Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 4 of 15«1234561415»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » JackDole: Mega structures ... (Mega structures and other improbabilities.)
JackDole: Mega structures ...
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Thursday, 21.01.2016, 00:09 | Message # 46
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
I think because you put

NoRings false

It may also be due to my modified milky way affecting how things are generated but I am not sure about that.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Thursday, 21.01.2016, 00:16 | Message # 47
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
'NoRings false' it is not. That's what I tried. I had it specially inserted so that SE may generate a ring. Then it is probably due to modifications, maybe my own. wacko




Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Thursday, 21.01.2016, 00:16
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Thursday, 21.01.2016, 00:20 | Message # 48
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
Well I put this at the bottom of SolarSys.sc

Code
Planet    "Planet Nine/Nibiru/Planet X"
{
    ParentBody    "Sol"
  //  Class  "IceGiant"
    
    Mass  10
    
    NoRings  false
    
    Orbit
    {
  RefPlane    "Ecliptic"
  SemiMajorAxis    600
  Period  10000
  Eccentricity  0.7
  Inclination    18
  AscendingNode    112
  ArgOfPericenter    -51.4286
  MeanAnomaly    114.286
    }
}





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Thursday, 21.01.2016, 00:44 | Message # 49
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
The reason must be one of my modifications. I tried it with my unmodified installation, and there is the ring.


Attachments: 9021446.jpg(65Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
JackDoleDate: Thursday, 21.01.2016, 01:14 | Message # 50
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
It looks as if HarbingerDawn here:
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
If anyone wants to add the planet to SE, here you go:

has the better data.





Don't forget to look here.

 
JackDoleDate: Saturday, 30.01.2016, 17:49 | Message # 51
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Doomsday Castle:



Lighting needs to be adjusted.

Position:
Code
Place    "Doomsday Castle"
{
    Ver  974
    Body    "Doomsday"
    Parent    "HIP 37946"
    Date    "2016.01.29 06:31:13.98"
    Pos  (+0000000000000046F3F9642806B585C0 +000000000000003CF60DE2D809058E76 -0000000000000023A110B633821DDEBB)
    Rot  (-0.7285549714041077 -0.3596764092971793 0.1105062076848029 0.5723887772314995)
    Vel  1.8062682e-13
    Mode    2
}




This addon only works with SE 0.974.8, and probably will not work in the next version, without some changes.

Attachments: 8922016.jpg(81Kb) · DoomsdayCastle.zip(206Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Monday, 01.02.2016, 15:25
 
JackDoleDate: Monday, 01.02.2016, 17:33 | Message # 52
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Updated Rocheworld a little.

Quote JackDole ()
Rocheworld update: 2016.02.01


Attachments: 7782400.jpg(231Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Monday, 01.02.2016, 22:09
 
JackDoleDate: Thursday, 04.02.2016, 18:38 | Message # 53
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
Planet Nine

Look at the bottom of this post for the script!

I made a small correction to my script for Planet Nine.
Since it can be assumed, that, if he exists, he has moons, I have added a few. The 3 biggest I have given names. But I do not insist.





Real planet brightness


And because I was busy with hypothetical objects, I have also created a vulcanoid asteroid ring, with 200 objects.





I made an update for Planet Nine with Greek names for its moons.

Attachments: 4181008.jpg(208Kb) · 2416921.jpg(101Kb) · PlanetNineWM.sc(8Kb) · Vulkanoiden.sc(76Kb) · 5099417.jpg(365Kb) · 6319110.jpg(107Kb) · Planet9New.sc(8Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Thursday, 28.04.2016, 17:11
 
JackDoleDate: Saturday, 06.02.2016, 13:23 | Message # 54
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
The structure of the earth





The individual layers are layers of clouds. It is possible to give these layers negative values for the height.

I have placed this cutaway Earth at the position of Counter-Earth.

Attachments: 4040794.jpg(561Kb) · 2926742.jpg(283Kb) · PlanetStructure.zip(513Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 06.02.2016, 14:53 | Message # 55
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
That is quite neat, never thought about doing anything like that. surprised

I haven't downloaded it yet but if you haven't done so I would recommend giving each of those layers thermal glows.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Saturday, 06.02.2016, 19:17 | Message # 56
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
I have added a little glow. At the core of "Thermal", the other layers with "Permanent".



It is recommended to increase the ambient light a little. I have it here at 0.1.

Attachments: 3353869.jpg(574Kb) · 8457759.zip(583Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
JackDoleDate: Sunday, 07.02.2016, 01:30 | Message # 57
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Sol - Nemesis System




Attachments: 1867460.jpg(511Kb) · 4800865.jpg(532Kb) · SolNemesis.zip(2Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 07.02.2016, 01:38 | Message # 58
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
Nemesis


Isn't Nemesis supposed to be a brown dwarf?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nemesis_%28hypothetical_star%29

Apparently wiki says either a red or brown dwarf. You would think if it existed, it would have been spotted.





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Sunday, 07.02.2016, 01:41 | Message # 59
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
It is a brown dwarf - L0.8 V - about 74 Jupiter masses, the maximum possible, so far as I know.




Don't forget to look here.

 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Sunday, 07.02.2016, 01:43 | Message # 60
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
L0.8 V


Indeed it is, did not click the screens when I posted. happy

Probably not a good idea to reply to threads when I am reading through 10 others





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » JackDole: Mega structures ... (Mega structures and other improbabilities.)
Page 4 of 15«1234561415»
Search: