RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 41234»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Mass Effect Ship Pack MOD - Update 2 (Mass Effect Ship Pack MOD - Update 2)
Mass Effect Ship Pack MOD - Update 2
dontpanicDate: Saturday, 07.07.2012, 23:10 | Message # 1
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
I'm a huge fan of Mass Effect so I thought it would be great to fly ME ships in the great free open universe of Space Engine.
Here is a full list of ships that I made available for now:

Alliance Cruiser
Alliance Dreadnought
Alliance Dropship (Kodiak)
Alliance Fighter
Alliacne Frigate
Alliance Frigate 2
Asari Destiny Ascension
Cerberus Fighter -NEW
Cerberus Dropship -NEW
Cerberus Cruiser -NEW
Cerberus Normandy SR2 -NEW
Collector/Reaper Fighter -NEW
Geth Cruiser
Geth Transport
Normandy
Normandy 2
Sovereign Class Reaper - Flight Position -NEW
Sovereign Class Reaper - Attack Position -NEW
Reaper Destroyer - Flight Position -NEW
Reaper Destroyer - Attack Position -NEW
Harbinger Reaper - Flight Position -NEW
Harbinger Reaper - Attack Position -NEW
Turian Fighter
Turian Frigate
Turian Cruiser
Turian Dreadnought
Mass Relay
Citadel
Geth Dreadnought

And screens:








Download links (107MB):
http://www.4shared.com/rar....p_.html

http://www.gamefront.com/files....MOD.rar

ALSO!!! If you have my EVE Online ship pack installed, download this: http://www64.zippyshare.com/v/45129289/file.html
Take that "spacecrafts.sc" and put it in your "space engine\data\models\spacecrafts" folder.

Attachments: 0088994.jpg(563Kb) · 1168616.jpg(383Kb) · 2438068.jpg(449Kb) · 1150331.jpg(431Kb) · 2216130.jpg(468Kb) · 3822037.jpg(490Kb) · 0045011.jpg(548Kb)


Edited by dontpanic - Wednesday, 18.07.2012, 17:35
 
BlackArkDate: Sunday, 08.07.2012, 02:24 | Message # 2
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 137
Status: Offline
Can you make the inside of the ships or a map? :O

And make the Mass effect gate and the Citadel station

http://images.wikia.com/masseffect/images/d/d7/MassEffect2Citadel.jpg :3
 
TuskinDate: Sunday, 08.07.2012, 02:31 | Message # 3
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 94
Status: Offline
In response to your question before about the mass relays, I thought they'd just be nice for pictures.
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 08.07.2012, 04:59 | Message # 4
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
This is a great addon thanks for this. cool




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Sunday, 08.07.2012, 06:22 | Message # 5
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
dontpanic, can you please upload the mod to some other place, I have no account on 4shared and don't want to create it.




 
dontpanicDate: Sunday, 08.07.2012, 07:43 | Message # 6
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Quote (BlackArk)
Can you make the inside of the ships or a map? :O

And make the Mass effect gate and the Citadel station

http://images.wikia.com/masseffect/images/d/d7/MassEffect2Citadel.jpg :3


Interior's would require a lot of modeling, so not yet. By "Gate" I think you mean mass relay, so OK I will add it later today. As for the citadel, I can't do that because it is huge, and uses many textures (more than one) and I can port only one main texture, so unless someone remakes the textures into one file and then maps it on the model of the citadel, it wont work with space engine. Sadly, I'm not the one to talk to about such complex work yet...

EDIT: Never mind that, figured it out.

Quote (DoctorOfSpace)
This is a great addon thanks for this.


You'r welcome)

Quote (SpaceEngineer)
dontpanic, can you please upload the mod to some other place, I have no account on 4shared and don't want to create it.


Sorry about that!!! Didn't know you had to register to download surprised
New link added.


Edited by dontpanic - Sunday, 08.07.2012, 19:52
 
dontpanicDate: Sunday, 08.07.2012, 10:51 | Message # 7
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
I will be adding a new models soon)
 
dontpanicDate: Sunday, 08.07.2012, 19:50 | Message # 8
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Good news! A little update is here!
Changes:
-Changed Sovereign's model and texture to the ME3 versions (looks a lot better).
-Improved the texture of Alliance Dropship (Kodiak), now it has all the alliance markings and decals.
-Improved the model and texture of Normandy 2, now it has all the markings, name and decals.
-Added Geth Dreadnought (ME3 model).
-Added Mass Relay.
-Added Citadel.

There are some screens:

Here you see the huge (44km) Citadel dwarfing the Alliance Dreadnought (the dreadnought kinda looks big here but it is 50km away from the citadel):


And here you see it dwarfing a mass relay and a Geth Dreadnought:


The links in the first post have been updated.
Enjoy!

Attachments: 1950046.jpg(468Kb) · 7289598.jpg(490Kb)


Edited by dontpanic - Sunday, 08.07.2012, 19:54
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Sunday, 08.07.2012, 23:40 | Message # 9
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
w00t, thank you again! In 0.95 I had started work on a Mass Effect universe addon, but I had always wondered what I would do for the Citadel. I guess now I know happy

One issue I had with the 1st version: the Alliance Dreadnought's textures were rather low quality, is there any chance of adding different textures in the future?





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM


Edited by HarbingerDawn - Sunday, 08.07.2012, 23:43
 
dontpanicDate: Sunday, 08.07.2012, 23:55 | Message # 10
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Those are the only textures that were included in the game (ME3), because you can see the dreadnought only in video cutscenes, no full textures were included, so I could only use the texture from the model in the Normandy captain's cabin.
I have changed the dreadnought's texture a bit, the spot with the alliance symbol, because on the original texture it was just a spec of blue mist.
I am planing on completely remaking the texture on my own soon.

Also, please be sure to update me on the status of your Mass Effect mod, and if you need you can count on my help.


Edited by dontpanic - Monday, 09.07.2012, 00:03
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 09.07.2012, 01:57 | Message # 11
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (dontpanic)
Those are the only textures that were included in the game (ME3), because you can see the dreadnought only in video cutscenes, no full textures were included, so I could only use the texture from the model in the Normandy captain's cabin.

Ah, you're right. I thought that there was one in Vancouver, but it was a cruiser model, not a dreadnought. Bummer :/

Quote (dontpanic)
I am planing on completely remaking the texture on my own soon.

Excellent!

Quote (dontpanic)
Also, please be sure to update me on the status of your Mass Effect mod, and if you need you can count on my help.

Okay, will do, thank you. I don't really have a lot of time for working on that mod, but I will try to get back into it. The hardest part is identifying and placing all the clusters, but I've done most of the work on that already. One thing that I could use is a model of the collector base (I was originally planning on using an asteroid), but the only model that appeared in engine was I think the lo-res transparent one from the suicide mission briefing.
But it's not that important.

Also, on an unrelated note, textures for the Cerberus SR2 Normandy would be a nice bonus smile

One of the only ship models that was in any of the games that I can think of that's missing from your pack is the Geth gunship, which had in-engine appearances in the ME1 Citadel battle and the Geth dreadnought battle in ME3, and the quarian ships (which would probably be very low res).

EDIT
: Also, the specular textures need to be modified; on some models they generate very strong specular flares that look very buggy with the bloom.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM


Edited by HarbingerDawn - Monday, 09.07.2012, 03:21
 
dontpanicDate: Monday, 09.07.2012, 03:30 | Message # 12
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Okay, will do, thank you. I don't really have a lot of time for working on that mod, but I will try to get back into it. The hardest part is identifying and placing all the clusters, but I've done most of the work on that already. One thing that I could use is a model of the collector base (I was originally planning on using an asteroid), but the only model that appeared in engine was I think the lo-res transparent one from the suicide mission briefing.
But it's not that important.

If I find a good model, I will be sure to inform you.

Quote (HarbingerDawn)
Also, on an unrelated note, textures for the Cerberus SR2 Normandy would be a nice bonus

I think I have that, I'll get back to you about that in a few hours.

Quote (HarbingerDawn)
One of the only ship models that was in any of the games that I can think of that's missing from your pack is the Geth gunship, which had in-engine appearances in the ME1 Citadel battle and the Geth dreadnought battle in ME3, and the quarian ships (which would probably be very low res).

I was looking at the gunship, but for some reason didn't include it, don't remember why... I'll check it out.
I will also check out the Quarian ships out.
There are quite a few things I am still hoping to add to the ship pack.
Good luck with your mod! smile
 
BlackArkDate: Monday, 09.07.2012, 03:47 | Message # 13
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 137
Status: Offline
MORA Ships! Better Tex! put some lights on the ships and city lights for the Citadel and put some city's on to it to it would be Epic to see biggrin

Edited by BlackArk - Monday, 09.07.2012, 03:49
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 09.07.2012, 05:02 | Message # 14
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
BlackArk, SpaceEngine does not support these features right now... As for the ships and the textures, this has already been addressed.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Monday, 09.07.2012, 07:04 | Message # 15
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Nice update, the dropship is still named Dorpshit though. tongue




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Mass Effect Ship Pack MOD - Update 2 (Mass Effect Ship Pack MOD - Update 2)
Page 1 of 41234»
Search: