RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 2«12
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » The World of Hiszs
The World of Hiszs
IanTheGuyDate: Friday, 20.05.2016, 01:17 | Message # 16
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 96
Status: Offline
This is extremely cool wow

funny.... this has been the only addon I have been able to get to work.





Math is the "programming" language of the universe.

Edited by IanTheGuy - Friday, 20.05.2016, 01:25
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 20.05.2016, 09:13 | Message # 17
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote IanTheGuy ()
This is extremely cool wow

Thank you! biggrin





Don't forget to look here.

 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 20.05.2016, 09:30 | Message # 18
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceHopper ()
A parameter such as: 'NoCollision true' might help. Then we could fly through an object as the gate.

Now that you mention it, it might also help with your Star Cage and Hollow World addons.

No.
It is possible to enter into these objects when in the 'user.cfg' for 'Clip Height' a negative value is set.
But then everything is invisible. SpaceEngine does not render an object if the viewer is inside of this object.





Don't forget to look here.

 
steeljaw354Date: Friday, 20.05.2016, 10:17 | Message # 19
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
The cluster and the nebula are visible only at certain angles, there is a massive white square that changes size, Zoom in, smaller, Zoom out larger
Attachments: 2490559.jpg(180Kb)
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 20.05.2016, 10:49 | Message # 20
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
steeljaw354,
I've never seen something like this.
If you post your se.log file, maybe I can see what is wrong with your addons.
But the best thing would probably be if you SpaceEngine install completely new.
Of course it could be that something is wrong with your graphic card.





Don't forget to look here.

 
steeljaw354Date: Friday, 20.05.2016, 10:50 | Message # 21
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
Where do I get the log file from?
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 20.05.2016, 10:54 | Message # 22
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote steeljaw354 ()
Where do I get the log file from?

The log file is in the 'system' directory in the SpaceEngine folder, and is called 'se.log'





Don't forget to look here.

 
steeljaw354Date: Friday, 20.05.2016, 19:15 | Message # 23
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
Here it is
Attachments: 3098807.log(62Kb)
 
JackDoleDate: Friday, 20.05.2016, 20:37 | Message # 24
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote steeljaw354 ()
Here it is

I do not think that has anything to do with your problem, but you should use the update package for 0.974 RC2: Small updates of the 'Hiszs system' for 'SE 0974 RC2'.

You have a lot of warnings in the log file, but I do not think any of it can produce a square.
To me, that looks like a graphics issue. Possibly in connection with your Intel graphics card.

Some of these warnings could perhaps cause problems in the presentation of nebulae, but I'm not sure.





Don't forget to look here.

 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » The World of Hiszs
Page 2 of 2«12
Search: