RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Modification of dunes
Modification of dunes
KludDate: Sunday, 15.11.2015, 13:33 | Message # 1
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
This is an attempt to improve the view of the dunes.



Link

Unpack in your SE installation folder (asteroids and selenes will function).

It works in 0.974 patches 6 and 7.

Attachments: 8332060.jpg(488Kb)
 
niseminoshiroDate: Wednesday, 18.11.2015, 23:03 | Message # 2
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
For anyone that also wants to use Rodrigo's shaders with this I combined them. Rename to tg_terra_height
Attachments: 5814894.glsl(10Kb)


Edited by niseminoshiro - Wednesday, 18.11.2015, 23:04
 
Bells_TheoremDate: Thursday, 19.11.2015, 01:51 | Message # 3
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 188
Status: Offline
niseminoshiro, thank you!
 
37ophiuchiDate: Sunday, 29.11.2015, 17:28 | Message # 4
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Using your Rodrigo-dunes combination file gives a shader loading-error upon starting SpaceEngine (0.947 beta version 7).

Furthermore, It would be awesome, if this mod could be combined with Rodgrigo's shaders as well as with Klud's asteroid/selena and crater/volcano improvements (all of which should find their way into the standard version of SpaceEngine imo).
 
niseminoshiroDate: Monday, 30.11.2015, 01:54 | Message # 5
Observer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 15
Status: Offline
37ophiuchi, I should probably specify the installation order:
1- Install Rodrigo's shaders
2- install Klud's asteroid/selena and crater/volcano improvements
3- install Klud's dunes
4- install my fix.
Just tried it on a fresh SE install.
 
37ophiuchiDate: Monday, 30.11.2015, 13:07 | Message # 6
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Quote niseminoshiro ()
37ophiuchi, I should probably specify the installation order:
1- Install Rodrigo's shaders
2- install Klud's asteroid/selena and crater/volcano improvements
3- install Klud's dunes
4- install my fix.
Just tried it on a fresh SE install.


Thanks, I'll give it try tonight.
 
KludDate: Monday, 30.11.2015, 23:46 | Message # 7
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
niseminoshiro, thanks for your variant.

niseminoshiro, 37ophiuchi, there is no need "crater/volcano", it is present in "asteroids/selena".

P.S. tg_common.glsl must be of the "dunes".


Edited by Klud - Monday, 30.11.2015, 23:54
 
37ophiuchiDate: Tuesday, 01.12.2015, 08:42 | Message # 8
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
So, the correct algorithm is:
1- Install Rodrigo's shaders
2- install Klud's asteroid/selena improvements
3- install Klud's dunes
4- install niseminoshiro's fix
5- Clear cache
6- Start program
7- Have a cold one and enjoy

?


Edited by 37ophiuchi - Tuesday, 01.12.2015, 08:43
 
KludDate: Tuesday, 01.12.2015, 19:42 | Message # 9
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Yes, good luck. smile

Edited by Klud - Tuesday, 01.12.2015, 19:43
 
37ophiuchiDate: Saturday, 05.12.2015, 20:01 | Message # 10
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Appears to be working. Danke everyone!

Perhaps this entire package should be offered as a combined download (before it is incorporated into Space Engine wink )

Added (05.12.2015, 20:01)
---------------------------------------------
PS: As I've already said, it works fine now using the sequence niseminoshiro posted. However, after using the program for a while now, I realized that the clouds (and only the clouds) are of the old standard shader, and not Rodrigo's shader. Does someone know a fix?

 
KludDate: Sunday, 06.12.2015, 21:45 | Message # 11
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
Try to open the "\SpaceEngine 0.974\system\shaders\tg_clouds_height.glsl" in notepad and just save it.
 
37ophiuchiDate: Monday, 07.12.2015, 00:29 | Message # 12
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Quote Klud ()
Try to open the "\SpaceEngine 0.974\system\shaders\tg_clouds_height.glsl" in notepad and just


Interesting.... seems like that did the trick. Thanks!
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Tuesday, 08.12.2015, 04:34 | Message # 13
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
For those of you who don't like seeing mares on Terras, I modified niseminoshiro's fix to add Rodrigo's code to suppress the Terra mares as an alternative. You are free to use either this fix or niseminoshiro's fix, your preference. :)

Again, rename to tg_terra_height.glsl and as always, delete the cache folder after installing.

Happy exploring! smile

Attachments: 3049479.glsl(10Kb)





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
RodrigoDate: Tuesday, 08.12.2015, 16:08 | Message # 14
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
Brazil
Messages: 285
Status: Offline
You can try this one too
Attachments: 1156038.glsl(10Kb)
 
KludDate: Tuesday, 15.12.2015, 00:32 | Message # 15
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 72
Status: Offline
PlutonianEmpire, Rodrigo, very interesting.
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Modification of dunes
Page 1 of 11
Search: