Русский New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 7 of 14«12567891314»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » HarbingerDawn's Modding Bazaar (Space ships, shaders, textures and more!)
HarbingerDawn's Modding Bazaar
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:40 | Message # 91
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Offline
If you installed them correctly (put everything in the correct place and didn't change anything) then there's no reason why this should be. Do the default ships work correctly?




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Bluejay0013Date: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:40 | Message # 92
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
yes, and I put the all the correct ship files in the addon folder for spacecrafts and their respective textures in the texture/addon folder. ill try to get a example picture




AMD3+ 8350 @ 4.00 ghz processor, a PNY Geforce 650 Ti @ 2 Gb graphics card, 2 4Gb DDR3 1600 sticks of ram, and a 500Gb HDD
 
Destructor1701Date: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:40 | Message # 93
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 531
Status: Offline
Could it be a texture resolution issue with your graphics card?

The ID4 ships have pretty high-res textures, as I recall.

I sometimes have memory issues when loading many ships, especially after loading graphically intensive ships. Try backing up your spacecraft catalogue and then destroying all ships and restarting the program.







Edited by Destructor1701 - Monday, 31.03.2014, 05:09
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:40 | Message # 94
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Offline
Post your specs, that might help.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
Bluejay0013Date: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:41 | Message # 95
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
I think I found the problem, when I put the contents in their place I always move the contents out of the folder Ex: 1



instead of leaving them in their folder



Quote DoctorOfSpace ()
Post your specs, that might help.


I have AMD3+ 8350 @ 4.00 ghz processor, a PNY Geforce 650 Ti @ 2 Gb graphics card, 2 4Gb DDR3 1600 sticks of ram, and a 500Gb HDD

Attachments: 6682596.png(342Kb) · 7970041.png(337Kb)





AMD3+ 8350 @ 4.00 ghz processor, a PNY Geforce 650 Ti @ 2 Gb graphics card, 2 4Gb DDR3 1600 sticks of ram, and a 500Gb HDD
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:41 | Message # 96
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Offline
Quote Bluejay0013 ()
I think I found the problem, when I put the contents in their place I always move the contents out of the folder

So, what you're saying is, you actually didn't install it correctly. I give clear instructions with every addon for how to install them.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Bluejay0013Date: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:41 | Message # 97
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 53
Status: Offline
the reason why I did it like that is because when I installed ships for .97.0 it worked like that so forgive me for doing it this way on .97.1




AMD3+ 8350 @ 4.00 ghz processor, a PNY Geforce 650 Ti @ 2 Gb graphics card, 2 4Gb DDR3 1600 sticks of ram, and a 500Gb HDD
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:41 | Message # 98
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Offline
I updated the Space Engineers astronaut download (it had the incorrect model file before, why did no one notice!)




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
RockoRocksDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:41 | Message # 99
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
(it had the incorrect model file before, why did no one notice!)

Because I thought you just were gonna let us all import the .OBJ file directly? I did so.





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:41 | Message # 100
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Offline
Quote RockoRocks ()
Because I thought you just were gonna let us all import the .OBJ file directly?

If that was the case I would have included the .mtl file... dry





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Destructor1701Date: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:42 | Message # 101
Pioneer
Group: Users
Ireland
Messages: 531
Status: Offline
I've been having problems loading some of RockoRocks' ships lately, I thought it was a problem with my install.




 
RockoRocksDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:42 | Message # 102
World Builder
Group: Users
Belgium
Messages: 673
Status: Offline
Quote HarbingerDawn ()
If that was the case I would have included the .mtl file...

Well it worked for me anyways
Quote Destructor1701 ()
I've been having problems loading some of RockoRocks' ships lately, I thought it was a problem with my install.

With which one(s)? Also you should post about problems with my ships on my thread and not on Harbinger's.





I will be inactive on this forum for the time being. Might come back eventually

AMD AR-3305M APU w/ Radeon HD 1.90 GHz 6,00 GB RAM
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:42 | Message # 103
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Offline
Added the Ebon Hawk from Knights of the Old Republic




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:42 | Message # 104
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3599
Status: Offline
Very nice, the Ebon Hawk is awesome.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Friday, 26.12.2014, 17:42 | Message # 105
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8713
Status: Offline
Added a (very) WIP Rebel ship pack




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » HarbingerDawn's Modding Bazaar (Space ships, shaders, textures and more!)
Page 7 of 14«12567891314»
Search: