Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 3 of 10«12345910»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress - SpaceEngine 0.95
Work progress - SpaceEngine 0.95
SpicaDate: Monday, 19.09.2011, 21:40 | Message # 31
Astronaut
Group: Users
Germany
Messages: 44
Status: Offline
Wow, these pictures are amazing.
And the faster loading of planetary surfaces is the most important news in my opinion.

0.95 will be a really improvement. smile





Spica

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AMD Phenom II X4 4x3.2 GHz
8 Gb RAM DDR3
GeForce GTX 650 TI 1024 Mb
 
TalismanDate: Tuesday, 20.09.2011, 06:13 | Message # 32
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 409
Status: Offline
Those are some amazing pictures, I can't wait!




 
j0KeRDate: Saturday, 15.10.2011, 22:23 | Message # 33
Explorer
Group: Users
Greece
Messages: 178
Status: Offline
Is 0.95 near or there's more work to do ? smile




"Novus Ordo Seclorum"

Intel Core(E6850) 2 Duo 3.00 GHz \ Geforce GTX560 1024MB \ 4GB 667(MHz) 2 Channel RAM \ Windows 7 (32bit) \ Samsung SA700D 120hz (3D)
 
HardtsDate: Monday, 17.10.2011, 15:42 | Message # 34
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Denmark
Messages: 112
Status: Offline
Wow those are some gorgeous pictures man! Landscape looks to have taken a step up for the new release.




i5 2500k 3,3 GHz @3,6GHz
8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
3HDD (1TB+500GB+320GB)
Gainward Gtx 460 1GB
2 monitors: Samsung 27" P2770, 22" Samsung BW226
+A sh*tload of palmtree's around my computer :)
 
gpaw5765Date: Tuesday, 18.10.2011, 21:09 | Message # 35
Astronaut
Group: Users
Spain
Messages: 40
Status: Offline
Those pictures look great! I particularly like the looks of the hills with water erosion.

I do have a suggestion about the mountains: it seems you are using altitude to determine at which point the surface gets snow-covered or not. That's a good idea, but I think the transition from "snow" to "no-snow" is a bit too abrupt in those pictures. That is particularly visible in the first picture, where the snow draws almost a perfect line at a certain altitude. I think making the transition more irregular would make it look more realistic. I think it may also help to make the snow texture more irregular (more abundant holes in the snow where you can see the rocks below it).





Check my Space Flight Simulator for Android!
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 19.10.2011, 01:52 | Message # 36
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
I have already made snow line irregular.

*





 
Donatelo200Date: Wednesday, 19.10.2011, 23:13 | Message # 37
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 261
Status: Offline
I'm liking the detail comming in the next version. I can't wait for it! biggrin p.s. I have be curious as to a rough timeframe for when the next version will be out. smile




CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)
 
BlackArkDate: Thursday, 20.10.2011, 01:49 | Message # 38
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 137
Status: Offline
When will 0.95 come out?
 
RobbieDate: Thursday, 20.10.2011, 04:41 | Message # 39
Pioneer
Group: Global Moderators
United Kingdom
Messages: 590
Status: Offline
Hi BlackArk, the 0.95 version should hopefully be released in a few weeks, see SpaceEngineer comment here

PS. I moved your question about 3D water to its own thread now. It's had a lot of replies. You can see it [here], if you haven't seen it yet :)





Quad Core i7 930 CPU o/c 3.8 GHz - 6GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - ATI HD 5870 1024Mb - Intel SSD X25-M Gen 2 - Win 7 64-bit
Add Your PC Spec To Your Signature Or Post It Here
 
Freak2121Date: Sunday, 30.10.2011, 22:35 | Message # 40
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 89
Status: Offline
Wow, the pictures of the textures planet look amazing. Just a question though, will we be able to replace them with more higher resolution ones?




Intel Core i5 @ 4.534GHz
8GBs of DDR3 RAM @ 1600mhz
EVGA GTX970 SSC
Windows 7 64-bit
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 31.10.2011, 09:26 | Message # 41
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Resolution is limited by engine itself, it is about several meters per pixel. I shall improve resolution in next version.

*





 
TalismanDate: Wednesday, 02.11.2011, 19:24 | Message # 42
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 409
Status: Offline
I don't want to sound impatient but is there a new estimation on the release? I'm just getting very excited because It's coming soon. Any updates SpaceEngineer? cool




 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 02.11.2011, 20:28 | Message # 43
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Now I work on new landscape features - canyons, ice cracks, craters with rays, cyclones. Once this work is finished, I will release 0.95. But during beta testing some minor bugs on NVidia was found, which I can't fix right now, because I have no access to NVidia graphics card. I'm not sure if it is a good idea to release a buggy version...

*





 
lexrazorDate: Wednesday, 02.11.2011, 20:31 | Message # 44
Astronaut
Group: Users
Bulgaria
Messages: 76
Status: Offline
I think its always better to take your time with the new releases. Dont get me wrong im pretty much very impatient to see SE in its full glory but i prefer it if its not crashing on me lol ^^
 
TalismanDate: Wednesday, 02.11.2011, 21:02 | Message # 45
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 409
Status: Offline
You could release an experimental test version for us? Because I have a Nvidia GeForce GTX 460, perhaps us few on the forums could bug-test before a more official release.




 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » Work progress - SpaceEngine 0.95
Page 3 of 10«12345910»
Search: