Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 12 of 15«12101112131415»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » JackDole: Mega structures ... (Mega structures and other improbabilities.)
JackDole: Mega structures ...
JackDoleDate: Sunday, 12.06.2016, 21:12 | Message # 166
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Quote Roswell ()
I wonder if I put all folders in Addons

The archives 'SolNemesis.zip' has to be unpacked in 'addons\catalogs'.
But it is out of date, and I do not know if it works properly with SE 0.974 RC2.

Moreover, it does not work probably with other addons that change the solar system.





Don't forget to look here.

 
quarior14Date: Monday, 13.06.2016, 10:00 | Message # 167
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 640
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
The archives 'SolNemesis.zip' has to be unpacked in 'addons\catalogs'.But it is out of date, and I do not know if it works properly with SE 0.974 RC2.

It work to me, I rename SolNemesis.zip to SolNemesis.pak and place and addons/catalogs.





Quarior

Edited by quarior14 - Monday, 13.06.2016, 10:01
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 15:35 | Message # 168
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Earth without water and Global Water Volume



A slightly different version than in the pictures here.
The textures of Celestia are not used.
Anyone who wants to use these textures anyway, can download it here and change the script accordingly.

This:
Code
    Surface
    {
        // Enable to use textures from Celestia
        //DiffMap         "wowater/earthwowater.*"
        //DiffTileSize    1024
        //DiffTileBorder  0
        // ------------------------------------
        
        // Disable to use textures from Celestia
        // Surface map author: Robert Skuridin "PBC"
        DiffMap        "Earth/Surface-PBC"
        DiffTileSize    258
        DiffTileBorder  1
        // -------------------------------------
        

to
Code
    Surface
    {
        // Enable to use textures from Celestia
        DiffMap         "wowater/earthwowater.*"
        DiffTileSize    1024
        DiffTileBorder  0
        // ------------------------------------
        
        // Disable to use textures from Celestia
        // Surface map author: Robert Skuridin "PBC"
        //DiffMap        "Earth/Surface-PBC"
        //DiffTileSize    258
        //DiffTileBorder  1
        // -------------------------------------
        


In addition, create a folder 'wowater' in 'addons\textures\panets' and put the textures into this folder.

The script 'EwoW.sc' belongs in 'addons\catalogs\planets'.

Only for SE 0974 RC2.

Attachments: 3415287.jpg(185Kb) · EwoW.sc(5Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 15:05
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 11:57 | Message # 169
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4795
Status: Offline
JackDole, why not simply remove water layer? This code allows to use hi-res SE textures for Earth:






 
OstariskDate: Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 12:14 | Message # 170
Pioneer
Group: Users
Australia
Messages: 441
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
why not simply remove water layer?

I was going to say that!






My mods
 
JackDoleDate: Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 15:21 | Message # 171
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
why not simply remove water layer?

I had set 'seaLevel' to '-1' in the editor and then taken over as it has been exported.

Visually, it makes no difference!

But a difference does this:

Code
        GlowMap         "NONE"

With this line:



Without this line:



I have updated the script in the original post.

Attachments: 3176608.jpg(147Kb) · 8481142.jpg(216Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Wednesday, 15.06.2016, 15:22
 
JackDoleDate: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 19:32 | Message # 172
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
A procedural solar system.
(Because someone asked for it.)





For SE 0.974 RC3

May not work with other modifications of the solar system!

Attachments: 0286384.jpg(232Kb) · 0276018.jpg(285Kb) · 7441130.jpg(282Kb) · 4876390.jpg(303Kb) · 5669238.jpg(299Kb) · 9404447.jpg(271Kb) · 8810360.jpg(275Kb) · ProcSolSys.sc(27Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
steeljaw354Date: Sunday, 19.06.2016, 21:14 | Message # 173
World Builder
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 862
Status: Offline
I need help, I tried to remove the original objects from the original solar system, Uranus and Neptune changed, saturn is inside the sun, jupiter is missing, moons haven't changed, mercury is missing, moons of mars are missing also.

Edit: Problem solved

Attachments: 6990450.sc(32Kb) · 6360307.log(44Kb)


Edited by steeljaw354 - Sunday, 19.06.2016, 22:00
 
JackDoleDate: Sunday, 26.06.2016, 20:00 | Message # 174
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Alderson disk



Put the .pak file in the 'addons' folder

The name of the system is 'Aylsa System'

The textures in the .pak are very lores.
Some better textures are here: Alderson disk textures
To use them make a folder 'addons\textures\planets\Alderson' and put there the textures.

For the 'transparent' version put the file 'AldDiskTransp.sc' in 'addons\catalogs\planets'
This are only Cloud layers!



A start position:
Code
Place    "Billy"
{
    Ver  974
    Body    "Billy"
    Parent    "Bill-Bob"
    Date    "2160.03.27 05:55:45.98"
    Pos  (+000000000000007D31DD805CFD660D92 -0000000000000EC81ADFF48864FE1DFC +0000000000000508CD989DE40EA9943F)
    Rot  (0.9778233437021903 -0.1443184133093288 -0.1163199735534033 0.09748521858970012)
    Vel  5.8333977e-011
    Mode    1
}


For SE 0.974 RC3


These things are only experimentally to test what is possible with Space Engine.
The surfaces of the disk are not procedurally. They are also not very detailed.
I had no desire to create some terabytes of textures.


Here and here and here are some more pictures.


Attachments: 2743072.jpg(298Kb) · 4447800.jpg(242Kb) · AldersonDisk.pak(543Kb) · AldDiskTransp.sc(8Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Wednesday, 29.06.2016, 06:27
 
JackDoleDate: Sunday, 03.07.2016, 20:53 | Message # 175
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Andwari's Ring

For people who like rings ...



I have placed the ring near the Earth-Sol L4 point, because I have one of my wormholes there.



The wormhole installation is not included in the package.

Put the .pak file in the 'addons' folder.

For SE 0.974 RC3.



But beware - maybe the ring is cursed! biggrin


Here is a gif animation of a similar ring.

Attachments: 4147217.jpg(182Kb) · 8811560.jpg(223Kb) · 3208453.jpg(213Kb) · 0116733.jpg(188Kb) · 3903725.jpg(198Kb) · 9150295.jpg(189Kb) · 1082806.jpg(295Kb) · AndwarisRing.pak(467Kb)





Don't forget to look here.



Edited by JackDole - Sunday, 03.07.2016, 23:59
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Tuesday, 05.07.2016, 08:00 | Message # 176
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3595
Status: Offline
JackDole, you are a Type III architect stuck in a Type 0 civilization. All of these addons are very impressive.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 05.07.2016, 08:43 | Message # 177
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Thank you!
I always had the feeling that I was born at the wrong time and the wrong place! biggrin





Don't forget to look here.

 
parameciumkidDate: Tuesday, 05.07.2016, 15:59 | Message # 178
Explorer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 277
Status: Offline
Quote JackDole ()
maybe the ring is cursed!

We must take it to Mordor and cast it into the fires of Mount Doom.

I like how in your procedural solar system Saturn is basically the same xD





Intel HD Graphics 4000 ;P
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 05.07.2016, 17:36 | Message # 179
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1734
Status: Offline
Quote parameciumkid ()
We must take it to Mordor and cast it into the fires of Mount Doom.

Andwaris Ring is of course not The One Ring. That's another story.

But here is The One Ring. dry





Don't forget to look here.

 
BambusmanDate: Tuesday, 05.07.2016, 18:10 | Message # 180
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
JackDole, well you triggered the eye of sauron now:


Attachments: 5152693.jpg(331Kb)
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » JackDole: Mega structures ... (Mega structures and other improbabilities.)
Page 12 of 15«12101112131415»
Search: