Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 212»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Cyrannus "The twelve colonies of Kobol" system (Adapted for SE 0.973/0.974)
Cyrannus "The twelve colonies of Kobol" system
JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 12:08 | Message # 1
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline



SpaceEngineer had added this system as a bonus or 'easter egg' in version 0.95 and 0.96 (0.96.2). In later versions, it no longer existed.

I have adapted this system for SE 0.973 and SE 0.974.

1. I have changed the parameters for life.
2. For version SE 0974 I have made the composition of the atmospheres for all inhabited planets something like the Earth, but not exactly.
3. I have made a Barycenter for Ragnar and its moon, Because otherwise it does not work properly for some reason.
4. I have the Greenhouse effect of inhabited planets slightly adjusted so that the temperature is about equal to the Earth.
5. I have added the asteroid belts, as they are seen in this map.
6 I have the sea level of 'Aquaria' somewhat lowered.

I also added some comets. Those are my own invention. dry

To use it, extract the appropriate .zip file to the 'catalogs' folder and add to the 'universe.cfg' under

Star Catalogs // stars catalogs
this line:
Code
    "Catalogs/stars/CyrannusBC.sc"


and under

Planet Catalogs // planets catalogs

this line:
Code
    catalogs/planets/CyrannusFull.sc



Some pictures:

Aeolus asteroid belt





SpaceEngineer's Cyrannus script, adapted for SE 0974.

The attached AsterComets.pak file contains the asteroid belt and comets. Which can be used together with SpaceEngineer's script.

Add for this in the 'universe.cfg' under

'Planet Catalogs // planets catalogs'

these lines:
Code

    "Catalogs/planets/Cyrannus.sc"
    "Catalogs/planets/AcheronBelt_300.sc"
    "Catalogs/planets/AeolusBeltA_200.sc"
    "Catalogs/planets/AeolusBeltB_200.sc"
    "Catalogs/planets/AeolusBeltC_200.sc"
    "Catalogs/planets/ErebosBelt_900.sc"
    "Catalogs/planets/HeliosAComets_200.sc"
    "Catalogs/planets/HeliosBComets_200.sc"
    "Catalogs/planets/HeliosCComets_300.sc"
    "Catalogs/planets/HeliosDComets_300.sc"
    "Catalogs/planets/QuranosBelt_300.sc"

Attachments: 6635914.jpg(50Kb) · 5333217.jpg(198Kb) · 0556012.jpg(227Kb) · 8625269.jpg(221Kb) · 7219006.jpg(175Kb) · 1306789.jpg(267Kb) · 2731704.jpg(269Kb) · AsterComets.pak(401Kb) · Cyrannus-0.973.zip(366Kb) · Cyrannus-0.974.zip(367Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Sunday, 03.04.2016, 20:10
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 12:39 | Message # 2
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4798
Status: Offline
Well, I also updated it for 0.974.

1) Life tags updated (I thought I already released this update?).
2) Atmosphere composition updated.
3) Bug with Ragnar fixed. It was caused by star masses - they must be changed to MassSol.
4) Bug with Hestia moons fixed. Some of them are spawned near asteroid Hestia in Solar System - SE can't resolve ambiguous ParentBody. I added alternate name for Hestia - Helios DEL 3, and set up ParentBody "Helios DEL 3" for it's moons.
5) Various cosmetic changes to surface colors, clouds, atmospheres.
6) Various bugfixes in SE code, which broke this system in different ways (infinite atmosphere height on Persephone caused ships to fall into atmospheric flight mode, etc).
7) Support for new addon install system - entire addon in a single pak file.

Battlestar Galactica some ships are neeeded to complete this addon! Hey Destructor1701 and DoctorOfSpace, can you update your ship models for 0.974?

The .sc file is in attachment, you could merge it with you own. Asteroid belts and comets should be in a separate .sc files, because I will implement procedural generation sooner or later (with description in the script with a new tag AsteroidBelt { }). After 0.974 RC2 release, it can be packed with star script for Cyrannus system into a single pak file and shared here.

Attachments: Cyrannus.sc(37Kb)





 
JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 12:54 | Message # 3
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
I added alternate name for Hestia - Helios DEL 3, and set up ParentBody "Helios DEL 3" for it's moons.

That's what I did! biggrin

A question:
Some of the planets have a very flat surface. Picon has a 'BumpHeight' of only 6.5. He is not the only one. Is this intentionally so?





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 15:10
 
quarior14Date: Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 14:53 | Message # 4
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 644
Status: Offline
Very beautiful, screenshot on Minos :

Thanks for you and good continuation for this mod.

Attachments: 3085390.jpg(182Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 14:54
 
JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 15:07 | Message # 5
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Small mistake on my part! biggrin
Some planets have life, which should not have a life. Here are the corrected files.





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 15:49
 
quarior14Date: Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 15:18 | Message # 6
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 644
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
Small mistake on my part! Some planets have life, which should not have a life. Here are the corrected files.

I was going to tell you, your stars are mass Earth and not by mass of Sun (Mass instead of MassSol).
Edit :
The fact you have not corrected :

Correct file : CyrannusFull.sc (on zip)

Attachments: 9744419.jpg(159Kb) · CyrannusFull.zip(433Kb)





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 15:28
 
JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 15:44 | Message # 7
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote quarior14 ()
I was going to tell you, your stars are mass Earth and not by mass of Sun

Okay, corrected. I have now replaced the files in the opening post with the corrected.





Don't forget to look here.

 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Wednesday, 30.03.2016, 21:17 | Message # 8
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
DoctorOfSpace, can you update your ship models for 0.974?


I would do this but I need to locate the obj/mtl files and I don't think I ever used mtl files for them. The models I had before were not very complex nor high quality so I still may be able to find them buried in a folder somewhere.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 07:52 | Message # 9
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
The original version of SE 0.96 for the Cyrannus system. For research purposes. biggrin
Attachments: Cyrannus-0.96.zip(5Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
GrandBleuDate: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 19:31 | Message # 10
Observer
Group: Newbies
Spain
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
I have adapted this system for SE 0.973 and SE 0.974.

1. I have changed the parameters for life.
2. For version SE 0974 I have made the composition of the atmospheres for all inhabited planets something like the Earth, but not exactly.
3. I have made a Barycenter for Ragnar and its moon, Because otherwise it does not work properly for some reason.
4. I have the Greenhouse effect of inhabited planets slightly adjusted so that the temperature is about equal to the Earth.
5. I have added the asteroid belts, as they are seen in this map.
6 I have the sea level of 'Aquaria' somewhat lowered.


Hi, JackDole, and thank you for the help given through the chat.

As I told there, I have followed the steps you indicate in your post, but still I'm getting an "Object not found" in the "Find Object" facility when I type Cyrannus, either A or B, whe I select them and try to "go to".



Here, a few images of the changes I've made, I think, correctly... but maybe I'm wrong

I unzipped the .zip file in my "catalogs" folder, and I got the plantes and stars folders in it.



Then I edited the "universe.cfg" file adding the two lines with either Notepad and Wordpad. Maybe the problem is there. Please see pictures. When I try to save, I get a message about format (see picture) and I choose "yes". Maybe I have to choose no? The format changes.... so maybe that's the mistake I'm doing. If it is, what format should I choose?

This is the first mod I'm installing.... Thank you very much for your help! smile

Oppps.... sorry for the big size of images wacko Noob....

Attachments: 4104213.png(127Kb) · 8372093.png(37Kb) · 8346281.png(27Kb) · 1912017.png(38Kb) · 6563453.png(38Kb) · 8297166.png(53Kb)


Edited by GrandBleu - Sunday, 03.04.2016, 19:45
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 19:36 | Message # 11
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Something to go along with this system?


I should be able to get this and Pegasus imported





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
kham132Date: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 19:46 | Message # 12
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 114
Status: Offline
GrandBleu, the problem is that the c in "catalogs/" is capitalized.




"Fancy and inspirational quote."
- Famous Person
 
GrandBleuDate: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 20:01 | Message # 13
Observer
Group: Newbies
Spain
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Quote kham132 ()
GrandBleu, the problem is that the c in "catalogs/" is capitalized.


Thanks, klam123
I just changed de C of Catalog to lower case but still I got the message "Object not found" :(


Attachments: 1870011.png(11Kb)


Edited by GrandBleu - Sunday, 03.04.2016, 20:06
 
JackDoleDate: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 20:07 | Message # 14
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
GrandBleu,
Sorry, that's my fault, another typo: 'CyrannusBC.sc' must be written with two 'n'!
Code
    "catalogs/stars/CyrannusBC.sc"





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Sunday, 03.04.2016, 20:09
 
GrandBleuDate: Sunday, 03.04.2016, 20:12 | Message # 15
Observer
Group: Newbies
Spain
Messages: 5
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
GrandBleu,
Sorry, that's my fault, another typo: 'CyrannusBC.sc' must be written with two 'n'!


Thank you, JackDole!

Now it works!!

smile
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Cyrannus "The twelve colonies of Kobol" system (Adapted for SE 0.973/0.974)
Page 1 of 212»
Search: