RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 5 of 12«12345671112»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » General Mod requests/suggestions/ideas (Also has information on current active mod threads)
General Mod requests/suggestions/ideas
beagle22Date: Friday, 27.03.2015, 02:40 | Message # 61
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Is it possible to create a relativistic effects addon that simulates Lorentz contraction of space and the optical effects of approaching the speed of light? The black hole optical effects are somewhat similar. This video shows some of the effects:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JQnHTKZBTI4

I think this would be neat in ship mode at speeds v/c < 1. For v/c > 1, of course, you could use the normal warp bubble effect mod.
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Friday, 27.03.2015, 02:54 | Message # 62
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Quote beagle22 ()
Is it possible to create a relativistic effects addon that simulates Lorentz contraction of space and the optical effects of approaching the speed of light?


Impossible to add as a mod, would need to be added code side.

Likely to be added anytime soon?

No

We had a thread a while ago discussing how this could be implemented.
http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/8-871-1





Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
patriarchDate: Wednesday, 22.04.2015, 11:42 | Message # 63
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
I hope I am posting in the right place.
Would like to see a mod that only displays catalogued items; and loads catalogued items into the tables.
No procedural items displayed or in the tables.
I have unchecked all procedural items in the View Configuaration Menu.
I would do this myself; but I would need some tutoring.
My level of modding includes the ability to place stars and planets in the program.

Thank you very much.
 
FastFourierTransformDate: Saturday, 09.05.2015, 11:39 | Message # 64
Pioneer
Group: Local Moderators
Spain
Messages: 542
Status: Offline
PALEO-EARTH ADDON TEAM

Hi!
I want to create a hi-res addon for Space Engine that would consist on picturing the ancient earth across all of it's history (showing continental drift, original cratons and various important geological and climate events). I can work very well on the textures of the planet in a cylindrical map (I'm going to use the scientifically accurate models we have today as a base for the work).

My big problem is that I know nothing about putting this textures on Space Engine. I've read the corresponding instructions many times, and I can't figure out how to do the most simple things with the cubemap tool. I'm quite ignorant on this aspect and don't understand even what is the meaning of many things around this issue.
I have to many questions to resolve in a reasonable period of time all of them, so I prefer to make the addon with someone with more expertise than me.

I will make the cylindrical textures (with the size and format characteristics that my collaborator would tell me) and my partner will use the cubemap and glue tools for making the corresponding pieces and folders of the addon. So, what I am asking for, is a partner to make this possible. Please contact me by private message if you are interested so we can get to work as soon as posible and make the paleo-earth posible!! biggrin

Thanks in advance

The results of this project would take quite a long time (maybe some months) because I want it to be the most scientifically accurate posible and currently I can't invest more than a few hours a week in this. But I have a plan wink


Edited by FastFourierTransform - Saturday, 09.05.2015, 11:42
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Saturday, 09.05.2015, 16:56 | Message # 65
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
Cubemap is fairly simple to use.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
brandon_ceaser_smithDate: Monday, 11.05.2015, 18:44 | Message # 66
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
Hi guys, brand new here and im just wondering if a certain mod exists (it probably doesnt). Has anyone made like a SIMS mod yet? Where you can populate planets and see what they do?

Like I said, longshot but it would be pretty cool to see.
 
JimHatfield1776Date: Tuesday, 12.05.2015, 03:44 | Message # 67
Observer
Group: Newbies
United States
Messages: 6
Status: Offline
As cool as that sounds, that would probably require a serious coding addition to SpaceEngine, much more than a normal modder can do.
 
oscargdevDate: Tuesday, 02.06.2015, 01:25 | Message # 68
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 7
Status: Offline
Can someone please help me?
I'm looking for someone to create a very simple mod. I like to play SpaceEngine aproaching a starship to another. That's quite easy when they are orbiting, but almost impossible when they are in free space at high speeds. Well, I think i just need some extra guide lines, specifically a vector line giving me the direction the other starship is moving, so that i could adjust my own starship direction acordingly.
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Tuesday, 02.06.2015, 05:29 | Message # 69
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
oscargdev, this is impossible since SE lacks plugin support.




All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
emperornikanorDate: Sunday, 28.06.2015, 23:55 | Message # 70
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
I just found this program and I LOVE it. But I got to thinking, I have models for all the HALO Rings and the ARK. So I was wondering if there could be a way to import them and add them to a system.
I'm not great at modding anyway so if anyone wants to use "my" models to make a mod, I'll send 'em to ya. smile


Edited by emperornikanor - Monday, 29.06.2015, 06:31
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 29.06.2015, 00:39 | Message # 71
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote emperornikanor ()
no one has posted here in over a year

Last post was less than 4 weeks ago

Quote emperornikanor ()
So I was wondering if there could be a way to import them and add them to a system.

I think you're looking for this http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/17-1926-1

Quote emperornikanor ()
I'm not great at modding anyway so if anyone wants to use "my" models to make a mod, I'll send 'em to ya.

Sure, I'll put them in SE for you if you post them.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
emperornikanorDate: Monday, 29.06.2015, 06:28 | Message # 72
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Lol yeah. I didn't notice that I was only on the 1st page. Oooopss. :P And thanks bro. biggrin
Do you want me to post to your Mod thread or here? Or PM them to you? You just said post so I just want to do what you want. smile


Edited by emperornikanor - Monday, 29.06.2015, 06:48
 
DoctorOfSpaceDate: Monday, 29.06.2015, 07:50 | Message # 73
Galaxy Architect
Group: Global Moderators
Pirate
Messages: 3600
Status: Offline
You can also PM them to me.




Intel Core i7-5820K 4.2GHz 6-Core Processor
G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory
EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC 6GB
 
HarbingerDawnDate: Monday, 29.06.2015, 18:36 | Message # 74
Cosmic Curator
Group: Administrators
United States
Messages: 8714
Status: Offline
Quote emperornikanor ()
Do you want me to post to your Mod thread or here? Or PM them to you?

You can post them here or PM them, doesn't matter.





All forum users, please read this!
My SE mods and addons
Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, GTX 970 3584 MB VRAM
 
emperornikanorDate: Wednesday, 01.07.2015, 04:43 | Message # 75
Observer
Group: Newbies
Pirate
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Here y'all go. I had some exporting issues. But I talk about that in the Read Me file. Also I couldn't find the attachment button in the PM, so I just posted it here.
I need to rework the ARK so I'll have to get back to you on that.
Just realized it's only a few Kb too big. Hmmm...


Edited by emperornikanor - Wednesday, 01.07.2015, 04:46
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » General Mod requests/suggestions/ideas (Also has information on current active mod threads)
Page 5 of 12«12345671112»
Search: