Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 23 of 39«1221222324253839»
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine FAQ (Ask your SpaceEngine questions here!)
SpaceEngine FAQ
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 05.01.2015, 08:13 | Message # 331
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Well, you create whatever parts don't already exist. If that happens to just be the "Earth" folder, then that's what you create.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
maverickxxDate: Monday, 05.01.2015, 19:46 | Message # 332
Observer
Group: Newbies
Germany
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Hello
Will it be possible to fly more non-frictional spaceships in the final version.
For example you have to start from earth and fly into a LEO and docking on your spaceship which is build for very long spacetrips. You have to do a swingby at jupiter for exapmle to incrase speed for your 3 years long Journey to pluto. Now you can take the landing module and explore plutos surface. Something like that would be cool.
 
BambusmanDate: Monday, 05.01.2015, 20:30 | Message # 333
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
maverickxx,
$80 000 - Single player space exploration game

Gameplay based on space flight simulation, space exploration, research and building
Realistic spaceflight physics with both hardcore fully manual controls and handy semi-automatic controls
Various spacecraft models
Build ships, space stations, and bases on planets
Collecting data about celestial objects using probes and satellites

Long-Term Goals

$120 000 - Online space exploration game

Module-based ships with a 3D constructor
Players can name planets that they have discovered
Server database for worlds discovered by players
A database search function for finding a planet by certain parameters

$150 000 - SpaceEngine SDK

SpaceEngine as a graphics library for third party companies
WYSIWYG editor for all types of objects

$250 000 - MMORPG Sandbox Game

Space combat system with realistic physics
Unlimited capabilities for players: research, building, trading, fighting
Colonizing and terraforming planets, building cities
Destruction of enemy ships, cities, and even entire planets
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 05.01.2015, 20:51 | Message # 334
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
maverickxx, there is no gameplay planned which uses current or near-future tech. However, once the engine is completed and an SDK is available to other developers, it will be possible for other developers to create such a game if they want. However, an engine capable of - and purposefully built for - creating an entire procedural universe on an intergalactic scale would be overkill for a near-future space flight simulator.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
maverickxxDate: Monday, 05.01.2015, 21:15 | Message # 335
Observer
Group: Newbies
Germany
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
The only thing i wanted to know is if there will be near-future spaceships to be implemented without any hyperdrive features additional to the already implemented far - future spaceships.
 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 05.01.2015, 22:55 | Message # 336
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Skybox, impostors, FB, what do they mean?




Love SpaceEngine!
 
LSM256Date: Tuesday, 06.01.2015, 23:13 | Message # 337
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
Well, you create whatever parts don't already exist. If that happens to just be the "Earth" folder, then that's what you create.


EDIT: Nm, they were working -- thought I had downloaded the 32k textures but just had 16.


Edited by LSM256 - Tuesday, 06.01.2015, 23:26
 
dave7310Date: Wednesday, 07.01.2015, 18:42 | Message # 338
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
I'm looking to record some footage for a short film using this engine. The recording software I would be using is dxtory. But I cannot use footage with a user interface all over it. In Kerbal Space Program you can remove the UI by pressing a hotkey. I was wondering if there is such a functionality here? I've looked through user.cfg and there is nothing that will toggle the UI when in The Planetarium.
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 07.01.2015, 19:59 | Message # 339
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
Ctrl ~ to hide HUD, and press a tine circles on the toolbars to hide them.
Also, try to use search next time. This question has been asked and answered a thousand times before.





 
gamekid1999Date: Saturday, 10.01.2015, 09:23 | Message # 340
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
In the downloads section of the latest Space Engine version, there were a couple mirrors... but, what's the difference between the mirrors 1 and 2?
 
RockoRocksDate: Saturday, 10.01.2015, 10:56 | Message # 341
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Hi, I would like to know the answer to a question vanguardmook asked in chat but nobody replied.


Quote vanguardmook

By the way, what happened to these types of planets?
http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/21-2070-15#40850

Do lava planets with fractured crusts exist in space engine?


Do they or was it changed/removed?





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
PreliatorDate: Saturday, 10.01.2015, 10:57 | Message # 342
Space Tourist
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 20
Status: Offline
Quote gamekid1999 ()
In the downloads section of the latest Space Engine version, there were a couple mirrors... but, what's the difference between the mirrors 1 and 2?
No difference. The mirror links are used just in case the main download link doesn't work.





Asus P7P55D, I7-860, Corsair 8Gb ram (4x2Gb), 2x WD 500Gb + Barracuda 1,5Tb, old but gold Radeon HD5870, Thermaltake 750w modular, Windows 7 64bit, Motu Audio Express, Asus 24" @1080p + LG 17", Logitech Z4 + G110 + G500, Sennheiser HD-25 II

Edited by Preliator - Saturday, 10.01.2015, 10:58
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 10.01.2015, 11:20 | Message # 343
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3590
Status: Offline
RockoRocks, they were changed and updated to be a bit more realistic. Those are very early WiP images.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
vanguardmookDate: Saturday, 10.01.2015, 20:22 | Message # 344
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 8
Status: Offline
Thanks for posting my question, RockoRocks. smile

I still kind of want to see those kinds of planets occasionally ingame, but I see how they would appear unrealistic.
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Sunday, 11.01.2015, 05:56 | Message # 345
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 474
Status: Offline
I noticed that the density of procedural stars in galaxies seems to be lower in 0.972 than in 0.971. Example, the Wiki lists the Milky Way as having just 72.231 billion stars, whereas 0.971 lists the MW as having 352.691 billion stars. Is this by design, or a result of changes as part of an ongoing WIP, or something else?




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Sunday, 11.01.2015, 05:57
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine FAQ (Ask your SpaceEngine questions here!)
Page 23 of 39«1221222324253839»
Search: