Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Gliese 581 G is missing
Gliese 581 G is missing
FragemDate: Tuesday, 03.01.2012, 03:34 | Message # 1
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
So I visited gliese 581 and found out the most famous planet there is missing.
 
Donatelo200Date: Tuesday, 03.01.2012, 04:35 | Message # 2
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 261
Status: Offline
Gliese 581 G is unconfermed. I assume only confermed planets are in SE.




CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080
SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
HDD: WD Blue 1TB (2012)
RAM: Unknown 16G-D3-1600-MR 2x8GB
MBD: MSI Z97S SLI Krait Edition (MS-7922)
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 03.01.2012, 12:54 | Message # 3
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4796
Status: Offline
Yes, the exoplanets catalog in SE doesn't include unconfirmed planets.

*





 
miros_0571Date: Tuesday, 24.07.2012, 08:01 | Message # 4
Astronaut
Group: Banned
Ukraine
Messages: 54
Status: Offline
Great news !!!
Gliese 581 g is now officially confirmed !!! yahoo
http://www.universetoday.com/96374....e-top-5





MS Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.20GHz, 2,0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 24.07.2012, 12:49 | Message # 5
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote (miros_0571)
Gliese 581 g is now officially confirmed

Well, there's new evidence pointing to its existence and upholding the original findings, but that's not quite the same thing as being "officially confirmed". The new supporting data is from the same team that originally announced the discovery. It would be more compelling if an unrelated group made a similar announcement. And it would also help if the false-positive probability were lower.

But hopefully this will lead to an official confirmation.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
miros_0571Date: Tuesday, 24.07.2012, 14:07 | Message # 6
Astronaut
Group: Banned
Ukraine
Messages: 54
Status: Offline
Five Potential Habitable Exoplanets Now: http://phl.upr.edu/press-releases/fivepotentialhabitableexoplanetsnow




MS Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.20GHz, 2,0GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 24.07.2012, 14:31 | Message # 7
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
miros_0571, this is nearly identical to the previous link you posted. There is no need to post multiple links about the same story, showing the same graphics, on the same day, in the same thread. That is considered spam, and is a violation of the forum rules.

Your first link was quite sufficient, thank you for sharing it. But further links about that same story, with no new information, are neither necessary nor desirable.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
EnkiDate: Saturday, 04.08.2012, 01:51 | Message # 8
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 67
Status: Offline
Okay. I've got the entire star system modded into the game. My thread is at the top of this forum. You can download it there. smile
Make sure you read the notes I put in the post though.





"If you arrive at a contradiction, check your premises. You will find that one of them is wrong." - Ayn Rand
"It may be that our purpose on Earth is not to find God, but to create him." - Arthur C. Clarke


Edited by Enki - Saturday, 04.08.2012, 01:52
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Gliese 581 G is missing
Page 1 of 11
Search: