RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 6 of 18«12456781718»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Rodrigo's Terrain Mods
Rodrigo's Terrain Mods
ZatSoloDate: Sunday, 03.05.2015, 10:58 | Message # 76
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 111
Status: Offline
Fantastic work, Rodigo. Thank you very much! victory
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Monday, 01.06.2015, 05:56 | Message # 77
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Are these kind of mountains normal with this mod? I'm using 0.973.



Location info:

Place "Strange mountains?"
{
Body "RS 5632-114-7-666676-194 A4"
Parent "A4-A4.1"
Pos (-2.11457909017089e-011, -1.179362441039444e-010, 6.043837305624855e-012)
Rot (-0.05785426575928905, 0.3663384289585943, 0.0214662186129399, -0.928433218309246)
Date "2015.06.01 05:42:46.15"
Vel 1.4361163e-013
Mode 2
}

The body number may be different; I'm using custom galaxies elsewhere, but this is located in the Whirlpool M51 Galaxy. So the RS number is probably RS 5631 for the base SE.

(If the above location doesn't work.)

Place "Strange mountains?"
{
Body "RS 5631-114-7-666676-194 A4"
Parent "A4-A4.1"
Pos (-2.11457909017089e-011, -1.179362441039444e-010, 6.043837305624855e-012)
Rot (-0.05785426575928905, 0.3663384289585943, 0.0214662186129399, -0.928433218309246)
Date "2015.06.01 05:42:46.15"
Vel 1.4361163e-013
Mode 2
}

Attachments: 7441066.jpg(292Kb)





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
JadestarDate: Friday, 05.06.2015, 08:42 | Message # 78
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 70
Status: Offline
Quote Rodrigo ()
Updated for 0.9.7.3


Mountains disappearing again in 0.9.7.4 beta
 
ZatSoloDate: Sunday, 07.06.2015, 07:51 | Message # 79
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 111
Status: Offline
Quote Jadestar ()
Mountains disappearing again in 0.9.7.4 beta


http://en.spaceengine.org/forum/21-3022-52679-16-1433107837

Mountains have not really disappeared but, having changed the terrain generation algorithm (intentionally or not ...), the saved mountainous places are now generally flat sad
 
RodrigoDate: Sunday, 07.06.2015, 23:17 | Message # 80
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
Brazil
Messages: 285
Status: Offline
I'll see what I can do
 
ZatSoloDate: Tuesday, 09.06.2015, 19:25 | Message # 81
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 111
Status: Offline
Quote Rodrigo ()
I'll see what I can do

The terrain generation algorithm has changed with the patch 03 (v. 0.9.7.4). Maybe it's better to wait what happens with the patch 04 wink
 
IanTheGuyDate: Tuesday, 09.06.2015, 21:40 | Message # 82
Space Pilot
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 96
Status: Offline
The verdict is in, shaders make everything better. Shaders = betters.




Math is the "programming" language of the universe.
 
RodrigoDate: Tuesday, 07.07.2015, 02:25 | Message # 83
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
Brazil
Messages: 285
Status: Offline
Small update, guys
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Tuesday, 07.07.2015, 07:26 | Message # 84
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Space Engine gives an error and crashes when loading the clouds shader from clouds.rar. Too big for my system? Or something else?
Attachments: 8304595.log(13Kb)





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Tuesday, 07.07.2015, 07:28
 
RodrigoDate: Tuesday, 07.07.2015, 10:09 | Message # 85
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
Brazil
Messages: 285
Status: Offline
hmm, I guess it works only with 0.9.7.4
Try this one, give me some feedback ( rename it to tg_clouds_height.glsl)

Attachments: 5423667.glsl(3Kb)


Edited by Rodrigo - Tuesday, 07.07.2015, 10:10
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Tuesday, 07.07.2015, 20:55 | Message # 86
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Awesome, it works now. smile

And so far, looking good! I'll keep an eye out for any issues. smile

Many thanks for your work! biggrin





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
RodrigoDate: Tuesday, 07.07.2015, 23:52 | Message # 87
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
Brazil
Messages: 285
Status: Offline
great, I'll upload the fixed files
 
isdebeslDate: Wednesday, 08.07.2015, 22:23 | Message # 88
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Indonesia
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
there's an error in gasgiant height
Attachments: 7843634.log(15Kb)
 
RodrigoDate: Thursday, 09.07.2015, 17:47 | Message # 89
Explorer
Group: Local Moderators
Brazil
Messages: 285
Status: Offline
Quote isdebesl ()
there's an error in gasgiant height

can you post the original tg_gasgiant_height file so I can edit it? I lost my original files and my internet is really slow today
 
isdebeslDate: Friday, 10.07.2015, 05:44 | Message # 90
Space Pilot
Group: Users
Indonesia
Messages: 87
Status: Offline
Quote Rodrigo ()
Quote isdebesl ()
there's an error in gasgiant height

can you post the original tg_gasgiant_height file so I can edit it? I lost my original files and my internet is really slow today

okay

Edit: idk why it's written hei instead of height when put it into an attachment, but this file is same like yours

Attachments: tg_gasgiant_hei.glsl(3Kb)


Edited by isdebesl - Friday, 10.07.2015, 05:50
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Rodrigo's Terrain Mods
Page 6 of 18«12456781718»
Search: