RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » District 9 System
District 9 System
kham132Date: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 21:27 | Message # 1
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
I first mentioned starting this here on the Addon Development Thread. Now that that's finished, I can finally release it!

By the way, the following screenshots are with Rodrigo's Terrain Mod. I don't really think it matters, because it doesn't really changes the way the planets look.

Planet 1

Planet 2

Planet 3

Planet 4

Planet 5 - Alien Homeworld

Planet 6

Planet 7

Planet 8

Planet 9


Put "Pol" under catalogs/stars, "PolSys", "PolMoons", and "PolSmallMoons" into catalogs/planets, and put these into "universe.cfg"
Code
 Put under "StarsCatalogs"
   "catalogs/stars/Pol.sc"
Put under "PlanetsCatalogs"
    "catalogs/planets/PolSys.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/PolMoons.sc"
    "catalogs/planets/PolSmallMoons.sc"

vv Downloads vv

Attachments: Pol.sc(2Kb) · PolSys.sc(30Kb) · PolSmallMoons.sc(74Kb) · PolMoons.sc(24Kb)





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person


Edited by kham132 - Wednesday, 06.04.2016, 00:53
 
ZackGDate: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 22:37 | Message # 2
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Nice but heres one problem. their homeworld is located in a Globular Cluster. this picture proves it





MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 22:40 | Message # 3
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote ZackG ()
their homeworld is located in a Globular Cluster.


Checked the movie to make sure and you are right it is. That is a minor issue though, easily fixed by adjusting star location.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
kham132Date: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 23:03 | Message # 4
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
ZackG, fixed that!
Paste this into catalogs/clusters-extra and uncomment "catalogs/clusters/clusters_extra.sc" in universe.cfg.

Code
Cluster    "Pol Cluster"
{
    Galaxy  "Andromeda"
    Type    "Globular"
    RA       00 42 44.3
    Dec      41 16 9.553
    Dist     778010
    Radius   11.6
    CenPow   2.03
    NStars   3643
}





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person


Edited by kham132 - Sunday, 03.04.2016, 23:53
 
ZackGDate: Monday, 04.04.2016, 00:03 | Message # 5
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Nice. another bug report is that when you get close to the planets or the stars, I am seeing a flickering effect like stars are rapidly going through your FOV. I have seen this bug before on Harbinger's homeworld systems.




MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Monday, 04.04.2016, 00:54 | Message # 6
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
Wait, their system has been shown in the movie? Or did I miss the sequel?




 
ZackGDate: Monday, 04.04.2016, 01:02 | Message # 7
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
Wait, their system has been shown in the movie? Or did I miss the sequel?

It was shown at the end of the movie when Christopher finally docks to his mothership and plots a course to their home. their system though is in a globular cluster





MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)
 
kham132Date: Monday, 04.04.2016, 01:21 | Message # 8
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
The scene can be seen here, around 3:22.
Also, there is a sequel, Elysium, but it was kind of, bad, in my opinion.





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
ZackGDate: Monday, 04.04.2016, 01:27 | Message # 9
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
Also, there is a sequel, Elysium, but it was kind of, bad, in my opinion.

Actually Elysium isnt a sequel to district 9. it was just a film made by the same guy.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbIRio4INbQ





MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 04.04.2016, 16:57 | Message # 10
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
kham132,
you have in the script 'PolSmallMoons.sc' the objects 'Pol 8.1' to 'Pol 8.4' double. Once as moons and once as dwarf moons.





Which are the right ones?

Attachments: 0943963.jpg(108Kb) · 3710926.jpg(280Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
kham132Date: Tuesday, 05.04.2016, 03:21 | Message # 11
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
JackDole, all of them are the right ones. I just forgot to specify Dwarf moons from regular moons. The fixed version is attatched.
Attachments: 6121488.sc(74Kb)





"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
simonecinque1992Date: Thursday, 14.04.2016, 15:58 | Message # 12
Pioneer
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 470
Status: Offline
Where do I put "SDSSGalaxyCatalog_GZ_1_1.pak"?




My Mods and Addons

Packard Bell
Windows 10 Pro
Intel® Celeron® CPU 1000M @ 1.80GHz 1.80 GHz
4 GB
64 bit Operative System
 
KexittDate: Thursday, 14.04.2016, 16:27 | Message # 13
Pioneer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 393
Status: Offline
simonecinque1992, What version do you have?




http://kexitt.deviantart.com/
 
JackDoleDate: Thursday, 14.04.2016, 16:51 | Message # 14
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
simonecinque1992,
Quote simonecinque1992 ()
Where do I put "SDSSGalaxyCatalog_GZ_1_1.pak"?

If you have 'SE 0.974 RC2': in the folder '[SpaceEngine]\addons\catalogs\galaxies'.

From 'SE 0.972' to 'SE 0.974 RC1' in the folder '[SpaceEngine]\catalogs\galaxies'

But why do not you ask this question in this thread?





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Thursday, 14.04.2016, 16:51
 
ZackGDate: Monday, 18.04.2016, 18:59 | Message # 15
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
One thing to note that the aliens are called the Poleepkwaa.




MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » District 9 System
Page 1 of 11
Search: