RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 4 of 20«1234561920»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Bambusmans Nebulae 3.5! (more nebulae for SE!)
Bambusmans Nebulae 3.5!
RoswellDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 05:37 | Message # 46
Pioneer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 487
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()
just google for 7zip, it free software.


Thanks SpaceEngineer I will google it.
 
ZackGDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 06:02 | Message # 47
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Quote SpaceEngineer ()

ZackG, they are not black. They have alpha channel with dust distribution data, but Windows and many other viewing software interprets it as transparency. If textures were black, nebulae will not work, but this not true.

I know how PNGs work. I actually looked at them in photoshop and theres absolutely no data on alpha and the RGB channels. they are just blank images which results on the nebulas not appearing





MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)


Edited by ZackG - Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 06:02
 
n0b0dyDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 07:10 | Message # 48
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
Fantastic work as always Bambusman! one question: will these new Nebuale conflict somehow with the default ones? I remember Space Engineer said that he included your old work in 0974.

Thanks and keep up the great work!
 
BambusmanDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 11:43 | Message # 49
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
Quote ZackG ()
know how PNGs work. I actually looked at them in photoshop and there's absolutely no data on alpha and the RGB channels. they are just blank images which results on the nebulas not appearing


ZackG, did you looked at them in SE? Because they should appear even if the pngs are blank (which is planned that the pngs are blank).

Quote n0b0dy ()
one question: will these new Nebulae conflict somehow with the default ones?


n0b0dy, there shouldn't be any problems... i guess but i'm currently working on a few more things and maybe if i finish again, the new ones could be added in the next version (if SpaceEngineer wants them).
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 17:23 | Message # 50
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
Quote ZackG ()
I know how PNGs work. I actually looked at them in photoshop and theres absolutely no data on alpha and the RGB channels. they are just blank images which results on the nebulas not appearing

Photoshop don't open png as RGB+alpha, it always pre-multiply alpha and open as RGB. Use SE to convert to RGBA tga and then open tga. Open console and type:

savetga addons/textures/nebulae/bug.png

Then open tga in photoshop:



BTW, this psrticular texture have no data in alpha channel, so why not use simple RGB jpeg?

Attachments: 0075149.jpg(84Kb)





 
ZackGDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 17:48 | Message # 51
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Quote Bambusman ()
ZackG, did you looked at them in SE? Because they should appear even if the pngs are blank (which is planned that the pngs are blank).

Nope. they are blank in-game. heres an image

Attachments: 8799767.jpg(572Kb)





MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)


Edited by ZackG - Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 17:50
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 18:03 | Message # 52
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Quote ZackG ()
Nope. they are blank in-game.

No, they are not.



Maybe you should post your log file.

Attachments: 8593504.jpg(246Kb)





Don't forget to look here.

 
BambusmanDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 18:09 | Message # 53
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
ZackG, i tried it with a fresh installation and they work fine maybe try it also in a fresh installation or look at the console does it give any errors?
 
ZackGDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 18:14 | Message # 54
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
it said that it couldnt open the model.cfg of your addon.

EDIT I got it to work. for some reason making a PAK that contains the models cfg doesnt want to read.

Attachments: 1391385.jpg(85Kb)





MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)


Edited by ZackG - Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 18:18
 
KexittDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 18:21 | Message # 55
Pioneer
Group: Users
Russian Federation
Messages: 393
Status: Offline
unpack




http://kexitt.deviantart.com/
 
BambusmanDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 18:23 | Message # 56
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
ZackG, it doesn't show because you put a pak file in the addons folder but you need to extract it with winrar or 7zip.

it should look like this:
 
ZackGDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 18:36 | Message # 57
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 113
Status: Offline
Yes Im aware of that. I always pack them for simple backup. Also the california nebula is scaled and orientated wrong

EDIT I have corrected the orintation and position of the nebula based on images from the net
Code
Nebula    "California Nebula/NGC 1499"
{
    Galaxy  "Milky Way"
    Type    "Emission"
    RA       03 59 57.99
    Dec      36 05 18.39
    Dist     306.6014
    Radius   7.33007
    AppMagn  6.0
Quat   ( 0.0378534 0.9557343 -0.02140098 0.2910001 )
}





MOBO:ASUS Sabertooth Mark I
CPU:Intel I7 4790 3.6Ghz
GPU:NVIDIA GTX960 4GB
Memory:32GB 1600Mhz (Corsair 4x8GB)


Edited by ZackG - Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 18:49
 
JackDoleDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 18:42 | Message # 58
Star Engineer
Group: Local Moderators
Germany
Messages: 1737
Status: Offline
Here is an album with all the nebulae of Bambusman. So far ...




Don't forget to look here.

 
BambusmanDate: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 19:15 | Message # 59
Pioneer
Group: SE team
Germany
Messages: 408
Status: Offline
some more things i have added:

the halo of the cat's eye nebula


new texture for the ant nebula


a side texture for the southern crab nebula


and a new carina nebula (you need to download it separately)


you can download it here or at the front page : click here

the carina nebula: Download


Edited by Bambusman - Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 19:18
 
Brett001Date: Tuesday, 14.06.2016, 22:05 | Message # 60
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Hungary
Messages: 84
Status: Offline
WOW! Fantastic work Bambusman! cool
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Bambusmans Nebulae 3.5! (more nebulae for SE!)
Page 4 of 20«1234561920»
Search: