Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 4«1234»
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » Space Engine's images to share
Space Engine's images to share
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 29.10.2012, 19:05 | Message # 16
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
Quote (Destroyer123)
Very nice pitures but what happend to my thread above this one?

I merged it with the Work Progress thread, go look there.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
SolarisDate: Monday, 01.04.2013, 19:22 | Message # 17
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
France
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
More v0.96 images :




 
Red_RiverDate: Saturday, 04.05.2013, 23:45 | Message # 18
Astronaut
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 56
Status: Offline
Gallery is missing categories making it impossible to ad new pics so here goes as attachments instead!
Attachments: 7000374.jpg(164Kb) · 8228195.jpg(379Kb) · 5070503.jpg(110Kb) · 3492554.jpg(317Kb) · 5169239.jpg(162Kb) · 2705105.jpg(483Kb) · 1640878.jpg(175Kb) · 3846252.jpg(183Kb) · 4289088.jpg(201Kb) · 7578323.jpg(57Kb)





 
Crashman1390Date: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 00:11 | Message # 19
Explorer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 229
Status: Offline
Red_River, You have gone over the 600Kb limit! Compress them, or make the screenshots more low-res or suffer the concupiscences!




[b]I was wrong, this forum still has a horrible community.[/b]

Edited by Crashman1390 - Sunday, 05.05.2013, 00:12
 
SolarisDate: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 00:38 | Message # 20
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
France
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
Red_River, thx for the help ! I'm currently shooting for addings images to galleries, it will be ready very soon. smile
If there is good screenshots in the images dump thread, I may use them !
Btw, if you want to embed images on the forum, take a look at this : http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/20-443-1

Crashman1390, there is no need to double post the same thing in different threads.

 
Crashman1390Date: Sunday, 05.05.2013, 03:34 | Message # 21
Explorer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 229
Status: Offline
Sorry. I'm a site rule follower... WAIT! I JUST VIOLATED MY CURFEW!! NOO.....!




[b]I was wrong, this forum still has a horrible community.[/b]
 
SolarisDate: Tuesday, 14.05.2013, 03:07 | Message # 22
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
France
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
Click for full res :
 
potuyitDate: Sunday, 19.05.2013, 21:54 | Message # 23
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
Now that might work or that will work, anyway, how did I do? biggrin
 
anonymousgamerDate: Monday, 20.05.2013, 02:57 | Message # 24
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
I decided to try my own. I don't know why the portrait pictures have a grey bar on the right, though.















Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen


Edited by anonymousgamer - Monday, 20.05.2013, 02:58
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 20.05.2013, 03:13 | Message # 25
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8711
Status: Offline
anonymousgamer, we're not using the new logo on publicity images, we're using the old 0.96 one.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
anonymousgamerDate: Monday, 20.05.2013, 03:34 | Message # 26
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
United States
Messages: 1011
Status: Offline
Welp, time to redo everything




Desktop: FX-8350 4.0 GHz, 8 GB DDR3 RAM, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 FTW 8 GB, 2 TB HDD, 24 inch 1920x1080 screen
Laptop: Core i5 480M 2.66 GHz (turbo 2.93), 8 GB DDR3 RAM, AMD Radeon HD 6550m 1 GB, 640 GB HDD, 17.3 inch 1600x900 screen
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 21.05.2013, 21:52 | Message # 27
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
I need a background image for youtube channel. youtube says it must be at 2120 x 1192 (width x height). I used this image, stretched it, but youtube cuts it a bit. I prefer image like this, view from surface of a planet with few other planets in the sky, and probably star or nebula/galaxy in the background. Slogans "Become a pioneer" or "Ready to explore?" age good ones:) And link to the SE site.

A link to the channel (are it correct?):

http://www.youtube.com/user/space0engineer?feature=guide





 
KvikiDate: Wednesday, 22.05.2013, 01:26 | Message # 28
Explorer
Group: SE team
Croatia
Messages: 289
Status: Offline
I made this for you but it has nothing in the background but the hot, scorching star. It's max detail, used the bigger windows utility, but I don't know how you can minimize the size of a 2120x1192 image without compression artifacts. Youtube has a 1mb limit.
http://fc05.deviantart.net/fs71....owp.png
No texts added.

If I find a more artistic spot like Solaris' image I'll post it! smile

Btw, you can also use the background from this website and set it on repeat horizontally and vertically on channel settings.







Edited by Kviki - Wednesday, 22.05.2013, 01:28
 
SolarisDate: Wednesday, 22.05.2013, 15:10 | Message # 29
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
France
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
Kviki, Nice image !

Btw anonymousgamer, these pics were really looking good ! cool
If you plan to remake them, write spaceengine.org instead of en.spaceengine.org, the new site will not use "en."

You guys should post more in this thread, beauty is plural smile

2120 x 1192 :
Ill do some test on my YT page for texts (slogans), I donno where to put them..

 
SolarisDate: Wednesday, 22.05.2013, 19:10 | Message # 30
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
France
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
Ok, here YT says it must be at 2560 x 1440 with a max size of 2Mo dry Also I found their crop option pretty dumb..
I'm not sure about text, it should be placed in the center on the image, so it may looks weird on differents platforms (TV, smartphones)
So, these work for me :



Maybe these will work for you? :




Nasa's one looking good with the Avatar merging on the image cool : http://www.youtube.com/user/NASAtelevision
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » News and Announcements » Space Engine's images to share
Page 2 of 4«1234»
Search: