RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 25 of 39«1223242526273839»
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine FAQ (Ask your SpaceEngine questions here!)
SpaceEngine FAQ
SalvoDate: Friday, 06.02.2015, 20:21 | Message # 361
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Italy
Messages: 1400
Status: Offline
Question: You probably asked the guys who made SE music if you can put them in your program. What I wonder is: did you payed them or something? Because I'm really interested on a track made by A.E.R.O., because I feel like it fits 100% with my game, and I'd like to ask him if I can use it smile




The universe is not required to be in perfect harmony with human ambition.

CPU: Intel Core i7 4770 GPU: ASUS Radeon R9 270 RAM: 8 GBs

(still don't know why everyone is doing this...)
 
AztaDate: Thursday, 26.02.2015, 21:35 | Message # 362
Observer
Group: Newbies
Hungary
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Hello fellow space wanderers,

I found this game yesterday, downloaded the 0.9.7.2 and this "all planets textures" pack. Very quickly managed to get it work, but fund some PAK files that are duplicated, but has different file size.

Forexample the Venus folder contains one PAK file, that can be found in Europe folder.

Question, should i replace the file with the bigger size? or they can't be switched?
Incase it can't be replaced, then i need to rename them?

Thanks, have a nice day/night.

Peace
 
KimDate: Saturday, 07.03.2015, 21:42 | Message # 363
Observer
Group: Newbies
Denmark
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Erratic speed (moved from general discussion)
If I engage flight mode, and set the acceleration to 100.00 m/sec and accelerate to a speed around 600.00 m/sec and level off at 600.00, the speed display behaves erratic. Like the surface altitude does due to the terrain difference. The speed indication never come to at steady value maintaining around 600.00. Is there an explanation for this?


Merged from the News & Announcements Subforum

-Wats


Edited by Watsisname - Saturday, 07.03.2015, 23:45
 
DodecahedronDate: Saturday, 07.03.2015, 21:49 | Message # 364
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 58
Status: Offline
Whats happening is that when you change directions, it decelerates. If that annoys you, i would recommend you use free mode.




" What compromises in precision should scientists make in the name of tradition, sentiment, and good public relations?"
None
 
KimDate: Saturday, 07.03.2015, 22:42 | Message # 365
Observer
Group: Newbies
Denmark
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
If the link works, here is a one that shows an acceleration from 0 to around 100 m/sec by holding W key for a second.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AkyVMPKkduU

Without changing directions.

Anyway, no problem. Just curious to hear if I had missed something and so if there was a reason for it to behave so.

Thanks for answering.
 
WatsisnameDate: Saturday, 07.03.2015, 22:58 | Message # 366
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 2611
Status: Offline
Dodecahedron, this happens even in free space while traveling in a straight line at constant velocity.

Kim, I can confirm this behavior and I agree it's a little frustrating. My understanding is that it is because your speed is actually tied to your framerate, so with low framerates your velocity is reduced. If you fly into the dense core of a galaxy, you'll notice your speed is less than in intergalactic space, and the variable framerate when near a planet really makes it jitter. I'm not aware of a fix for it, but it's been that way for as long as I can remember.





 
DodecahedronDate: Saturday, 07.03.2015, 23:12 | Message # 367
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 58
Status: Offline
Oops, I didn't notice that it wasn't smooth even if it is on a straight line.




" What compromises in precision should scientists make in the name of tradition, sentiment, and good public relations?"
None
 
KimDate: Sunday, 08.03.2015, 00:05 | Message # 368
Observer
Group: Newbies
Denmark
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Thought it had to do with indicated air speed, based on air pressure. But it also does it in vacuum / space

Thanks for your replies everyone.


Edited by Kim - Sunday, 08.03.2015, 00:05
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Sunday, 15.03.2015, 03:50 | Message # 369
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
I noticed in the public chatbox that the method of sequential images for F9 video recording would be returning in one of the next releases. My question is, would that be the only method of producing videos, or would the user be able to choose between the sequential images, or the current method of recording .AVI files, such as in a config file or in the menus?




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Sunday, 15.03.2015, 03:52
 
KongDate: Thursday, 19.03.2015, 06:45 | Message # 370
Observer
Group: Newbies
Korea
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Hello,

I'm a student of astronomy who is using Space Engine in South Korea.

I'm going to produce a simple video by using S.E and share it on Facebook.

I would expect the effect of public relations for S.E in Korea.

But, I'm wondering whether this can be the copyright infringement regarding the music sounds of some artists like A.E.R.O and Ashterra or not.

Then, I'm waiting for your positive answers.

I'm always supporting S.E.
 
RockoRocksDate: Saturday, 28.03.2015, 07:33 | Message # 371
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
I just tried adding a texture bumpmap to a moon (Minmus from KSP), but does anyone know how to remove these weird shaky lines on the surface, or at least reduce them? Is this caused by the catalog settings or the bumpmap itself? They look like this:


Attachments: 4747845.jpg(159Kb)





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM


Edited by RockoRocks - Saturday, 28.03.2015, 07:39
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Sunday, 29.03.2015, 00:15 | Message # 372
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
RockoRocks, this is because you are using 8-bit image for heightmap. It have just 256 levels, so your 19.8 km elevations are represented by 77-meters high terraces. Use 16 bit lossless png if possible.




 
d4yw41k3rDate: Tuesday, 14.04.2015, 21:01 | Message # 373
Observer
Group: Newbies
Germany
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
My Space Engine looks like this (all starts are displayed as small circles). What is wrong?



Kind regards
Christian
 
VoekoevakaDate: Tuesday, 14.04.2015, 21:26 | Message # 374
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Seems you have markers displayed. And so these are not stars but asteroids.




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
NemoDate: Friday, 17.04.2015, 05:07 | Message # 375
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 8
Status: Offline
Could somebody please give Me a list of all the music currently used in space engine? I am currently on a mobile device, and at the current moment I do not own a PC.

Much appreciated.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine FAQ (Ask your SpaceEngine questions here!)
Page 25 of 39«1223242526273839»
Search: