Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 15 of 58«1213141516175758»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Off-topic Discussions » Video game thread (Do you guys play any?)
Video game thread
SalvoDate: Wednesday, 14.11.2012, 22:58 | Message # 211
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
I wrote something like: "I start a new topic because..." but i don't remember the exact words biggrin




The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
werdnaforeverDate: Thursday, 15.11.2012, 02:36 | Message # 212
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
Idea for Space Engine gameplay: Grand Theft Spacecraft: Milky Way galaxy

It's genius.
 
Antza2Date: Thursday, 15.11.2012, 05:30 | Message # 213
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
Finland
Messages: 1049
Status: Offline
Quote (werdnaforever)
Idea for Space Engine gameplay: Grand Theft Spacecraft: Milky Way galaxy

You just blew my mind.





Go to antza2.deviantart.com for cool photos!
 
werdnaforeverDate: Thursday, 15.11.2012, 07:37 | Message # 214
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
Quote (Antza2)
You just blew my mind.

Grand theft thought: mind

Nothing actually happens in the game; it's up to you to imagine it. It's the perfect gimmick, and will make billions of dollars. All they're actually buying is a cartridge that displays a blank white screen- the player has to do the rest. By that, I mean they literally have to rest- they have to go to sleep since you'd have to be dreaming to think you might actually be able to do anything entertaining with such a stupid thing.

All right, I'm done. smile
 
SalvoDate: Thursday, 15.11.2012, 14:57 | Message # 215
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Quote (werdnaforever)
Grand Theft Spacecraft: Milky Way galaxy

It would be a nuclear bomb for our poor computers biggrin





The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
matty406Date: Saturday, 17.11.2012, 17:42 | Message # 216
Astronaut
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 77
Status: Offline



Liberal Crime Squad.
Starts out quite serious, then gets silly.
 
KvikiDate: Wednesday, 21.11.2012, 12:04 | Message # 217
Explorer
Group: SE team
Croatia
Messages: 289
Status: Offline
Anyone want a free Dota 2 invite?
I've got four of em lying in my inventory.
Just add me as a friend on steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Kviki

p.s Anyone interested in some Planetside 2? I've never played it before (I'm not an FPS player :P) so I'm a total newb.







Edited by Kviki - Wednesday, 21.11.2012, 12:04
 
GlorymajorDate: Wednesday, 21.11.2012, 13:57 | Message # 218
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 30
Status: Offline
After seeing some reviews about it, I just bought myself a Saitek X52 Pro Flight System. That's Because Star Citizen and I hope for Elite Dangerous.
Do you guys know if this Joystick works with Open Freespace? I intend to play Blue Planet with it.





PC: Intel i7 3.2 GHz, 8 Gb RAM, GeForce GTX 680 with 2048 Mb VRAM
Laptop: Intel i7 2.3 GHz, 8 Gb RAM, GeForce GTX 675M with 2048 Mb VRAM
 
anonymousgamerDate: Wednesday, 21.11.2012, 18:20 | Message # 219
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
Quote (Kviki)
Anyone interested in some Planetside 2?


I've played a bit in the Beta and about 2 hrs after it got released yesterday... it's so fun. Problem is, my GPU load goes all over the place so the framerate is everywhere, and shadow mapping doesn't work.





Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen
 
KvikiDate: Wednesday, 21.11.2012, 21:11 | Message # 220
Explorer
Group: SE team
Croatia
Messages: 289
Status: Offline
This is a bit dumb. I DL'd Planetside 2 with steam, Registered on the ''pro sieben'' website or something that hosts the EU servers and it won't accept the EU created username in the launcher of the game I got from steam. Pretty dissapointing! Not sure if I'm supposed to download the game again from the pro sieben website (something I definitely won't do again) or just wait for them to fix this silliness.




 
werdnaforeverDate: Thursday, 22.11.2012, 05:22 | Message # 221
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 897
Status: Offline
Quote (Kviki)
Anyone interested in some Planetside 2? I've never played it before (I'm not an FPS player :P) so I'm a total newb.


I was in the Beta. I didn't feel like paying 40 dollars for the Alpha Squad offer- luckily I grabbed my username anyway (although "werdnaforever" is a very unique username, so luckily it's always available for me on websites (don't use it! get your own! smile )

I wasn't an FPS player either until I got over the whole "shooting and killing other people" aspect of such games.

It's much easier with a mouse and keyboard than two analog sticks. First you just got to get used to WSAD for movement, the mouse for aiming and shooting, and shift for running. Also, never (as they say) "spray and pray". It's easy to do. Don't jump into heavy action at first, take it slow and learn. It helps if you play a single player FPS to learn how to play if you don't want the social pressure of screwing up horribly. You'll get used to it.

Quote (anonymousgamer)
I've played a bit in the Beta and about 2 hrs after it got released yesterday... it's so fun. Problem is, my GPU load goes all over the place so the framerate is everywhere, and shadow mapping doesn't work.


It's the worst choice a gamer has to make... good graphics or a good framerate? You just have to experiment a bit to find what settings work best, and consider what you care about most. I try to keep textures and models at the highest quality. I have a real nice computer, but even it has trouble sometimes when I crank up all the settings in a real new game (depends on the game).
 
anonymousgamerDate: Thursday, 22.11.2012, 18:47 | Message # 222
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
Quote (werdnaforever)
It's the worst choice a gamer has to make... good graphics or a good framerate?


Low vs Max settings maybe puts a 1 fps drop? There is nearly no difference in framerate.





Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen
 
KvikiDate: Thursday, 22.11.2012, 20:18 | Message # 223
Explorer
Group: SE team
Croatia
Messages: 289
Status: Offline
So, I finally entered Planetside 2,
5 seconds after looking around my blurry environment I die.
sad





 
GlorymajorDate: Thursday, 22.11.2012, 20:22 | Message # 224
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 30
Status: Offline
Ahh the wonderfull world of multiplayer FPS. Welcome! biggrin




PC: Intel i7 3.2 GHz, 8 Gb RAM, GeForce GTX 680 with 2048 Mb VRAM
Laptop: Intel i7 2.3 GHz, 8 Gb RAM, GeForce GTX 675M with 2048 Mb VRAM
 
vosk_01Date: Thursday, 22.11.2012, 20:45 | Message # 225
Observer
Group: Banned
Ukraine
Messages: 10
Status: Offline
Gentleman, I've got good news and bad news from Universe Sandbox 3:
http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/23-1075-15427-16-1353611273





Desktop:
MS Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.20GHz, 2,0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260

Laptop:
Coming soon
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Off-topic Discussions » Video game thread (Do you guys play any?)
Page 15 of 58«1213141516175758»
Search: