Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 2 of 4«1234»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Modification of asteroids and selenes
Modification of asteroids and selenes
KludDate: Monday, 26.10.2015, 14:41 | Message # 16
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 71
Status: Offline
As we see in the existing .log's:

[MT] Vendor: Intel
[MT] Renderer: Intel® HD Graphics 4400
[MT] Driver version: 10.18.15.4256
[MT] OpenGL version: 4.3.0 - Build 10.18.15.4256

[MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
[MT] Renderer: ASUS EAH6670 Series
[MT] Driver version: 8.861.0.0
[MT] OpenGL version: 4.4.12874 Compatibility Profile Context 8.861.0.0

[MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
[MT] Renderer: ASUS R7 250X Series
[MT] Driver version: 15.201.1001.0
[MT] OpenGL version: 4.4.12874 Compatibility Profile Context 15.201.1001.0

[MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
[MT] Renderer: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
[MT] Driver version: 15.200.1062.1004
[MT] OpenGL version: 4.4.12874 Compatibility Profile Context 15.200.1062.1004

From russian forum:
[MT] Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
[MT] Renderer: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
[MT] Driver version: 15.201.1151.1005
[MT] OpenGL version: 4.5.13399 Compatibility Profile Context 15.201.1151.1005

Because of these statistics shows that the error occurs on the graphics subsystem Intel and AMD with different versions of the drivers.
Error is everywhere the same:

[MT] ERROR: Compiling shader "system/shaders/tg_spiral_galaxy.glsl":
Fragment shader failed to compile with the following errors:
ERROR: 0:1327: error(#132) Syntax error: "=" parse error
...
[MT] ERROR: Compiling shader "system/shaders/tg_sun_height.glsl":
Fragment shader failed to compile with the following errors:
ERROR: 0:1327: error(#132) Syntax error: "=" parse error
...

The files specified in the error irrelevant to the this mod.
The connection between this mod, and an error of syntax in other files is mysterious.
Perhaps this is a manifestation of an unexpected feature of the functioning of the driver.

While there is nothing more to say.
 
Thomas988Date: Monday, 26.10.2015, 14:48 | Message # 17
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 125
Status: Offline
I've been meaning to say, this mod is awesome! I'm in love with your shaders, Klud. biggrin




All you need in life are space games and typhlosions.
 
Brett001Date: Monday, 26.10.2015, 15:48 | Message # 18
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Hungary
Messages: 82
Status: Offline
Klud Rodrigo can not help?
 
FireintheholeDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 11:00 | Message # 19
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Is there any way to fix this? The mod looks really pretty and I really hope SpaceEngineer put this as default in SE, as it looks far more realistic.




Love SpaceEngine!
 
KludDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 11:30 | Message # 20
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 71
Status: Offline
Quote Brett001 ()
Klud Rodrigo can not help?


Most likely no. If there was an error in logic or syntax, the mod would not work at all.

I was wrong, one of the files modified by me to interact with the files from the error description.
But the specifics of influence remains unclear.

For the experiment, you can try to temporarily move all the contents of SE\system\shaders\ somewhere else and unpack the contents of This archive into SE. Then run SE and post the result (an error or not).
Then all the moved can return to their place.


Edited by Klud - Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 13:53
 
FireintheholeDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 11:37 | Message # 21
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote Klud ()
For the experiment, you can try to temporarily move all the contents of SE\system\shaders\ somewhere else and unpack the contents of This archive into SE. Then run SE and post the result (an error or not).
Then all the moved can return to their place.

No difference. sad

Attachments: 1065441.log(13Kb)





Love SpaceEngine!
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 13:32 | Message # 22
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Klud,

try this:

Code

//-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

// "iqTurbulence" function by Inigo Quilez
// http://www.iquilezles.org , http://www.decarpentier.nl/scape-procedural-basics

//float iqTurbulence(vec3 point, int octaves, float lacunarity = 2.0, float gain = 0.5)
float iqTurbulence(vec3 point, int octaves, float lacunarity, float gain)
{
    float summ = 0.5;
    float freq = 1.0, amp = 1.0;
    vec2 dsum = vec2(0.0, 0.0);
    for (int i=0; i < octaves; i++)
    {
        vec4 n = NoiseDeriv(point * freq);
        dsum += n.yz;
        summ += amp * n.x / (1 + dot(dsum, dsum));
        freq *= lacunarity;
        amp *= gain;
    }
    return summ;
}





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 13:35
 
KludDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 13:45 | Message # 23
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 71
Status: Offline
JackDole

Yes! Thanks! Where were my eyes!
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 13:49 | Message # 24
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Klud

Thanks to you for this:




Attachments: 7823021.jpg(175Kb) · 3731588.jpg(169Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
KludDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 14:06 | Message # 25
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 71
Status: Offline
There were discrepancies in sintax.

Corrections are made, the links are updated.
Those with errors, please test and post the results.


Edited by Klud - Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 14:21
 
FireintheholeDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 14:20 | Message # 26
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Works now! Thank you Klud and JackDole smile




Love SpaceEngine!
 
KludDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 14:22 | Message # 27
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 71
Status: Offline
Fine! smile
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 14:54 | Message # 28
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Klud,

Are you sure that's right? This overwrites the values passed to the function!

Code

float iqTurbulence(vec3 point, int octaves, float lacunarity, float gain)
{
    gain = 0.5;          // ????
    lacunarity = 2.0;    // ????
    float summ = 0.5;
    float freq = 1.0, amp = 1.0;
    vec2 dsum = vec2(0.0, 0.0);
    for (int i=0; i < octaves; i++)
    {
        vec4 n = NoiseDeriv(point * freq);
        dsum += n.yz;
        summ += amp * n.x / (1 + dot(dsum, dsum));
        freq *= lacunarity;
        amp *= gain;
    }
    return summ;
}


And the asteroid now looks like this:


Attachments: 9451976.jpg(195Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
CanleskisDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 15:15 | Message # 29
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 117
Status: Offline
It's now working, no more crash. Thank you, beautiful mod smile
 
KludDate: Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 15:47 | Message # 30
Astronaut
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 71
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
Are you sure that's right? This overwrites the values passed to the function!


Yes, you're right, it is not correct, is not working properly.This is not the same as what was in the first case.
Now it will be changed.

Thanks again. smile

P.S. Update done.


Edited by Klud - Tuesday, 27.10.2015, 16:22
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Modification of asteroids and selenes
Page 2 of 4«1234»
Search: