RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 27 of 39«1225262728293839»
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine FAQ (Ask your SpaceEngine questions here!)
SpaceEngine FAQ
AerospacefagDate: Saturday, 18.07.2015, 20:31 | Message # 391
Pioneer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 401
Status: Offline
courtney788, Shift+F3 opens star browser, where you can find some of them.

There is at least one back hole and a pulsar as close as 40 ly from Earth.


Attachments: 9854146.jpg(392Kb)
 
courtney788Date: Saturday, 18.07.2015, 20:36 | Message # 392
Observer
Group: Banned
Pirate
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
Oh Thanks you for helping! I found a black hole with 5 planets
 
Chris4835Date: Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 17:56 | Message # 393
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Hey, I'm very new to understanding how to properly operate a computer and how to direct files to where they need to be for certain programs to run. I am wanting to download space engine, but the directions do not come off as clear to me as they would to others. I don't understand which link to choose of the 4 links above and then what step to take next in order for space engine to work properly with its new patches. Can someone help me with step by step directions on how to download this program?

Chris
 
BambusmanDate: Wednesday, 29.07.2015, 18:09 | Message # 394
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
Chris4835,
download SpacEngine 0.972 and install it.
then download patch 0973 and extract the files where you installed SE 0972.

the current patch is 0974 beta to install it simply extract the files where you installed SpaceEngine 0973.
 
krahuDate: Friday, 31.07.2015, 11:42 | Message # 395
Observer
Group: Newbies
Finland
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Hello smile

I have a problem with the game. I downloaded the latest patch and i opend my space engine but it said that vorbisfile.dll is missing. So i downloaded the vorbisgfile and when i tried to start the game it said that ogg.dll file is missing. I downloaded the ogg.dll and tried to start the game again but the game said that msvcr80.dll is missing so I downloaded that file and the game still wont start and still asks the vorbisfile

Help me

update: I don't need help i was a dumbass


Edited by krahu - Friday, 31.07.2015, 12:53
 
chomiakDate: Monday, 03.08.2015, 21:09 | Message # 396
Observer
Group: Newbies
Poland
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
I have a question about shaders:
Since Space Engine uses glsl shaders, it should be possible to use shaders posted on shadertoy site. Is that right?
If yes, how to do so?

Second: what are possible causes for problems with procedural textures loading, apart from drivers? I updated graphic card drivers(AMD) but some planets still don't load, are flat, when I approach them I drop under surface etc
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 03.08.2015, 22:09 | Message # 397
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote chomiak ()
Since Space Engine uses glsl shaders, it should be possible to use shaders posted on shadertoy site. Is that right?

Not unless the engine code specifically calls for it. You can't add your own shaders, you can only edit existing ones, and only within the limits of what the engine is coded to look for.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Taters319Date: Monday, 03.08.2015, 23:54 | Message # 398
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Is there any word on Linux support for SpaceEngine? I remember some post saying that it would be delayed to 0.97.4, but it seems there hasn't been any progress on it so far. I believe that SpaceEngine runs well in Wine, I may try that soon.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 04.08.2015, 17:32 | Message # 399
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote Taters319 ()
I remember some post saying that it would be delayed to 0.97.4

He said it would be no sooner than 0.9.7.4, that's all. He doesn't know when things will be done, there is no master plan for every SpaceEngine version that will ever exist, he just works on what he feels should be worked on when he can work on it. Linux is a relatively high priority, after a Steam release, just be patient. He hasn't forgotten.

Quote Taters319 ()
I believe that SpaceEngine runs well in Wine, I may try that soon.

It runs perfectly as far as I could tell, I've run it in Wine before, and many other people on the forum have too.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
hegelfinchDate: Saturday, 08.08.2015, 15:56 | Message # 400
Observer
Group: Newbies
Argentina
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Hi everyone! biggrin

I've downloaded via torrent the installer, it is an unsigned.exe
I didn't find any md5 o sha1 of this file on the site, did I miss something?

Can someone give me theirs?
 
Oblivion86Date: Monday, 24.08.2015, 21:56 | Message # 401
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
hi im fairly new the space engine and im also new in the PC gaming world. i did research and bought a laptop that could handle this program and do a fairly good job with it too. im pretty happy with the results but im also not sure if im getting everything out of it that i think that its capable of. i run pretty smoothly at about 60 FPS when traveling through space but once i get closer to a planet/moon/star and go to the surface, i drop down to about 10-12 FPS. is this normal? here is the info of my computer
Attachments: 5715399.jpg(50Kb)
 
Markush100Date: Saturday, 29.08.2015, 19:10 | Message # 402
Observer
Group: Newbies
Macedonia
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
hello, made a post like this along time ago, but i forgot the page.
whenever i open space engine, it says "space engine has stopped working. i doesnt even open.

here is the report:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: SpaceEngine.exe
Application Version: 0.9.7.2
Application Timestamp: 549da900
Fault Module Name: SpaceEngine.exe
Fault Module Version: 0.9.7.2
Fault Module Timestamp: 549da900
Exception Offset: 000abcc2
Exception Code: c0000417
Exception Data: 00000000
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 3cc3
Additional Information 2: 3cc3e5e140f18763c6f3bd3e34639414
Additional Information 3: b7d9
Additional Information 4: b7d9da6ecd26bf9014f7664e01e55a0a
 
traviskennedy13Date: Tuesday, 08.09.2015, 21:15 | Message # 403
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
im having problems with the planetary terrain not loading properly and it just put giant raised up strips of land popping out i have no idea wat to do does anone know what it could be ill see if i can get a picture of it.

Added (08.09.2015, 21:15)
---------------------------------------------
here is a example

Added (08.09.2015, 21:15)
---------------------------------------------
crap

 
AlekDate: Tuesday, 08.09.2015, 21:37 | Message # 404
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 321
Status: Offline
^ what are you trying to do, exactly??




Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Sunday, 13.09.2015, 20:20 | Message # 405
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
How do I control my ships when I have hyperdrive enabled?

I can never change the direction of travel no matter what I do. Its always at the same direction no matter where I point, what the hyperdrive factor is, or how much thrusters I apply. The only way I can fix it is quit and restart the game. And I cant make my ship stop either unless I turn off hyperdrive. Turning it back on just continues as before.





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine FAQ (Ask your SpaceEngine questions here!)
Page 27 of 39«1225262728293839»
Search: