RUS New site

Advanced search

[ New messages · Forum rules · Members ]
Page 15 of 17«121314151617»
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Planet palettes
Planet palettes
FireintheholeDate: Saturday, 27.02.2016, 11:23 | Message # 211
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote spacer ()
there is palatte.cfg inside commonTex0974. do i need to put that inside there or like you said only in common folder?

You never modify the .pak files. Just put it in the texture/common folder. Just make sure that the new palett.cfg is newer than the one in the .pak file, otherwise SE won't load it.





Love SpaceEngine!

Edited by Fireinthehole - Saturday, 27.02.2016, 11:24
 
spacerDate: Saturday, 27.02.2016, 11:27 | Message # 212
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1258
Status: Offline
Fireinthehole, ok thanks for fast replay and help smile




"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Tuesday, 08.03.2016, 07:02 | Message # 213
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
My palette updated for RC 1. There is at least one new addition, a color set from the original RC 1 palette.cfg.

Just copy to the common>textures folder and delete the cache folder as always. :)

Rename to palette.cfg to make it work.

Attachments: tmp_23314-palet.cfg(250Kb)





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Tuesday, 08.03.2016, 07:03
 
dudefinalDate: Wednesday, 09.03.2016, 22:39 | Message # 214
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 37
Status: Offline
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
My palette updated for RC 1.


:D This is exactly what I have been waiting for! Thank you!

I'm exploring every desert I can and sorting the ones I like and don't like so I can make my own custom palette. This is my base. I'll post here when I'm done.

Added (09.03.2016, 22:39)
---------------------------------------------
Currently where I'm at: 000-100(Maybe), 100-200(Maybe), 200-300(Change), 400-500(Change), 500-600(Change), 600-700(Unchanged/Stay), 800-900(Unchanged/Stay),900-1000(Stay).

The maybe's mean that I haven't decided whether or not the colors are bad or good or the colors are both bad and good. If ts change then the colors are bad and to contrasty such as bright orange or dark green. If the colors are stay they are dim, wispy, and blendable like a desert such as brown, light orange or light green and white.





"Its impossible" - CASE "No, It's necessary" - Cooper

Piece of crap Toshiba AIO...


Edited by dudefinal - Wednesday, 09.03.2016, 22:43
 
RoswellDate: Friday, 11.03.2016, 04:10 | Message # 215
Pioneer
Group: Users
Canada
Messages: 487
Status: Offline
OMG thanks plutonian It's WORKED on mine biggrin
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Friday, 11.03.2016, 06:08 | Message # 216
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
You're welcome guys. smile




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
dudefinalDate: Monday, 14.03.2016, 00:05 | Message # 217
Space Tourist
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 37
Status: Offline
I have decided to do every type of planet and sort them. I've gotten through all the terras and deserts so far. I am now moving on to selenas. After that I will do iceworlds and titans.

The file attached has the terras and desert and selena colors perfected.

Edit: I have finished with the Selenas. I have decided to leave the Ice World alone. The Selenas were hassle enough and the Iceworlds have many different colors depending on its OceanStyle. The IceWorls would therefore be far more of a hassle compared to the Selenas, however, the Selenas had the same type of OceanStyle weirdness but it barely made a difference on the brightness or colors and it was less noticeable. I will move on to Titans. Hopefully they do not pose the same type of problem. I expect the Titan palettes to be much like the desert palettes so this shouldn't be that hard. If the Titans do pose a problem I will continue nonetheless because it should be like the Selenas.

Attachments: 4246443.cfg(192Kb)





"Its impossible" - CASE "No, It's necessary" - Cooper

Piece of crap Toshiba AIO...


Edited by dudefinal - Tuesday, 15.03.2016, 02:06
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Tuesday, 05.04.2016, 17:59 | Message # 218
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
The palette I made for RC 1 will also work for RC 2. smile

This time around, the installation procedure is slightly different thanks to the new file structure. Palette.cfg will now go into addons>textures>common. Delete the cache as always, IIRC. To make sure SE gives it top priority, open my palette.cfg with a text editor, make a superfluous change, delete the change, and save.

Happy exploring! smile





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
IdgeliosDate: Wednesday, 06.04.2016, 00:20 | Message # 219
Astronaut
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 77
Status: Offline
I wonder if planetary compositions will be tied to palettes or if world compositions will remove the need for palettes. Has anyone else wondered how spaceengineer will integrate palettes when he implements geological compositions?
 
spacerDate: Wednesday, 06.04.2016, 04:27 | Message # 220
Star Engineer
Group: Users
Israel
Messages: 1258
Status: Offline
so here i just need to put the file in \addons\textures and not change the data folder.
am i right?





"we began as wanderers, and we are wanderers still"
-carl sagan

-space engine photographer
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Wednesday, 06.04.2016, 05:19 | Message # 221
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
Addons> textures> common, actually. smile

And yes, leave the data folder alone. smile





Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )

Edited by PlutonianEmpire - Wednesday, 06.04.2016, 05:19
 
simonecinque1992Date: Friday, 22.04.2016, 15:18 | Message # 222
Pioneer
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 470
Status: Offline
why after i added palettes and i go to planetary crashes the game? sad




My Mods and Addons

Packard Bell
Windows 10 Pro
Intel® Celeron® CPU 1000M @ 1.80GHz 1.80 GHz
4 GB
64 bit Operative System
 
PlutonianEmpireDate: Friday, 22.04.2016, 16:11 | Message # 223
Pioneer
Group: Users
United States
Messages: 475
Status: Offline
What folder did you put it in, and what version of Space Engine are you using? Also, did you rename it to palette.cfg? smile




Specs: Dell Inspiron 5547 (Laptop); 8 gigabytes of RAM; Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz; Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit; Graphics: Intel® HD Graphics 4400 (That's all there is :( )
 
FireintheholeDate: Friday, 22.04.2016, 18:27 | Message # 224
Pioneer
Group: Translators
Sweden
Messages: 356
Status: Offline
Quote PlutonianEmpire ()
What folder did you put it in, and what version of Space Engine are you using? Also, did you rename it to palette.cfg?

I don't really see why it would crash the game if she put it in the wrong folder or named it incorrectly.





Love SpaceEngine!
 
simonecinque1992Date: Friday, 22.04.2016, 19:36 | Message # 225
Pioneer
Group: Users
Italy
Messages: 470
Status: Offline
I put it in the SE > textures > common > palette
I'm using 0.9.7.2/3 (also tried with 0.9.7.4 but in addons)
Yes, I did





My Mods and Addons

Packard Bell
Windows 10 Pro
Intel® Celeron® CPU 1000M @ 1.80GHz 1.80 GHz
4 GB
64 bit Operative System


Edited by simonecinque1992 - Friday, 22.04.2016, 19:41
 
Forum » SpaceEngine » Mods and Addons » Planet palettes
Page 15 of 17«121314151617»
Search: