Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 16 of 39«1214151617183839»
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine FAQ (Ask your SpaceEngine questions here!)
SpaceEngine FAQ
HarbingerDawnDate: Saturday, 24.05.2014, 18:52 | Message # 226
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
san, please read the forum rules before posting. Questions should be asked here. And if you had read the FAQ, you would have seen that your question is already answered there.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
SpaceProximityDate: Sunday, 25.05.2014, 04:06 | Message # 227
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
I used to be able to see galaxies without any problem when i zoomed out of the Milky Way... Now what happens is i zoom out, and the closest thing is see is Andromeda, sad is this a bug? or...
 
RockoRocksDate: Wednesday, 28.05.2014, 21:11 | Message # 228
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Will .sm models from 0.9.7.1 work in the next version of SpaceEngine (the next one that will be released)? I'm just curious for this...




I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
BetelgeuzeDate: Wednesday, 28.05.2014, 22:19 | Message # 229
Space Pilot
Group: Banned
Belgium
Messages: 118
Status: Offline
Betelgeuze Que/Awe

Q: Why my planets too dark
A: must be create a star will lighter planets

Q:how i find black holes?
A: you press "G" and in zoom galaxies or clusters

Q: Where find hypergiants?
A: it's really very rare for hypergiants you must on other galaxies have hypergiants

Q:Why White main sequence star too smaller like white dwarf
A: the red giants and White star in birany the blue star small

Q:Where i find brown dwards?
A: you must look the nebulae or Red/Orange dwarf stars have brown dwarf

Q:Why Unknouw Stars?
A: there error in catalogs stars
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 29.05.2014, 01:04 | Message # 230
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Betelgeuze, either make some effort to make your posts accurate and understandable, or you will not be allowed to post here anymore.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
MiralisDate: Monday, 07.07.2014, 09:13 | Message # 231
Observer
Group: Newbies
Taiwan
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Is there a lighting switch for planets so that they receive light from all directions equally and/or manually changing the color of its light source? I'm asking because there are some interesting planets orbiting brown dwarves and are tidally locked so it's hard to get a good look at them.

And about the visual pattern of tidally locked planets: are they fixed or dynamic? I now have a planet whose "day" hemisphere is half sand and half snow seemingly because its terrain is determined by its parent (a brown dwarf) while the lighting is determined by the other star in the binary system.
 
VoekoevakaDate: Monday, 07.07.2014, 11:58 | Message # 232
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Yes, you can enlight the planets in the "magnitude and brightness" settings, increasing the "ambient" light.

And the terrain of planets in SE doens't change yet. Seasonal changes is part of the todo list.





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
MiralisDate: Monday, 07.07.2014, 14:00 | Message # 233
Observer
Group: Newbies
Taiwan
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Quote Voekoevaka ()
Yes, you can enlight the planets in the "magnitude and brightness" settings, increasing the "ambient" light.

And the terrain of planets in SE doens't change yet. Seasonal changes is part of the todo list.

Thanks for answering:)
 
VoekoevakaDate: Thursday, 10.07.2014, 16:32 | Message # 234
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Is it possible to know how the "nm" format works on the cache ? Can we read it and edit it ?




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
BillymarioDate: Wednesday, 23.07.2014, 21:16 | Message # 235
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United Kingdom
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
How do i install mods and addons?

Edited by Billymario - Wednesday, 23.07.2014, 21:20
 
shirosynthDate: Thursday, 04.09.2014, 16:21 | Message # 236
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Can the images/skyboxes exported from SE be used in indie/commercial projects such as video games? (Backgrounds etc).

Sorry, just found Harbinger's response:

In short, you are allowed to use anything you make with SE for non-commercial purposes as long as credit is given. If you're going to use SE products for a project that you plan to make money on, you will have to contact Vladimir Romanyuk (SpaceEngineer) for permission.

Uploading videos to a personal Youtube account and making an application film for school are perfectly fine, please feel free to do so! smile


Edited by shirosynth - Thursday, 04.09.2014, 18:31
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 04.09.2014, 19:59 | Message # 237
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote shirosynth ()
Can the images/skyboxes exported from SE be used in indie/commercial projects such as video games

You didn't even need to read this thread to find that, the answer is right in the FAQ itself.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
andrewmuggeridge94Date: Tuesday, 09.09.2014, 17:06 | Message # 238
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
This may be a very dumb question and I'm not sure if it's already been asked but; isn't the measurement "AU" a smaller distance than "c" given that there are 63 239 astronomical units in a lightyear, and if I am correct then why are the AU speeds much faster than the c speeds?
 
AerospacefagDate: Tuesday, 09.09.2014, 18:44 | Message # 239
Pioneer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 401
Status: Offline
Quote andrewmuggeridge94 ()
and if I am correct then why are the AU speeds much faster than the c speeds?

It's because "c" speed is equal to the lightspeed which is 300 000 km/s and "AU" speed means actually "AU/s" which is 150 000 000 km/s.


Edited by Aerospacefag - Tuesday, 09.09.2014, 18:48
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 09.09.2014, 18:46 | Message # 240
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
AU is a unit of distance. c is a unit of speed.

1 AU = 149 597 870 700 meters
c = 299 792 458 meters per second

1 AU/sec = 149 597 870 700 m/sec
. . . . . 1 c = 299 792 458 m/sec

So as you can see, 1 AU/sec is about 500 times faster than 1 c.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » SpaceEngine FAQ (Ask your SpaceEngine questions here!)
Page 16 of 39«1214151617183839»
Search: