Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 17 of 28«1215161718192728»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Addon Development Thread (Discuss new addons you're developing)
Addon Development Thread
VoekoevakaDate: Saturday, 25.05.2013, 13:57 | Message # 241
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Just a WIP.



Reworking Homunculus Nebula for 0.97 too.


Attachments: 4199358.jpg(76Kb) · 9244754.jpg(92Kb)





Want some music of mine ? Please go here !



Edited by Voekoevaka - Saturday, 25.05.2013, 15:15
 
Crashman1390Date: Sunday, 02.06.2013, 01:56 | Message # 242
Explorer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 229
Status: Offline
WIP:

Attachments: 4109918.jpg(576Kb)





[b]I was wrong, this forum still has a horrible community.[/b]

Edited by Crashman1390 - Sunday, 02.06.2013, 02:00
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Sunday, 02.06.2013, 12:50 | Message # 243
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Quote (Retsof)
Hm... I can't seem to find the texture used for the emissive nebula particles. Perhaps it is part of a shader instead? (In which case I have no idea what to do)


It is a textures/common/sprites_gal.png
But this texture is used for both nebulae and galaxies.





 
TimDate: Sunday, 02.06.2013, 14:13 | Message # 244
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
I was thinking, wouldn't it be nice to have thread where people could post their own catalog systems and objects, whether they are real or fictional (from books, films, tv series, games, etc.)?
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 02.06.2013, 14:17 | Message # 245
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (Tim)
wouldn't it be nice to have thread where people could post their own catalog systems and objects, whether they are real or fictional

You could make such a thread if you want to post any objects or systems, though real and fictional should be separate threads. And there are already a few threads for some real systems/objects, including a collective binary star catalog and collective Solar system asteroid catalog.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
TimDate: Sunday, 02.06.2013, 16:22 | Message # 246
Explorer
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 296
Status: Offline
I may look into it later. Now I have my exams to focus on :P
 
SolarisDate: Thursday, 06.06.2013, 03:39 | Message # 247
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
France
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
Some work in progress:
For now, dust masks are fixed for M33, M74, M83, NGC1309, NGC1365 (+color adjustment),NGC 1672, NGC 4921. Now it should be much more precise and natural looking.
Exemples :

M74
NGC1309
M33
NGC1365

New galaxies models : NGC 1187, NGC 4535, NGC 5584, Arp 240 (0.97 Update and new textures) and I may also try to fully update the Stephan's quintet (I just had the green light of Al Kelly for use his processing).

NGC 1187
NGC 4535
NGC 5584
Arp 240 (Not oriented)
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Thursday, 06.06.2013, 05:08 | Message # 248
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Wow Solaris, these look fantastic! Great work!




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 06.06.2013, 11:42 | Message # 249
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Solaris, how did you achieve this? Are the alpha channel still have the dust near the core?
Dust is so dark at the core because galaxy texture is rendered in front of the sprite model.





 
SolarisDate: Thursday, 06.06.2013, 19:43 | Message # 250
World Builder
Group: Global Moderators
France
Messages: 731
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
Are the alpha channel still have the dust near the core?
Yes, If there is dust at the core of the base image, I draw it (like for NGC 1365). Basically I draw what I see, the tricky part is the amount of opacity needed.
Do you want less-visible dust at the core?
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 06.06.2013, 23:02 | Message # 251
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Quote (Solaris)
Do you want less-visible dust at the core?

No, I want realistic look smile Use real photo as reference.





 
Crashman1390Date: Friday, 07.06.2013, 00:31 | Message # 252
Explorer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 229
Status: Offline
Someone should really make a video tutorial for creating galaxies. Because I have no idea what I am doing while following the instructions. (as in I make the alpha channel then I get stumped).

I just know no one will because I am a liability...





[b]I was wrong, this forum still has a horrible community.[/b]

Edited by Crashman1390 - Friday, 07.06.2013, 00:33
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 07.06.2013, 04:54 | Message # 253
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (SpaceEngineer)
No, I want realistic look Use real photo as reference.

I thought his "new" models looked much more realistic than the old ones, at least from the angles he showed.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Crashman1390Date: Friday, 14.06.2013, 16:04 | Message # 254
Explorer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 229
Status: Offline
Is there any way to make the dust lane on the milky way darker at any chance?




[b]I was wrong, this forum still has a horrible community.[/b]
 
VoekoevakaDate: Friday, 14.06.2013, 16:14 | Message # 255
World Builder
Group: SE team
France
Messages: 1016
Status: Offline
Yes, you can tweak the model by making the dust more bright (yes, it is quite paradoxal wacko ). Don't forget to delete the cache folder.




Want some music of mine ? Please go here !

 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Addon Development Thread (Discuss new addons you're developing)
Page 17 of 28«1215161718192728»
Search: