Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 5 of 11«12345671011»
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine now on Steam (in closed testing)
SpaceEngine now on Steam
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Thursday, 28.04.2016, 20:11 | Message # 1
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
Closed testing on Steam has started.

There are only a limited number of keys available at this time.

All public keys have been claimed, the remaining keys are for community members and promoters.

Official Steam Group




A select few keys have been reserved for community members and promoters.

If you regularly use SpaceEngine, Steam, and these forums please send me a private message.

If you are someone who regularly uses Steam and SpaceEngine for creating youtube or other media please send me a private message with a link to your profile(s).


There are no more keys available so please stop asking.

Please report any Steam issues in this thread.




More info will be added here soon.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
AlienasaDate: Sunday, 08.05.2016, 18:32 | Message # 61
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 37
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
you can already take high res screenshots by going to windowed mode, opening the Display menu, and inputting whatever resolution you'd like. You can set the window to be larger than your screen's resolution, and using this method you can take screenshots at any resolution you want.


Right. However the problem with this method is VRAM. The engine will of course render everything at that resolution real time, which becomes more problematic with only 2 Gb VRAM and higher LOD settings.

In any case it's good to hear such a feature is planned. Looking forward to it.





CPU: Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.2 Ghz
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+
RAM: 16 Gb Kingston HyperX 2400
Mobo: Asrock Z170 Gaming K4
Storage: 1 x 250 Gb Samsung SSD. 2 x 500 Gb HDD


Edited by Alienasa - Sunday, 08.05.2016, 18:32
 
masterchief117kdDate: Sunday, 08.05.2016, 21:19 | Message # 62
Astronaut
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 55
Status: Offline
hi can i play space engine 0.974 rc3 please
 
AlienasaDate: Monday, 09.05.2016, 12:38 | Message # 63
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 37
Status: Offline
For those interested in watching some more footage. Started a little series. I think I'll be continuing it infrequently with new releases of SpaceEngine.





CPU: Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.2 Ghz
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+
RAM: 16 Gb Kingston HyperX 2400
Mobo: Asrock Z170 Gaming K4
Storage: 1 x 250 Gb Samsung SSD. 2 x 500 Gb HDD
 
BeduinoDate: Saturday, 14.05.2016, 16:20 | Message # 64
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Im not entirely familiar with the spacecraft manager on previous versions, but i was playing with the steam version and left many crafts in standard stable low altitude orbits around many interesting places i was exploring.
Played with docking, that was cool.
A few real days had passed everything seemed fine, until i started messing with the in game time.
Then i noticed some of the crafts had crashed to the surface of the planet they were orbiting.
I thought ow hell.
A few days later and a few launches later, all my crafts had moved to the outer edges of the universe on empty space.

Was it bugged liked this before?
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 14.05.2016, 22:19 | Message # 65
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote Beduino ()
Was it bugged liked this before?

Yes.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
masterchief117kdDate: Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 18:37 | Message # 66
Astronaut
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 55
Status: Offline
Hi I like to play space engine rc3
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 20:54 | Message # 67
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
There are no keys currently available and there are more than enough people currently testing on Steam.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
masterchief117kdDate: Thursday, 19.05.2016, 09:55 | Message # 68
Astronaut
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 55
Status: Offline
Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
There are no keys currently available and there are more than enough people currently testing on Steam.


Oh ok
 
zymooxDate: Thursday, 19.05.2016, 21:41 | Message # 69
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Is the Steam release version different from the one available here (currently 0.9.7.3)?
 
MosfetDate: Friday, 20.05.2016, 00:07 | Message # 70
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Steam version is 0.9.7.4 RC3.
There is a 0.9.7.4 RC2 available for download in Forums.





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
472063864Date: Friday, 20.05.2016, 10:08 | Message # 71
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 8
Status: Offline
Quote Mosfet ()
Steam version is 0.9.7.4 RC3.

Why can't I find SpaceEngine on Steam?
 
HornblowerDate: Friday, 20.05.2016, 10:48 | Message # 72
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 707
Status: Offline
Here's an idea: How about when it's released on steam, there could be a workshop page for it with mods and addons and such. This will make finding and downloading mods much easier biggrin
 
MosfetDate: Friday, 20.05.2016, 15:17 | Message # 73
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 718
Status: Offline
Quote 472063864 ()
Why can't I find SpaceEngine on Steam?

it's a closed testing, you'll not find it listed yet, only on Steam greenlight. In OP there's a direct link to the official group.





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 21.05.2016, 03:16 | Message # 74
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote zymoox ()
Is the Steam release version different from the one available here (currently 0.9.7.3)?

Yes.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
JoeCapricornDate: Wednesday, 25.05.2016, 21:20 | Message # 75
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Will there be more keys released? I'd love a chance to beta-test the Steam version of Space Engine.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine now on Steam (in closed testing)
Page 5 of 11«12345671011»
Search: