Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Modding Questions
Modding Questions
AlekDate: Tuesday, 22.11.2016, 22:26 | Message # 1
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 318
Status: Online
It might be nice to have something akin to an "official modding questions" thread, and I wouldn't mind this one becoming that, but I'm just starting and I'd rather not spam other threads with questions of what I'm doing wrong or how I can make/do something specific when it's not so obvious.

Anyway, as for my first question, why is an Earthlike planet I'm making having the aurora so close together? This is it right now:



if the code for the planet is this?;

Code


Planet    "Terra Nova/Kizo Terra/CoDE Homeworld/Duo-Terra/Earth II"
{
    ParentBody     "Kizo Duosu/Sol 2"
    Class          "Terra"

    Mass            0.882
    Radius          5830

    RotationPeriod  46.7
    RotationOffset  -75
    Precession  500000
    Obliquity       21.3
    EqAscendNode    39.1

    Albedo          0.60
    AlbedoBond      0.60
    AlbedoGeom      0.72
    Brightness      1.80

    NoLava  true
    NoRings  true
    NoCometTail    true
    
    Life
    {
  Class   "Organic"
  Type    "Multicellular"
  Biome   "Marine/Terrestrial"
    }
    
    Surface
    {
    }
    
    Atmosphere
    {
  Height      63.8  // km
  Greenhouse  80.2  // degrees K
  Pressure    1.021153985  // atm
  Model      "Earth"
  Bright      11
  Opacity     1.0
  SkyLight    3.02
  
  Composition // values in percent
  {
   N2  77.7729
   O2  20.8625
   Ne  0.9303
   H2O 0.4000
   CO2 0.0146
  }
    }

    Clouds
    {
    Coverage    0.687
    }
    
    Orbit
    {
  RefPlane       "Ecliptic"
  Period          0.467
  SemiMajorAxis   0.561
  Eccentricity    0.001844
  Inclination     0.674
  AscendingNode   347
  LongOfPericen   0
  MeanLongitude   273
    }
}



Also, is there a way to control the amount of ocean on the planet?





Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
WildOne657Date: Wednesday, 23.11.2016, 03:30 | Message # 2
Observer
Group: Users
Mexico
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
You can modify the Auroras position with "NortLat" "NortLon" and "SouthLat "SouthLon"

And yes, you can control the amount of water with the option "sea level" in Surface. happy
Sorry for my English)
 
AlekDate: Wednesday, 23.11.2016, 19:03 | Message # 3
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 318
Status: Online
It worked for the aurora but I can't seem to get the sea level to work...No matter what values I put in the code, it doesn't seem to change...




Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 23.11.2016, 19:51 | Message # 4
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1735
Status: Offline
Quote Alek ()
I can't seem to get the sea level to work...No matter what values I put in the code, it doesn't seem to change...

As far as I know, the parameter 'seaLevel' is obsolete, and no longer has any function.

The sea level is controlled by the 'Height' parameter in the 'Ocean' tag.

Code

    Ocean
    {
        Height          14.1095
        Hapke           0
        SpotBright      2
        SpotWidth       0.15
        DayAmbient      2
    }





Don't forget to look here.

 
OstariskDate: Wednesday, 23.11.2016, 23:34 | Message # 5
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 439
Status: Offline
Quote Alek ()
but I can't seem to get the sea level to work

If you open up a planet in the in-game editor, you will see a Sealevel slider. Drag the slider to the right to get a higher sea level. You can also control the amount of water coverage on a terra using the randomise Z slider. The more left the slider is, the more land there is.

However, using the randomise z tag isn't very effective for most of the time.






My mods


Edited by Ostarisk - Wednesday, 23.11.2016, 23:36
 
WildOne657Date: Thursday, 24.11.2016, 00:29 | Message # 6
Observer
Group: Users
Mexico
Messages: 14
Status: Offline
JackDole, For me, sea level still works.
 
MatsoftwareDate: Monday, 28.11.2016, 13:55 | Message # 7
Astronaut
Group: Users
Hungary
Messages: 74
Status: Offline
Hello community, how can I get a frozen pole to my Kepler-422b? I tried icecapHeight, and icecapLatitude but it did not work[DOT]
Screenshot:

My planet's code:
Code

Planet    "Kepler-442b"
{
    Remove "KOI-4742.01"
    
    ParentBody     "Kepler-442"
    Class        "Terra"

    Mass            2.34
    Radius          8282.3

    Brightness      2
    

    Surface
    {
  SurfStyle       0.280739
  OceanStyle      0.781342
  Randomize      (-0.057, 0.422, 0.038)
  colorDistMagn   0.0899674
  colorDistFreq   776.078
  detailScale     46000
  colorConversion true
  seaLevel        0.232324
  snowLevel       0.85
  tropicLatitude  0.678253
  icecapLatitude  0.7
  icecapHeight    0.3
  climatePole     0.5625
  climateTropic   0.5625
  climateEquator  0.6875
  heightTempGrad  0.375
  tropicWidth     0.5
  mainFreq        0.849563
  venusFreq       1.51195
  venusMagn       0
  mareFreq        5.23201
  mareDensity     0.0609158
  terraceProb     0.330069
  erosion         0.113279
  montesMagn      0.187868
  montesFreq      475.942
  montesSpiky     0.934282
  montesFraction  0.478196
  dunesMagn       0.0583189
  dunesFreq       59.0597
  dunesFraction   0.45309
  hillsMagn       0.13572
  hillsFreq       849.737
  hillsFraction   0.640266
  hills2Fraction  0.585798
  riversMagn      63.338
  riversFreq      4.08318
  riversSin       5.77267
  riversOctaves   2
  canyonsMagn     0.0530444
  canyonsFreq     223.034
  canyonFraction  0.187706
  cracksMagn      0.121676
  cracksFreq      0.9091
  cracksOctaves   0
  craterMagn      0.698002
  craterFreq      22.5809
  craterDensity   0
  craterOctaves   0.305674
  volcanoMagn     0.704243
  volcanoFreq     0.752573
  volcanoDensity  0.252135
  volcanoOctaves  3
  volcanoActivity 0.358445
  volcanoFlows    0.611333
  volcanoRadius   0.5097
  volcanoTemp     1262.98
  lavaCoverTidal  0
  lavaCoverSun    0
  lavaCoverYoung  0
  stripeZones     2.90257
  stripeTwist     0
  cycloneMagn     3.19262
  cycloneFreq     0.440643
  cycloneDensity  0.47084
  cycloneOctaves  3
  colorSea       (0.040, 0.200, 0.200, 1.000)
  colorShelf     (0.150, 0.370, 0.370, 1.000)
  colorBeach     (0.740, 0.730, 0.610, 0.000)
  colorDesert    (0.450, 0.420, 0.380, 0.000)
  colorLowland   (0.480, 0.380, 0.280, 0.000)
  colorUpland    (0.600, 0.540, 0.420, 0.000)
  colorRock      (0.170, 0.160, 0.160, 0.000)
  colorSnow      (1.000, 1.000, 1.000, 1.308)
  colorLowPlants (0.480, 0.380, 0.280, 0.000)
  colorUpPlants  (0.600, 0.540, 0.420, 0.000)
  BumpHeight      16.9777
  BumpOffset      3.94433
  DiffMapAlpha   "Water"
  SpecBrightWater 0.65
  SpecBrightIce   0.85
  SpecularPower   55
  Hapke           0
  SpotBright      4
  SpotWidth       0.05
  DayAmbient      0.07
    }

    Clouds { }

    Ocean
    {
  Height          6.2
  Hapke           0
  SpotBright      2
  SpotWidth       0.15
  DayAmbient      2
    }

    NoLava          true

    Atmosphere
    {
     Pressure 0.86
        Greenhouse 32
  
  Composition
  {
    N2  70
    O2  30
  }
    }

    Aurora
    {
     
    }

    NoRings         true

    NoAccretionDisk true

    NoCometTail     true

    Orbit
    {
  RefPlane        "Equator"
  SemiMajorAxis   10.8
  Period          0.306849315150684932
  Eccentricity    0
  Inclination     0
    }
}

Attachments: 3330733.jpg(184Kb)





My mods
If I'm not replying to a PM, my account is hacked!
 
AlekDate: Tuesday, 29.11.2016, 04:09 | Message # 8
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 318
Status: Online
Quote JackDole ()
As far as I know, the parameter 'seaLevel' is obsolete, and no longer has any function.

The sea level is controlled by the 'Height' parameter in the 'Ocean' tag.


Thank you, this works for me.





Living among the stars, I find my way. I grow in strength through knowledge of the space I occupy, until I become the ruler of my own interstellar empire of sorts. Though The world was made for the day, I was made for the night, and thus, the universe itself is within my destiny.
 
RavenDate: Thursday, Yesterday, 22:28 | Message # 9
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Does anyone know why some vessel meshes disappear at different camera angles? I have two that are doing this in both cockpit and external views. Model and textures seem to be working fine otherwise.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Modding Questions
Page 1 of 11
Search: