Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 4 of 5«12345»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Halo Universe Planets WIP - Help Welcome
Halo Universe Planets WIP - Help Welcome
JCandeiasDate: Tuesday, 25.02.2014, 15:05 | Message # 46
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Portugal
Messages: 382
Status: Offline
Simply post as an attached file.




They let me use this!
 
ContineoDate: Wednesday, 26.02.2014, 04:40 | Message # 47
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Okay, Thanks a lot.
 
ContineoDate: Wednesday, 26.02.2014, 04:43 | Message # 48
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Here is my version of the Halo Universe. Feedback is welcomed for improvement and expanding!
Information came from halopedia.org and halo.wikia.com

The following planets must be commented out in ExoPlanets.sc:

EPS Eri b
HR 810 b
HD 134987 b
HD 134987 c
HD 69830 d

Attachments: Halo.sc(50Kb)


Edited by Contineo - Thursday, 27.02.2014, 02:17
 
RockoRocksDate: Friday, 28.02.2014, 17:46 | Message # 49
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Hi Contineo! Really nice addon!




I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM


Edited by RockoRocks - Friday, 28.02.2014, 18:19
 
ContineoDate: Saturday, 01.03.2014, 19:18 | Message # 50
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Quote RockoRocks ()
Hi Contineo! Really nice addon!


Thanks! This was my first addon I've posted yahoo
 
RockoRocksDate: Saturday, 01.03.2014, 19:20 | Message # 51
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Quote Contineo ()
Thanks! This was my first addon I've posted

This addon would be very interesting to expand, and I would be glad to help





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM


Edited by RockoRocks - Saturday, 01.03.2014, 19:20
 
ContineoDate: Saturday, 01.03.2014, 19:35 | Message # 52
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 26
Status: Offline
Quote RockoRocks ()
This addon would be very interesting to expand, and I would be glad to help


Sure thing. There aren't any Halo-customed space ships included. Those would be interesting to have in the addon, but I know nothing to very little about 3D models and such. If you know anything about the matter, that would be great to help with.
Also, if you seen any errors or information that doesn't tie into the Halo universe correctly, I would greatly appreciate that it'd be brought to my attention for correction. Thanks. biggrin
 
RockoRocksDate: Sunday, 02.03.2014, 10:02 | Message # 53
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Quote Contineo ()
If you know anything about the matter, that would be great to help with.

I am also not an expert in space engine meshes, but I can do some stuff. I will soon update my old Covenant Carrier for 0.97.1





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
FireintheholeDate: Monday, 12.10.2015, 17:55 | Message # 54
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote Contineo ()
Here is my version of the Halo Universe. Feedback is welcomed for improvement and expanding!
Information came from halopedia.org and halo.wikia.com

The following planets must be commented out in ExoPlanets.sc:

EPS Eri b
HR 810 b
HD 134987 b
HD 134987 c
HD 69830 d

How do I install it on the current SE?





Love SpaceEngine!
 
Tangle10Date: Monday, 12.10.2015, 20:51 | Message # 55
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 129
Status: Offline
Fireinthehole, First you check the date of the previous post. Then you don't get people mad at you. The first enables the second.




Tips for finding Earth-Like planets: Look for F, G, or K Class stars. M class habitables will almost always be tidelocked. Oceanias can, of course, also be habitable, they just have tiny amounts of land.
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 00:02 | Message # 56
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
How do I install it on the current SE?

First copy the Halo.sc file in the SpaceEngine\catalogs\planets folder. If there is no folder planets, create it.
Then extract the ExoPlanets.sc from the Catalogs0973.pak (.pak files are renamed .zip files) and copy it in the planets folder.
Then you can deactivate the said planets in the ExoPlanet.sc file.





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 00:03
 
FireintheholeDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 08:04 | Message # 57
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
First copy the Halo.sc file in the SpaceEngine\catalogs\planets folder. If there is no folder planets, create it.
Then extract the ExoPlanets.sc from the Catalogs0973.pak (.pak files are renamed .zip files) and copy it in the planets folder.
Then you can deactivate the said planets in the ExoPlanet.sc file.

I'm doing this exact procedure but with no results. Some of the exoplanets I comment out does not disappear, but the star's system becomes procedural. I don't know if that's supposed to happen.





Love SpaceEngine!
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 08:57 | Message # 58
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Fireinthehole,

It is important that the modified ExoPlanets.sc has a more recent date than the original in Catalogs0973.pak. That should be the case in fact, after a change to the file. But I attach an altered ExoPlanet.sc file that works for me.

Attachments: ExoPlanets.zip(61Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 09:02
 
FireintheholeDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 10:05 | Message # 59
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
JackDole, this is indeed strange. I still cannot find any of the Halo planets.




Love SpaceEngine!
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 13.10.2015, 10:19 | Message # 60
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Quote Fireinthehole ()
JackDole, this is indeed strange. I still cannot find any of the Halo planets.

Have you in the universe.cfg under:

Code

PlanetsCatalogs    // planets catalogs
(
    "catalogs/planets/Stars.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/BinStars.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/SolarSys.sc"
    //"catalogs/planets/SolarSys2500.sc"
    //"catalogs/planets/MarsTerra2500.sc"
    //"catalogs/planets/SolarSys3000.sc" // Bonus:) Comment out SolarSys.sc and uncomment this
    //"catalogs/planets/SolarSys30000.sc" // Bonus2:) Comment out SolarSys.sc and uncomment this
    "catalogs/planets/SmallMoons.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/Asteroids.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/KuiperBelt.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/AsteroidsSmall.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/KuiperBeltSmall.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/Comets.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/ExoPlanets.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/ExoPlanets-unconfirmed.sc"
)

this line added?
Code

       "catalogs/planets/Halo.sc"





Don't forget to look here.

 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Halo Universe Planets WIP - Help Welcome
Page 4 of 5«12345»
Search: