Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 6 of 11«12456781011»
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2 release!
SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2 release!
spacerDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 05:48 | Message # 76
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
DOC, did your clouds mod is also for this version or just the 0.9.7.1?
And toty! Cant wait to see which palettes you will make! You are the master of palettes





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer


Edited by spacer - Saturday, 27.12.2014, 05:48
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 06:05 | Message # 77
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
Just 0.9.7.1, I am working on a new one with Rodrigo.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 07:29 | Message # 78
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Earth, Moon and Mars textures added http://en.spaceengine.org/load/additional/3
But the SE hosting already at huge load, so I don't recommend download them right now.





 
SalvoDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 07:39 | Message # 79
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
YAY!!!! Finally this version is out! I plan to make some game-play videos on it happy




The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
chisppDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 09:03 | Message # 80
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Works amazing with DK2!

Didn't pay attention to possible issues. The level of immersion in this thing is incredible. I swear, it's like picking up a portal that peers in through the eyes of a god that roams the universe. Truly a MASTERPIECE.


Edited by chispp - Saturday, 27.12.2014, 09:13
 
n0b0dyDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 10:15 | Message # 81
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Thank you Master Space Engineer for this truly wonderful masterpiece of work!

Two questions:

1. Can I install SE 0.9.7.2 in parallel with 0.9.71? Obviously not on top.
I mean if i choose a different installation folder, will there be a problem? The reason is I have many addons and modifications (some of my own) in 0.9.7.1 and I want to use both versions until I migrate slowly to 0.9.7.2 smile

Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Earth, Moon and Mars textures added http://en.spaceengine.org/load/additional/3
But the SE hosting already at huge load, so I don't recommend download them right now.

2. Can I install the old textures from here until servers get a breath, or are they incompatible with SE 0.9.7.2?

Again many thanks for your effort! Keep up the good work!
 
spacerDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 10:34 | Message # 82
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
Its just me or now the terras and the deserts (with and without life) is much more rare then before?!
Almost every system i visit with planets that have life its gas giants with life, titan with life or oceanas with life. (Oceanas with life i see the most then titans with life, then gas giants with life, then ice worlds with life, then deserts with life and then the rarest terras with life)





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer


Edited by spacer - Saturday, 27.12.2014, 10:35
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 11:53 | Message # 83
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote n0b0dy ()
1. Can I install SE 0.9.7.2 in parallel with 0.9.71? Obviously not on top.

Of course. SE is a self-contained program, and doesn't care what you do outside of its directory.

Quote n0b0dy ()
2. Can I install the old textures from here until servers get a breath, or are they incompatible with SE 0.9.7.2?

Technically you can, but almost all textures have been changed, so you would be installing totally different textures for most objects, instead of high-res versions of the same textures. The only planet that hasn't changed is Mercury. Also, old textures use a 512 tile size while new ones use 256.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
spacerDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 12:08 | Message # 84
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
its say that earth life origin is abiogenesis but we cannot really know...its need to be unknown in the wiki page happy smile wink




"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 12:37 | Message # 85
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Well SE only has two options: abiogenesis and panspermia. If panspermia is not specified, then abiogenesis is default.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
anakaa4Date: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 12:43 | Message # 86
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Thanks for this amazing update!
I'm having problems with Oculus Rift support. Either the game or my AMD GPU crashes when I try to enable it.
I've tried changing the resolution, using fullscreen and windowed, using extended desktop and mirrored, etc. The other 3D options work fine but it's only the Oculus Rift that crashes the game.
I have 7850 with lastest drivers and lastest Oculus Runtime and SDK.
 
spacerDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 12:52 | Message # 87
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1257
Status: Offline
panspermia its from planet to planet or can be also comets?




"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
TypbürsteDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 13:02 | Message # 88
Observer
Group: Newbies
Germany
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
It's there, finally! cry
First of all, hello to all of you, im registered at this forum for a while, but i didn't know what to write. Now, that 0.9.7.2 arrived, i do! biggrin
I'm a big fan of your amazing work, Vladimir and i'm using Space Engine since 0.97, but this update is the greatest thing ever!
It has all the Features, that i've wanted for 0.9.7.1, now im almost perfectly happy, thank you so much for that great Christmas Present... happy

But i have a strange thing with the new filter options in the Star Browser...
For example, if i preset things like, he should search for a temperate terra, with 0,8 - 1,2 Earth masses, diameter from 12000km to 15000km, organic life, terrestrial and marine, with a moon and orbiting a K1-9 Star: The Browser shows me everything, Systems that have no planets with life, Systems with a gas giant with atmospheric life, Systems with titans with life, oceanias with life, or very rare, even one terra with life that is too hot, or too small, or so. shok The only thing that is right, is that he only shows K Stars, from 1-9
Of course, the browser shows much lesser systems, than without the filter options, but he shows me not the things, i want to be showed...
Is this a bug, or am i doing something wrong, cause i don't think that's the sense of the filter options, i thought it will erease the endless searching.. wacko
 
SolarLinerDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 14:19 | Message # 89
Explorer
Group: Users
France
Messages: 267
Status: Offline
Apparently some XP users are failing to load the 0.972 version of Space Engine: http://www.orbiter-forum.com/showthread.php?p=491271#post491271

From what they say the minimum requirement should be Windows Vista because of InitializeCriticalSectionEx





custom landing page to share: http://bit.ly/spaceengine
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 27.12.2014, 14:37 | Message # 90
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote SolarLiner ()
Apparently some XP users are failing to load the 0.972 version of Space Engine

Hopefully there will be a patch for this soon, since this is an accidental bug. SpaceEngineer does not intend to end XP support.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine 0.9.7.2 release!
Page 6 of 11«12456781011»
Search: