Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 9 of 42«1278910114142»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » [Community Addon] Custom Universe ((Mod Dump))
[Community Addon] Custom Universe
HornblowerDate: Tuesday, 17.05.2016, 20:39 | Message # 121
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 701
Status: Offline
I think I'll just give up cry
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 17.05.2016, 21:26 | Message # 122
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1735
Status: Offline
Kexitt,
Create a file with this content in 'data\catalogs\galaxies'.

Code
// Octrees.sc

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
//////      Octree parameters for NGC-IC.csv catalog        //////
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

OctreeSize  ( 1.2e8 1.2e8 1.5e8 )
OctreePos   ( 1e5 1e5 -2e7 )
OctreeDepth 4


This is an excerpt from the 'LocalGroup.sc' file. I think it is needed.





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Tuesday, 17.05.2016, 21:27
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 17.05.2016, 21:39 | Message # 123
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1735
Status: Offline
Hornblower,
Quote Hornblower ()
think I'll just give up cry

Step by step (how I did it):

Make a copy of your 'SpaceEngine' folder.
Rename it to 'Space Engine 0.974 CU'.
Remove all other addons from this folder.
Remove from 'data\catalogs' the file 'Catalogs0974.pak'. You can also rename the file to 'Catalogs0974.nopak'.
You can 'CUGalaxies.zip' unpack in the 'data' folder, but also in the 'addons' folder, what I personally think is better.

If you then make these settings as they are to see here, you have an empty universe, with only Kexitt's galaxies.





Don't forget to look here.

 
KexittDate: Tuesday, 17.05.2016, 21:40 | Message # 124
Pioneer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 393
Status: Offline
JackDole, I don't know how but this solves the problem




http://kexitt.deviantart.com/
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 17.05.2016, 21:51 | Message # 125
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1735
Status: Offline
Quote Kexitt ()
I don't know how but this solves the problem

Those are the secrets of the universe. biggrin

But I suspect, 'SpaceEngineer' knows it. dry





Don't forget to look here.

 
OstariskDate: Tuesday, 17.05.2016, 22:33 | Message # 126
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 440
Status: Offline
My system:




Installation:
0.9.7.2 - 0.9.7.4 RC1:
1. Extract files - Either rename file type to zip or use winzip
2. move "Epherusstar.sc" to "SpaceEngine/Catalogs/stars"
3. move "Epherussystem.sc" to "SpaceEngine/Catalogs/planets"
4. add files to "universe.cfg"
0.9.7.4 RC2:
1. Extract Files
2. Move both files to "SpaceEngine/addons"

Download.

Edit: Does not work with 0.9.8.0

Attachments: 8528723.jpg(43Kb) · 7752596.jpg(190Kb) · 5775257.jpg(197Kb) · 9446559.jpg(242Kb) · 6041753.jpg(163Kb) · 2220365.jpg(183Kb) · 0022677.jpg(185Kb)






My mods


Edited by Ostarisk - Wednesday, 17.08.2016, 02:14
 
steeljaw354Date: Tuesday, 17.05.2016, 23:55 | Message # 127
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
.sc file?
 
OstariskDate: Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 01:15 | Message # 128
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 440
Status: Offline
Quote steeljaw354 ()
.sc file?

Done.

Attachments: Ostarisksystem.pak(12Kb)






My mods


Edited by Ostarisk - Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 04:37
 
HornblowerDate: Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 01:53 | Message # 129
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 701
Status: Offline
JackDole, Thanks, I finally got it working
Kexitt, It looks really good. However, the stars are not confined to the plane of the galaxy Hyroia


Edited by Hornblower - Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 01:54
 
HornblowerDate: Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 01:55 | Message # 130
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 701
Status: Offline
Quote Hornblower ()
However, the stars are not confined to the plane of the galaxy Hyroia

Just realized, this is because it's irregular. Any fix?
 
HornblowerDate: Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 01:59 | Message # 131
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 701
Status: Offline
Also, here's my first screen shot for this new universe

Attachments: 0532623.jpg(110Kb)
 
HornblowerDate: Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 02:13 | Message # 132
World Builder
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 701
Status: Offline
Quote Ostarisk ()
No one liky me sestem?

I honestly don't know how to download it sad
 
OstariskDate: Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 02:26 | Message # 133
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 440
Status: Offline
Quote Hornblower ()
Quote Ostarisk ()
No one liky me sestem?

I honestly don't know how to download it sad

Ok, so:
Quote Ostarisk ()
Extract files - Either rename file type to zip or use winzip

Self explanatory.
Quote Ostarisk ()
move "Epherusstar.sc" to "SpaceEngine/Catalogs/stars"

If you happen to just see one or more pak files, rename the file type to "zip", or use winzip (and don't forget to backup)
Quote Ostarisk ()
move "Epherussystem.sc" to "SpaceEngine/Catalogs/planets"

You should be able to do this, now that you changed the file type to zip(or you opened it in winzip)
Quote Ostarisk ()
add files to "universe.cfg"

Go to SpaceEngine/config/universe.cfg , open with some form of text editor (like notepad ++) and add the directories of the two files to the appropriate sections.






My mods


Edited by Ostarisk - Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 03:08
 
KexittDate: Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 04:19 | Message # 134
Pioneer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 393
Status: Offline
Ostarisk, can you please put systems and galaxies into the first message?




http://kexitt.deviantart.com/
 
OstariskDate: Wednesday, 18.05.2016, 04:37 | Message # 135
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 440
Status: Offline
As in, putting all galaxies & system downloads in the thread starter?





My mods
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » [Community Addon] Custom Universe ((Mod Dump))
Page 9 of 42«1278910114142»
Search: