Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 26 of 58«1224252627285758»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Off-topic Discussions » Video game thread (Do you guys play any?)
Video game thread
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 29.03.2013, 20:04 | Message # 376
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (Tim)
Maybe we should start a SpaceEngine clan, or whatever they call them in PS2.

Yup, there's been a lot of talk about that, the problem is twofold: 1) everybody would have to play on the same server, 2) a lot of PS2 vets would be all cranky about having to make new characters on that server since whatever server we pick would not be everybody's home server.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
TimDate: Friday, 29.03.2013, 20:20 | Message # 377
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
For me, it doesn't matter, but I understand others may have trouble with that.
 
DisasterpieceDate: Friday, 29.03.2013, 21:24 | Message # 378
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Hah hah, you're so funny.

Was that sarcasm (as you know, sarcasm doesn't translate well over forums)?
I meant to say I have a PS3, not a PS2.





I play teh spase engien
 
anonymousgamerDate: Friday, 29.03.2013, 21:30 | Message # 379
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
Quote (Disasterpiece)
I meant to say I have a PS3, not a PS2.







Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen


Edited by anonymousgamer - Saturday, 30.03.2013, 04:10
 
DisasterpieceDate: Saturday, 30.03.2013, 03:42 | Message # 380
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
Oh my wonderful stupidity. I have a lot of surplus.




I play teh spase engien
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 30.03.2013, 03:50 | Message # 381
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
anonymousgamer, did you really need to download that image and then reupload it here? Why not just embed it directly from the source with the IMG code? It's easier and it doesn't waste limited server space.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
anonymousgamerDate: Saturday, 30.03.2013, 04:12 | Message # 382
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
anonymousgamer, did you really need to download that image and then reupload it here? Why not just embed it directly from the source with the IMG code? It's easier and it doesn't waste limited server space.


Sorry, I always do that. I'll link the image from now on, I just never thought of that.





Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen
 
werdnaforeverDate: Saturday, 30.03.2013, 06:37 | Message # 383
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
Quote (anonymousgamer)
I would if the game wasn't so horribly optimized. The game hates my laptop; the game's shadowing doesn't work and the GPU load drops when it should be increasing (i.e. in a base) probably because of massive CPU usage and therefore makes the game nearly unplayable. I still have the game installed, I hope there's going to be a worthwhile patch someday.

You're absolutely right about this.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 30.03.2013, 07:41 | Message # 384
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
I have a ton of problems with the game too. Most of them are weird. When I'm in moderate to heavy combat, my fps sometimes drops to 1-2 for no apparent reason, stays this way for some moderate length of time, then goes back to normal, then repeats and eventually crashes the game. The game also sometimes hangs on respawn. Also, in heavy combat I get <10 fps regardless of graphics settings dry




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 31.03.2013, 02:22 | Message # 385
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
On this day (31 March) in 1998 - 15 years ago - Starcraft was released.



It still ranks as the best RTS ever in my mind, and one of my favorite games of all time. If anyone ever wants to get a game going, I'm there.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 31.03.2013, 02:27 | Message # 386
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
15 years ago

Can't believe its been that long.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Antza2Date: Sunday, 31.03.2013, 16:52 | Message # 387
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
Finland
Messages: 1049
Status: Offline
I'm thinking about getting back to EVE online. If anyone wants a free 24-day trial, let me know. Playing that game alone is boring.




Go to antza2.deviantart.com for cool photos!
 
VoekoevakaDate: Sunday, 31.03.2013, 17:33 | Message # 388
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
On this day (31 March) in 1998 - 15 years ago - Starcraft was released.

I was just playing StarCraft, then I came back to SE forum, and I saw this.





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
AerospacefagDate: Sunday, 31.03.2013, 17:34 | Message # 389
Pioneer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 401
Status: Offline
DoctorOfSpace, it's only 15 years, now can you imagine the Tetris game has almost 30 years oh history by now.

HarbingerDawn, recently my friend (married about 6 month ago) complained that he can't find a worthy opponent to play in SC - again. Because, probably, he doesn't want to go to the BattleNet and play with hardened players who will beat him every time. That amused me a lot.


Edited by Aerospacefag - Sunday, 31.03.2013, 17:36
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 31.03.2013, 20:39 | Message # 390
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (Aerospacefag)
BattleNet

BattleNet hasn't worked for me for Starcraft in over 5 years sad The only way I can play is either on physical LAN or VPN. If it still worked properly I'd be on all the time smile

Quote (Voekoevaka)
I was just playing StarCraft, then I came back to SE forum, and I saw this.

We should gather some Starcraft players from the forum and have a game together!

EDIT: Forget Hamachi, Garena is the way to go when playing Starcraft! biggrin





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM


Edited by HarbingerDawn - Monday, 01.04.2013, 02:00
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Off-topic Discussions » Video game thread (Do you guys play any?)
Page 26 of 58«1224252627285758»
Search: