Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Any ways to make a Asteroid Belt? (Help! I need them for my custom systems!)
Any ways to make a Asteroid Belt?
simonecinque1992Date: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 11:43 | Message # 1
Pioneer
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 470
Status: Offline
Guys, is there a way to create a Asteroid Belt? Is there something that can automatically create a Asteroid Belt? If there's no way to make it how did people make asteroid belts?




My Mods and Addons

Packard Bell
Windows 10 Pro
Intel® Celeron® CPU 1000M @ 1.80GHz 1.80 GHz
4 GB
64 bit Operative System


Edited by simonecinque1992 - Thursday, 14.07.2016, 12:02
 
JackDoleDate: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 12:20 | Message # 2
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote simonecinque1992 ()
is there a way to create a Asteroid Belt?

Yes.
Quote JackDole ()
AsterRingMaker

This is the Python Version. There are also other versions in this thread: Tools and Utilities ...

And once you have some time, read the Forum rules!





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Thursday, 14.07.2016, 12:23
 
simonecinque1992Date: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 13:01 | Message # 3
Pioneer
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 470
Status: Offline
JackDole, Thanks! I made a belt of 5000 Asteroids in my 2nd custom system (so many asteroids x) )

Attachments: 7602052.jpg(129Kb)





My Mods and Addons

Packard Bell
Windows 10 Pro
Intel® Celeron® CPU 1000M @ 1.80GHz 1.80 GHz
4 GB
64 bit Operative System


Edited by simonecinque1992 - Thursday, 14.07.2016, 13:03
 
steeljaw354Date: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 13:15 | Message # 4
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
How do you work it?
 
simonecinque1992Date: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 13:27 | Message # 5
Pioneer
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 470
Status: Offline
I made another asteroid belt in my 2nd System and it consists of 500 Asteroids

Attachments: 3462316.jpg(145Kb)





My Mods and Addons

Packard Bell
Windows 10 Pro
Intel® Celeron® CPU 1000M @ 1.80GHz 1.80 GHz
4 GB
64 bit Operative System
 
simonecinque1992Date: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 13:35 | Message # 6
Pioneer
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 470
Status: Offline
steeljaw354,
Code

How do you work it?


You meant "How did you make it work?" or something else?
If yes, I used this:
http://abrasax.users.sbb.rs/seasteroidgen.swf

Tutorial of how to use that site


But if you were talking to JackDole then, sorry for disturbing you.





My Mods and Addons

Packard Bell
Windows 10 Pro
Intel® Celeron® CPU 1000M @ 1.80GHz 1.80 GHz
4 GB
64 bit Operative System


Edited by simonecinque1992 - Thursday, 14.07.2016, 13:37
 
steeljaw354Date: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 13:57 | Message # 7
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
I just generated a Vulcanoid belt around my star "Zol" what types of asteroids are there to choose from?
 
simonecinque1992Date: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 13:59 | Message # 8
Pioneer
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 470
Status: Offline
steeljaw354, There isn't a asteroid type selection in that asteroidbeltmaker so i think normal asteroids




My Mods and Addons

Packard Bell
Windows 10 Pro
Intel® Celeron® CPU 1000M @ 1.80GHz 1.80 GHz
4 GB
64 bit Operative System
 
JackDoleDate: Thursday, 14.07.2016, 15:31 | Message # 9
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
In the C ++ version, you can choose between asteroids and comets.

In the current version - the Python version - there are the most settings.




For example, you can choose between asteroids, comets and dwarf moons. (If you want to create dwarf moons for a gas giant.)
But this version has no GUI and naturally Python must be installed on the computer.

Of course, I myself use the Python version, because I can quickly change the program. If I need it. For example, to create such colored asteroids, for the Krypton system.


Attachments: 4206037.jpg(129Kb) · 4291115.jpg(77Kb) · 7295040.jpg(194Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Any ways to make a Asteroid Belt? (Help! I need them for my custom systems!)
Page 1 of 11
Search: