
Group: Banned
Ukraine
Messages: 54
Status: Offline
DoctorOfSpace SpaceEngineer Will be the next release more new Gas Giants and with Spots ?




MS Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.20GHz, 2,0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 10:31 | Message # 58
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
Quote (miros_0571)
DoctorOfSpace SpaceEngineer Will be the next release more new Gas Giants and with Spots ?

What do you mean "with spots"


The spots are still there, it just depends on what gas giant.

Attachments: 2883045.jpg(134Kb)





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
DukeDate: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 11:15 | Message # 59
Space Pilot
Group: SE team
Antarctica
Messages: 88
Status: Offline
Quote (smjjames)
The cloud ones are the same as the cloud shader mod, right?

Yes, this file Spaceengineer post on russian forum.
 
Antza2Date: Sunday, 04.11.2012, 12:36 | Message # 60
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
Finland
Messages: 1049
Status: Offline
This is. Beautiful cry
I'm sad because i can't test these right now.





Go to antza2.deviantart.com for cool photos!
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Modified Gas Giant Shader
Page 4 of 6«123456»
Search: