RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » TARDIS Ship
TARDIS Ship
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 08.09.2012, 17:37 | Message # 1
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
While working on the Star Trek ship mod I ported over a TARDIS ship because I am also a Doctor Who fan.

Add this code to the bottom of your spacecrafts.sc file in the data/models/spacecrafts folder, you can open the SC file with a text editor like notepad.

Credited to
Mesh - MadJohn
Textures - jamesamey

Code
Spacecraft  "TARDIS"
{
         Class   "Shuttle"
         Length   1.8926
         Mass     1
                 
         Unit        

         Albedo   0.07
         Exposure 3.0
         SpecularPower  150
         SpecularBright 10
         Color  ( 1.00, 1.00, 1.00 )

         CurSystemID "-1.-1.-1.-1.-1.-1.-1.-1.73541.-1"
         UnivPos     (-0000000000000000000011FE50BE19C0, -0000000000000000000007CCF373B324, +000000000000000000004F8B04FB3630)
         Orientation ( 3.792326564977673e-001, 2.436514168198424e-001, -8.742300163804733e-001, -1.803841949471391e-001 )
         Velocity    ( 2.642960133936324e+001, 1.145706835360581e+001, 6.673818643325035e+000 )
         AngVelocity ( 0.000000000000000e+000, 0.000000000000000e+000, 0.000000000000000e+000 )

         Orbit
         {
          Period          1.71119e-4
          SemiMajorAxis   4.927139e-5
          Eccentricity    0.0
          Inclination     0.0
          MeanAnomaly     135.27
          AscendingNode   125.08
          ArgOfPericen    318.14
         }

         Mesh    "TARDIS/TARDIS.sm"
         MeshEulerAngles (180, 360, 180)

         DiffMap "TARDIS.*"    
         
         //BumpMap ".*"
         //BumpHeight 7.0

         //DetailDiffMap "Detail-noise.*"
         //DetailDiffScale  16.0

         DetailBumpMap "Detail-noise.*"
         DetailBumpScale  32.0
         DetailBumpHeight 0.5
}


Attachments: 4921470.jpg(313Kb) · TARDIS.7z(137Kb)





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
AerospacefagDate: Saturday, 08.09.2012, 18:48 | Message # 2
Pioneer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 401
Status: Offline
Great add-on. Considering the complexity of current version of spaceship movement in SE, only starship in the form of phone booth makes some sense. smile

Edited by Aerospacefag - Saturday, 08.09.2012, 18:55
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 08.09.2012, 19:01 | Message # 3
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (Aerospacefag)
only starship in the form of phone booth makes some sense.

I agree smile





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 08.09.2012, 19:10 | Message # 4
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote (Aerospacefag)
Considering the complexity of current version of spaceship movement in SE


I don't find it that complex, its actually pretty good once you get used to it. I would like to see the numpad merged with WASD so when you turn the ship the reticule stays pointing in front of the ship and the ship moves towards it. Bit unrealistic, but simplistic and it would make flying ships much more fun.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 08.09.2012, 19:18 | Message # 5
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
I would like to see the numpad merged with WASD so when you turn the ship the reticule stays pointing in front of the ship and the ship moves towards it.

So basically you'd like to see spacecraft models operated under aircraft or free flight mode conditions. Maybe that's something that SpaceEngineer could easily implement?





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 08.09.2012, 19:24 | Message # 6
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
So basically you'd like to see spacecraft models operated under aircraft or free flight mode conditions. Maybe that's something that SpaceEngineer could easily implement?



Sorta but if you have ever played Spaceway more like the warp mode in that. Mouse wheel up increases speed, down decreases, no need to press forward or back, and where ever you point the ship the reticule moves and the ship flies in that direction.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Antza2Date: Sunday, 09.09.2012, 17:00 | Message # 7
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
Finland
Messages: 1049
Status: Offline
Nice mod, DoctorOfSpace!
Any thoughts on Series 7?





Go to antza2.deviantart.com for cool photos!
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 09.09.2012, 17:29 | Message # 8
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote (Antza2)
Any thoughts on Series 7?

I like it I guess, its decent enough.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Antza2Date: Sunday, 09.09.2012, 18:48 | Message # 9
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
Finland
Messages: 1049
Status: Offline
Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
I like it I guess, its decent enough.

It certainly is better than the last season, which was horrible IMO.





Go to antza2.deviantart.com for cool photos!
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Archive » TARDIS Ship
Page 1 of 11
Search: