RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 4 of 4«1234
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » SDSS Galaxy collection 2.0 (Updated Sep. 5 2016) (101 million galaxies)
SDSS Galaxy collection 2.0 (Updated Sep. 5 2016)
n0b0dyDate: Thursday, 15.09.2016, 04:54 | Message # 46
Explorer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 297
Status: Offline
jkirchman, you must not use more than about ~ 10 cvs files. For me it crashes if I use more than that. SE is 32-bit app and can not use more than 4GB of RAM.

* 10 csvs is about 600MB but remember that SE needs to load other stuff as well.
Also I presume you have more than 4GB of RAM in your system, If you have less I would recommend using much less csvs.
 
jkirchmanDate: Thursday, 15.09.2016, 20:32 | Message # 47
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 18
Status: Offline
Thank you^^ they are in the catalog now but only the stars load. Maybe it has something to do with kexits galaxies? Or is there something that must be done with the models or textures? Sorry but I really want this to work maybe for demonstration purposes biggrin
 
SpaceEngineerDate: Thursday, 15.09.2016, 21:28 | Message # 48
Author of Space Engine
Group: Administrators
Russian Federation
Messages: 4799
Status: Offline
SDSSGalaxyCatalog_GZ_2_0.pak work just fine for me. Try to starting with it only.




 
CoolingClockDate: Saturday, 17.09.2016, 21:32 | Message # 49
Observer
Group: Newbies
Canada
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
For some reason whenever I use this mod, the distances and sizes of the galaxies are reduced.

Here is an image of my problem:


Edited by CoolingClock - Saturday, 17.09.2016, 21:33
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Monday, 19.09.2016, 18:13 | Message # 50
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
CoolingClock, that's the point. smile

The SDSS survey only cataloged small and nearby-ish galaxies. smile





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
jkirchmanDate: Sunday, 25.09.2016, 21:04 | Message # 51
Observer
Group: Users
Pirate
Messages: 18
Status: Offline
I got it working, and I know have two Space engines, one regular and another labeled Space Engine SDSS. Fantastic! Just needed a fresh install, I must of messed with something. Thank you for the help, great add on!
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » SDSS Galaxy collection 2.0 (Updated Sep. 5 2016) (101 million galaxies)
Page 4 of 4«1234
Search: