Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 28 of 39«1226272829303839»
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine FAQ (Ask your SpaceEngine questions here!)
SpaceEngine FAQ
kennybog1237Date: Monday, 02.11.2015, 02:32 | Message # 406
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Where do I go to find my saved videos and pictures?
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 02.11.2015, 08:33 | Message # 407
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Quote kennybog1237 ()
Where do I go to find my saved videos and pictures?

Normally in:
YourInstallPath\SpaceEngine\screenshots

But if you have SpaceEngine installed in C:\Program Files (x86), maybe here:
C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\SpaceEngine\screenshots





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Monday, 02.11.2015, 08:34
 
HamguyDate: Sunday, 08.11.2015, 21:51 | Message # 408
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Will there be a video editing features in space engine? for example you can set the parameters and direction of a camera and let it follow a certain path.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 09.11.2015, 11:08 | Message # 409
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Hamguy, a thread for asking questions is here. And yes, that will be implemented eventually.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
cjf96cjfDate: Monday, 09.11.2015, 14:39 | Message # 410
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Hi, I'm using Windows 10. I installed it on the program files, and it freezes every time I open it. Does anyone know why it happens and how do fix it? Thanks
 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 09.11.2015, 15:23 | Message # 411
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote cjf96cjf ()
Hi, I'm using Windows 10. I installed it on the program files, and it freezes every time I open it. Does anyone know why it happens and how do fix it? Thanks

In the Space Engine system folder, delete the file atioglxx.dll.





Love SpaceEngine!
 
FireintheholeDate: Friday, 11.12.2015, 20:42 | Message # 412
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Does SpaceEngine have dark nebulae? I've never found any.




Love SpaceEngine!
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 11.12.2015, 22:19 | Message # 413
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
Does SpaceEngine have dark nebulae? I've never found any.

I don't think so, not by default. I think Voekoevaka made one as an addon.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
xxsupragamrxxDate: Saturday, 26.12.2015, 00:21 | Message # 414
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Uhh... This might sound very dumb, but im new so...
How do you upload images in a comment in this
site???

Added (26.12.2015, 00:21)
---------------------------------------------
Uhh... This might sound very dumb, but im new so...
How do you upload images in a comment in this
site???

 
aleshin99Date: Monday, 04.01.2016, 13:48 | Message # 415
Observer
Group: Newbies
Serbia
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Planets orbiting a black hole are completely dark, I want to be able to see a surface. Is there any solution? Some settings I can change?
 
n0b0dyDate: Monday, 04.01.2016, 17:11 | Message # 416
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Quote aleshin99 ()
Planets orbiting a black hole are completely dark


That makes perfect sense - black holes don't emit light.

Quote aleshin99 ()
I want to be able to see a surface. Is there any solution? Some settings I can change?


Yes. Press F7 and change exposure.
 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 04.01.2016, 20:00 | Message # 417
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote n0b0dy ()
Yes. Press F7 and change exposure.

I don't think that would work, since the black hole does not emit light of any wavelength, and planets in SE currently do not reflect interstellar light sources.





Love SpaceEngine!
 
ronnyvaltonenDate: Sunday, 24.01.2016, 02:12 | Message # 418
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Is it possible to change the size of the cursor or have a custom cursor for this?
 
stewartIMDate: Sunday, 24.01.2016, 03:20 | Message # 419
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 13
Status: Offline
Quote aleshin99 ()
Planets orbiting a black hole are completely dark, I want to be able to see a surface. Is there any solution? Some settings I can change?

Yes, you can use > and < (Shift+. and Shift+,) to increase and decrease the ambient light. The default setting is 0.
 
konybergDate: Wednesday, 27.01.2016, 22:23 | Message # 420
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Is it possible that you can give a full manual in pdf? It's so much easier to have the manual in front when trying out the program. smile
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine FAQ (Ask your SpaceEngine questions here!)
Page 28 of 39«1226272829303839»
Search: