RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 10 of 11«12891011»
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine now on Steam (in closed testing)
SpaceEngine now on Steam
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Thursday, 28.04.2016, 20:11 | Message # 1
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Closed testing on Steam has started.

There are only a limited number of keys available at this time.

All public keys have been claimed, the remaining keys are for community members and promoters.

Official Steam Group




A select few keys have been reserved for community members and promoters.

If you regularly use SpaceEngine, Steam, and these forums please send me a private message.

If you are someone who regularly uses Steam and SpaceEngine for creating youtube or other media please send me a private message with a link to your profile(s).


There are no more keys available so please stop asking.

Please report any Steam issues in this thread.




More info will be added here soon.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
spacerDate: Friday, 05.08.2016, 18:57 | Message # 136
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1258
Status: Offline
Alienasa, there is record in pictures or record with avi options.
its seems like the avi doesnt work for me. any options or configaration i need to do?





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
BeduinoDate: Saturday, 06.08.2016, 12:24 | Message # 137
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
Quote spacer ()
its seems like the avi doesnt work for me. any options or configaration i need to do?

Yes, install this codec https://www.xvid.com/download/
pick avi and hit configure codec, alt tab if the codec window isnt appearing.. select it from the drop down list, check if xvid home is selected, then record.

i think alienasa used obs to record.

ok i made this with those settings..

 
spacerDate: Saturday, 06.08.2016, 16:42 | Message # 138
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1258
Status: Offline
Beduino, nice!! thank you very much!
now if i want to record different scenes and marge them together to one video.
how i do it? biggrin





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
BeduinoDate: Saturday, 06.08.2016, 21:22 | Message # 139
Observer
Group: Users
Brazil
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
I used windows movie maker that comes with win7 for editing, but there's also the internal youtube video editor which is a little bit poor..
i think alienasa used another editing app, just check his utube videos for the name.. i'm not really that into editing videos.
lol
 
AlienasaDate: Monday, 08.08.2016, 22:29 | Message # 140
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 37
Status: Offline
For anyone asking what software I use to record SpaceEngine, it is indeed OBS. Furthermore I use Hitfilm 3 Express for editing. Both of them are free software.




CPU: Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.2 Ghz
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+
RAM: 16 Gb Kingston HyperX 2400
Mobo: Asrock Z170 Gaming K4
Storage: 1 x 250 Gb Samsung SSD. 2 x 500 Gb HDD
 
spacerDate: Monday, 08.08.2016, 22:36 | Message # 141
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1258
Status: Offline
Alienasa, thanks alienasa. i will try them! ^_^
it will be helpfull for watsisname too! smile





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer


Edited by spacer - Monday, 08.08.2016, 22:37
 
WatsisnameDate: Monday, 08.08.2016, 23:22 | Message # 142
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 2611
Status: Offline
I also use OBS for my general captures, but for SE I prefer exporting frames, since my computer isn't so fast with rendering and I like the video to be seamless. I then convert them to video with "MakeAVI", which has easy options for framerate and compressor.

For editing the video I've in the past used Windows Movie Maker, but would like to try others. Thanks for the suggestions! smile





 
spacerDate: Thursday, 11.08.2016, 00:39 | Message # 143
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1258
Status: Offline
Alienasa, i tried to capture space engine with OBS but look:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bzeq3AOyNCjSN1ZtUkVXd1JLNWs

its flashing...
OBS working with reshade? maybe that the problem
or i need to do some settings?

edit: i found a way to record in awesome qulity with obs. only problem is that flashing:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bzeq3AOyNCjSRlpxVE9LcUQxSVk/view
:( :(

also do i need to choose direct3D 11 or openGL for recording? i see no diffrences but i know space engine work on openGL

EDIT 2: seems like its not flashing without DOC reshade. does obs has some problem with reshade?
also i cant use shadowplay because its not support openGL. so i guess i cant film SE with reshade?





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer


Edited by spacer - Thursday, 11.08.2016, 02:00
 
AlienasaDate: Friday, 19.08.2016, 10:40 | Message # 144
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Netherlands
Messages: 37
Status: Offline
Quote spacer ()
EDIT 2: seems like its not flashing without DOC reshade. does obs has some problem with reshade?
also i cant use shadowplay because its not support openGL. so i guess i cant film SE with reshade?


Sorry for the late reply. That may be the case, I will ask Doctorofspace about it later.





CPU: Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.2 Ghz
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+
RAM: 16 Gb Kingston HyperX 2400
Mobo: Asrock Z170 Gaming K4
Storage: 1 x 250 Gb Samsung SSD. 2 x 500 Gb HDD


Edited by Alienasa - Friday, 19.08.2016, 10:46
 
spacerDate: Friday, 19.08.2016, 11:14 | Message # 145
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1258
Status: Offline
Alienasa, thanks, but i am fine now. i use dxtory now to record and its fine with reshade.
allready posted a video happy





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
Destructor1701Date: Saturday, 03.09.2016, 13:53 | Message # 146
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 531
Status: Offline
Ok, SE seems to have updated on Steam - the main menu has a fancy new dynamic background and the key binding dialogue has new, VR-specific, binding options. Awesome!

What else am I missing in this update? The Changelog in the docs folder hasn't been updated since the end of June.





 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 05.09.2016, 10:45 | Message # 147
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
Oh, I was rushed with this update, and forgot about changelog. Hurrying is bad!

Changes:
- Added support of Oculus CV1 and HTC Vive with controllers
- Added ability to bind stereobase change on keys and gamepad/joystick buttons
- Different mirror modes in VR, with ability to capture video from the main window
- Removed "auto velocity" button
- New main menu design
- Planet/moon star-like particle now rendered on it's crescent rather than in disk center
- Joystick/controller bindings are saved in its own config file

Bugfixes:
- Fixed bug with not initialized user name in the user settings menu at startup
- Fixed flipped sign of declination labels on the equatorial grid
- Fixed issues in main menu in 3D modes
- Fixed bug with inability to open a toolbar
- Fixed incorrect initializing of mode of orbital points markers
- Fixed too bright planets/moons on a previews in the Solar System browser
- Fixed some errors in catalogs
- Fixed "blackout" bug
- Fixed disappearing of a planet when camera is in it's shadow and planet is unselected
- Fixed bug with wrong calculating of barycenter mass of Sagittarius A* and other supermassive black hole systems

This update is mostly about VR. I am forced to susoend VR development, because I am in Marsellies this month smile Here is what I am ended up with regarding HTC Vive:

Controls:
- Red controller ("Vive controller 1" in the controls settings menu):
--- point moving direction with red laser ray, press trigger to fly in that direction
--- point GUI elements with red laser ray, press trigger to activate element
--- change moving speed by slide touchpad vertically
--- drag/rotate view/object while holding grip buttons
--- toggle main menu with menu button
- Green controller ("Vive controller 2" in the controls settings menu):
--- point object with green laser ray, press trigger to select it (NOT IMPLEMENTED YET - Oculus method is used)
--- go to selected object by pressing touchpad button
--- change stereobase by bring hands together gesture while holding grip buttons
--- toggle orbits with menu button

Suggestions:
- Enable velocity pointer - it helps to see current velocity while adjusting it
- Toggle orbits when zooming (changing stereobase) at planetary system level - it helps with navigation
- Double press green touchpad for faster flight to selected object
- You may force usage of Oculus or SteamVR runtime in the main-user.cfg (VRRuntime parameter)

Known issues:
- Oculus Rift doesn't work through SteamVR (idk why, at least my DK2 with 1.6 runtime doesn't work). If you are Oculus user, force Oculus runtime in main-user.cfg (set VRRuntime to 1)
- Interface interferes sometimes, must be implemented as toolbars near the controllers
- In Oculus, interaction with interface is only possible using mouse
- To see velocity/stereobase value while adjusting them, you must look at the interface
- Velocity changes together with stereobase, but maybe too slowly
- Rotating view with mouse/joystick is occurred around zero pose point, not around headset position
- Rotating view with red controller is occurred around zero pose point, not around controller position
- Selection with green ray doesn't work. Used Oculus method (selection with view direction)
- When pressing trigger in GUI, camera start moving
- Impossible to configure controllers if SE is not in VR mode
- Labels, information billboard and other billboards are not render at correct depth
- Controller models are not render at correct depth at increased stereobase
- Lens fares have some glitches





 
MosfetDate: Monday, 05.09.2016, 11:04 | Message # 148
World Builder
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
I am in Marsellies this month

Are you at LAM? neat!

Have you solved somehow your issues with paypal? There are people waiting I guess smile





"Time is illusion. Lunchtime doubly so."
Douglas N. Adams
My mods
Asus x555ub: cpu i5-6200u - ram 4gb - gpu nvidia geforce 940m 2gb vram
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 05.09.2016, 12:23 | Message # 149
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
No, paypal is still "checking my documents".




 
RodrigoDate: Monday, 05.09.2016, 15:25 | Message # 150
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
Brazil
Messages: 285
Status: Offline
So sad I couldn't get a key to try this out

Edited by Rodrigo - Monday, 05.09.2016, 15:26
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine now on Steam (in closed testing)
Page 10 of 11«12891011»
Search: